$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Jersey City Newport

4 stars
View map of 479 Washington Boulevard, 479 Washington Boulevard, Jersey City, NJ 07310

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Jersey City Newport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ursa
Business
New York State
May 21, 2012

Convenient location for NYC visit

Sparse amenities, internet charge PER DEVICE used, walking distance to PATH station. Can save on parking if you park in the mall and walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gingerkat
Business
Portland Oregon
May 15, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Overall a very good experience. Great view, location and fairly quiet (at least it was from the 21st floor). Recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to take the PATH train which is across the street from the mall - avoid the light rail if you're trying to get to Manhattan. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imani
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Best bed ever!!!!

Loved my stay, friendly staff beautiful rooms. Will be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winston's Mom
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great Spring Break Trip

Good value - good view of NYC....upscale locale - great proximity to the PATH with easy access to NYC as well as large mall directly behind...staff extremely helpful and generous with information. Did not eat at restaurant so no opinion there. Only downside was having to pay extra for parking, didn't know this beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to PATH train to either 33rd St or WTC stations. 15 min ride!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meshel
Business
Canton Ohio
Apr 2, 2012

Weekend getaway

Hotel was clean and staff was helpful. Was a convienent place to stay to get back and forth to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenShaBry
Business
Smyrna, De
Mar 26, 2012

Excellent and Courteous Hotel!!!

Hotel was extremely clean and the staff are amazing! The hotel is very conviently located by the path train for quick access to the city. We also took a 5 min drive to Hoboken to visit Carlos Bakery which was worth the crowd outside to get it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Girls
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Nice hotel with easy access to NY

I spent the weekend at this hotel as a break during a business trip. The hotel is located across the street from the train station, so I was in downtown Manhattan in 30 minutes with no changing of trains. The staff was very professional and courteous. The hotel has a nice restaurant, bar and lounge area which created a warm, cozy and relaxed atmosphere. I had great views of the river and NY city from my hotel room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
China
Feb 22, 2012

Nice hotel

It looks perfect, room is big, bed very confortable. Very important, living is easy, supermarket nearby, and there is Macy departent store just neighbour. Room fare is very much lower than that in NY, but still convenient to get into NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Macy, in the same building there is food court.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ari SPG
Business
Flushing, Queens, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Great Stay

I stayed here with my girlfriend for Valentine's Day weekend and we had a great time. We had a king sized bed and it was so soft it was like sleeping on a cloud. The pool was small but at least they have a pool. They also had a full workout area that we didn't get a chance to use but it looked very nice. The staff was helpful, the view was nice, and the location was very convenient being right by NJ PATH. I would and will recommend The Westin to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Jersey City Newport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
instant traveler
Business
washington dc
Nov 27, 2011

nice hotel just wished the food be a little cheaper

Great greetings. nice and personable staff always willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top