$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

3 stars
1 Polito Avenue, 1 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Very Clean & Nice

We stayed here as we were going to a concert that night and wanted a hotel close to MetLife... See full review

  • Stacey18021
  • Aug 18, 2014
best ever

This hotel had everything, 2 minute walk to get the bus into new york $4.25 one way. The room was... See full review

  • travelling along
  • Sep 20, 2013
CONVENIENT LOCATION TO METLIFE STADIUM! Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with a reasonably priced, hot breakfast buffet and return for a delicious dinner at Reeds Restaurant. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel, one of the finest among Meadowland

Hotel Map

40.8099 -74.1043
Area served
Lyndhurst
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI, NE; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 35.00, MI, NE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 4.70, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Courtyard Cafe
Affordable full hot breakfast buffet with eggs made to order and full menu for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V.S.
Quebec
May 6, 2014

Average value hotel, good location

The room was clean and not small. When we checked in, we found that the toilet has leaked. We said about this issue to reception but it was not taken care until the next day. Also, it's a stretch to say that they have a hot water in a shower, it was warm at best. We were located on a second floor. To be fair, we were given a free breakfast, when we communicated this another issue. The location is really good. Two minutes walk to bus stop and 20 minutes ride to the Port Authority. We would recommend this hotel if not the hot water issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss W
City of London, UK
Dec 4, 2011

Great break

Staff at reception were very helpful and assisted me in every way possible, very welcoming with cookies on arrival along with bus schedules. Easy access to NYC and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manolita
Arizona
Jun 14, 2012

Easy Access to public transportationto NYC

Easy access to public transportation to New York City. Hotel provides bus schedule. Just 20 minutes ride to Port Authority and one can just walk around the city or catch the Gray Line double decker tour bus. Staff helpful and accommodating. Room clean and spacious; freshly painted and decorated in serene oriental colors. Beds comfortable except for too soft almost flat pillows. Nice comfotable sofabed. Room supplies replenished daily. Indoor pool nice with warm water. Complimentary coffee and lemon drinking water in lobby always available and freshly replenished for guests. ----------- hot / cold water in shower flips too quick that you could freeze in cold water while rinsing from warm to freezing cold!!. no microwave as was mentioned included in the amenities, Shuttle van is only available for a 3-mile radius from the hotel for a small fee. Comparable rates with other hotels in the same location, a complimentary continental breakfast is included since this hotel location is off the highway and if you do not have a car, you're stuck with the poor choices of food across the street (the only option), Would have been nice if the hotel add on a complimentary breakfast. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay mainly due to easy access to NYC by bus. I rate it 3 1/2stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler's Duo
Savannah, Ga
Oct 18, 2013

Excellent location for trips into NYC

I chose this hotel for it's proximity to New York City, bus service was right near the hotel, took only about 15 minute to Port Authority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Q
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Meadowlands Stay

I was on business for the whole weekend and so stayed two nights. Check in was good, the woman checking me out did not seem as attentitive however. I do like the abundant parking and they have a covered walkway from level 2 into the hotel 2nd floor which is pretty convenenient if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor. I was on 3rd floor but almost on the other side of the hotel. Hotel does have 6 floors and that could be a bit of a walk. I had dinner Sat nite in the hotel restaurant. I was literally the only diner at about 7:15 pm, but by 8pm the place was mobbed and the bartender who was serving me needed reinforcements. I was glad to get out because it appeared no one was going to get their supper anytime soon. Even dining alone, it took a while for the food to get out. Room was clean and good for my needs. Nice location especially if you know backroads in. The Jets had a home game Sunday and so knowing the backroads are essential in navigating through the heavy traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAHolmes
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Weekend Get away

Room was very clean. Staff was very professional and customer friendly. Great location. Liked the cookies and coffee when we came back from being out. Pool was very nice. Worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OPTravel
Orchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Jan 21, 2012

comfortable & a great loaction

The best thing about this hotel is its easy access to NYC. The bus stops at the corner in front of the hotel at least hourly and its 20min to midtown. Food is pretty good and rooms are quiet and clean. Easy on and off from expressways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catarina1
NY
May 7, 2012

Very Nice Room

The room was nice, the bed was fantastic. We went for an event at the IZOD center and it was easy to get to and from. Restaurant stops serving food at 10pm. We returned from our event at 10:15 and were looking for a late dinner and couldn't anything really close. Fortunately across the street is the Renaissance hotel. Their bar serves food and drink until 11:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

IZOD center very close.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyingshark
Lake Placid, NY
Aug 20, 2012

Great Space and Price near NYC

Great space in the rooms. We had two queens and the pull out couch for two adults and three kids. THe breakfast, open thankfully until 12:00 noon on weekends, was a highpoint. Something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BernieN
Austin, TX
May 27, 2013

Good Experience

Proper welcome. Resonsive staf. Clean environment. Nice cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search