$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

The Westin Jersey City Newport

4 stars
View map of 479 Washington Boulevard, 479 Washington Boulevard, Jersey City, NJ 07310

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Jersey City Newport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiny Tim
Cambridge UK
Nov 16, 2012

Fantastic view of Manhattan

Evrything at the hotel met our needs and were within walking distance including the Path Train into New York. We would have never got this quality of hotel in New York at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Also great restaurant in the hotel The Fire & Oak

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal
Dec 13, 2010

not expected at all

WE were supose to do the Check in at 3:00 pm as per the hotel policy but the girl in the front desk told me to wait 1/2 an hour in the first time and another 1/2 an hour in the seconde time when I asked for my room .well after a while an other person in the front desk told me that we should wait till 5:00 pm to get my room I was so disapointed and they've juste told me well we can't do anything for you we've juste to wait or except our excuses . I explain the situation that I have two okids one four years old and the onther one 8 years old and we've juste been driving for 6 hours can you imagin how they feel .tired exsauted and juste want to eat a ggod meal and sleep . the hotel offer us a drinks .very appreciated . when we get our keys the room was clean but not really .NO SOAP ,NO SHAMPOO , and the toilet wasn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
take me back to ny
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 1, 2010

great place to stay, if visiting NYC

we stayed 1 night to visit new york, this is a perfect place to stay. it's a short walk to the train into ny and the rooms have great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 29, 2010

Great for a Visit to Manhattan

Quiet, classy, comfortable and a short walk from the PATH train to Manhattan. Would stay here again anytime I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newport Center Mall is a 2 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deerfield beach, FL
Oct 17, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

I travelled with a friend to a conference held at the Westin. Everything was wonderful and comfortable. The staff in all areas of the hotel were consistantly helpful, and very easy to deal with. The room was quiet with very nice details as comfortable beds etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants within walking distance, besides the one in the hotel, which was good. We went one night to a very reasonably priced, casual Mexican place called Boca Grande which was fine as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississauga, Ontario
Oct 13, 2010

O.K.

We were not provided with the room requested in our reservation. On three occasions our room entrance card didn't work. Breakfast was not included in the price of the room which already was very high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Last Minute Planner
Business
Jersey City, New Jersey
Sep 7, 2010

Wow!

We planned very last minute (less than 24 hours), but are extremely glad we settled on the Westin, Jersey City! We were treated like old friends from the moment we walked in, and that treatment didn't end until we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was a great alternative to staying in NY, and was just a ferry ride to the city, Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. Excellent views of the city skyline across the Hudson.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clinton, md
Sep 6, 2010

Nice getaway

The hotel was very nice. The attendants and the front desk staff were friendly. Only thing I did not do before booking this hotel was check on the parking. We had to pay full price on a shared parking garage around the corner and there was no kind of hotel validation or discount. Well, hotel staff didn't tell us if there was one either, but overall hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ikikik
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 6, 2010

Good hotel!

Very clean and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2010

Westin Jersey City

Needed a room close to home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoboken N.J
Aug 9, 2010

Beautiful Hotel! Bad View!

Great staff beautiful Acomodations, But the view was of other surrounding buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top