$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

3 stars
1 Polito Avenue, 1 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
Above Average Marriott

Everything I expected including a super clean room with all updated technology & furniture. Hotel... See full review

  • Chris from Michigan
  • Jul 14, 2014
Worth the price

It is worth the price considering its location but needs some attention to customers that do not... See full review

  • CAG EA
  • Oct 28, 2013
CONVENIENT LOCATION TO METLIFE STADIUM! Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with a reasonably priced, hot breakfast buffet and return for a delicious dinner at Reeds Restaurant. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel, one of the finest among Meadowland

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.8099 -74.1043
Area served
Lyndhurst
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI, NE; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 35.00, MI, NE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 4.70, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Courtyard Cafe
Affordable full hot breakfast buffet with eggs made to order and full menu for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 45
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Q
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Jun 5, 2012

Best Meadowlands Deal

Easy check in, easy check out. FREE parking and easy to get onto Route 3 East if you are heading towards Manhattan. Room was very clean and they have free cookies and coffee/tea at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Q
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Meadowlands Stay

I was on business for the whole weekend and so stayed two nights. Check in was good, the woman checking me out did not seem as attentitive however. I do like the abundant parking and they have a covered walkway from level 2 into the hotel 2nd floor which is pretty convenenient if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor. I was on 3rd floor but almost on the other side of the hotel. Hotel does have 6 floors and that could be a bit of a walk. I had dinner Sat nite in the hotel restaurant. I was literally the only diner at about 7:15 pm, but by 8pm the place was mobbed and the bartender who was serving me needed reinforcements. I was glad to get out because it appeared no one was going to get their supper anytime soon. Even dining alone, it took a while for the food to get out. Room was clean and good for my needs. Nice location especially if you know backroads in. The Jets had a home game Sunday and so knowing the backroads are essential in navigating through the heavy traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fc4
Business
philadelphia
Feb 10, 2011

courtyard marriott lyndhurst

everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fc4
Business
philadelphia
Feb 10, 2011

courtyard marriott lyndhurst

everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Apr 19, 2010

Very Good Value

Always appreciate free parking but it was a bit of a walk from 2nd level of garage through cat walk to my room. Room was nice and clean. Bathroom was good and I noticed 2 sets of grab bars on shower. I had dinner and breakfast out but it's nice to know they do have onsite food and there is a Subway sandwich shop next door. I had no problem navigating local roads but if there is a sports event at Meadowlands or a concert I can imagine the area gets gridlocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Apr 19, 2010

Very Good Value

Always appreciate free parking but it was a bit of a walk from 2nd level of garage through cat walk to my room. Room was nice and clean. Bathroom was good and I noticed 2 sets of grab bars on shower. I had dinner and breakfast out but it's nice to know they do have onsite food and there is a Subway sandwich shop next door. I had no problem navigating local roads but if there is a sports event at Meadowlands or a concert I can imagine the area gets gridlocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top