$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

3 stars
View map of 1 Polito Avenue, 1 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BernieN
Business
Austin, TX
May 27, 2013

Good Experience

Proper welcome. Resonsive staf. Clean environment. Nice cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyingshark
Business
Lake Placid, NY
Aug 20, 2012

Great Space and Price near NYC

Great space in the rooms. We had two queens and the pull out couch for two adults and three kids. THe breakfast, open thankfully until 12:00 noon on weekends, was a highpoint. Something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ndes
Business
Waterford, Vermont
Jun 18, 2012

Monster Jam Getaway

Overall our experience at the hotel was almost perfect. The only thing not giving it a perfect score was the housekeeping person could not speak any english, so we could not understand what she was telling us. Other than that, it was quiet, very reasonably priced, very well located, and very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manolita
Business
Arizona
Jun 14, 2012

Easy Access to public transportationto NYC

Easy access to public transportation to New York City. Hotel provides bus schedule. Just 20 minutes ride to Port Authority and one can just walk around the city or catch the Gray Line double decker tour bus. Staff helpful and accommodating. Room clean and spacious; freshly painted and decorated in serene oriental colors. Beds comfortable except for too soft almost flat pillows. Nice comfotable sofabed. Room supplies replenished daily. Indoor pool nice with warm water. Complimentary coffee and lemon drinking water in lobby always available and freshly replenished for guests. ----------- hot / cold water in shower flips too quick that you could freeze in cold water while rinsing from warm to freezing cold!!. no microwave as was mentioned included in the amenities, Shuttle van is only available for a 3-mile radius from the hotel for a small fee. Comparable rates with other hotels in the same location, a complimentary continental breakfast is included since this hotel location is off the highway and if you do not have a car, you're stuck with the poor choices of food across the street (the only option), Would have been nice if the hotel add on a complimentary breakfast. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay mainly due to easy access to NYC by bus. I rate it 3 1/2stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Q
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Jun 5, 2012

Best Meadowlands Deal

Easy check in, easy check out. FREE parking and easy to get onto Route 3 East if you are heading towards Manhattan. Room was very clean and they have free cookies and coffee/tea at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catarina1
Business
NY
May 7, 2012

Very Nice Room

The room was nice, the bed was fantastic. We went for an event at the IZOD center and it was easy to get to and from. Restaurant stops serving food at 10pm. We returned from our event at 10:15 and were looking for a late dinner and couldn't anything really close. Fortunately across the street is the Renaissance hotel. Their bar serves food and drink until 11:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

IZOD center very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmitchell7421
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Great Stay and Location

Had a 4 night stay at this hotel during the New Years and I enjoyed it. The hotel is located right next to a bus stop(buses are very comfortable and don't believe the bad rumors) that takes you directly to Times Square for about $4 each way. You'll need to ask the hotel front service desk for the schedule. Initially we rented a car and drove from the airport but once we realized the bus stop location we decided to save money on gas and use the bus. My only bad thing about the hotel was the price for breakfast. I though it was very expensive and not enough variety for a buffet. The rooms were nice and clean and the hotel staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OPTravel
Business
Orchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Jan 21, 2012

comfortable & a great loaction

The best thing about this hotel is its easy access to NYC. The bus stops at the corner in front of the hotel at least hourly and its 20min to midtown. Food is pretty good and rooms are quiet and clean. Easy on and off from expressways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss W
Business
City of London, UK
Dec 4, 2011

Great break

Staff at reception were very helpful and assisted me in every way possible, very welcoming with cookies on arrival along with bus schedules. Easy access to NYC and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAHolmes
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Weekend Get away

Room was very clean. Staff was very professional and customer friendly. Great location. Liked the cookies and coffee when we came back from being out. Pool was very nice. Worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top