$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

4 stars
View map of Two Exchange Pl, JERSEY CITY, NJ 07302

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
86 reviews
Breakfast expensive mediocre

Having a coffee or small breakfast is expensive a mediocre in quality and choice. But love the hotel See full review

  • mike f.
  • Jan 17, 2015
great stay

good location, nice rooms - good views of nyc skyline. very close to nyc and public transportation.... See full review

  • Swati S.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Skyline and harbor views from this four-Diamond looker

As a waterfront hotel in the Jersey City financial district, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson offers fabulous views and fast access to New York City. Hop on the adjacent trains or nearby ferry to make morning meetings in the Manhattan financial district or take in Broadway shows and shopping in Midtown. The hotel sits on the South pier of the Harborside Financial Center, in the heart of "Wall Street West." Try top equipment in the 24-hour fitness center, check out river views from the indoor heated pool or meet up in the Vu Lounge.

Highlights

  • Waterfront locale and the only AAA four-Diamond hotel in the area
  • Adjacent to the PATH train station with service to New York City
  • Free 24-hour well-equipped fitness center and in-room yoga program
  • Panoramic views and late-night scene at the stylish restaurant and lounge 

Rooms

Sleek and contemporary with a touch of Art Deco-inspired decor, the 350 attractive guest rooms at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson offer accessible luxury. Pull back the curtains to gaze out at the New York City skyline or spectacular views of the harbor and Statue of Liberty. After a busy day, sink into a Hyatt Grand bed with feather duvets and choice of foam or feather pillows. Plug in an MP3 player to the iHome alarm clock or get lost in favorite shows on the 37-inch LCD TV with a beverage from the in-room refrigerator. Other amenities include deluxe bath products and a granite bath, generous work area and wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Travelers with allergies can request a hypoallergenic room.

Features

As an AAA four-Diamond hotel, and the only one in the area, Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson shines with polish and attention to detail. Wake to New York City sunrise views or plan a sunset dinner at Vu restaurant. Both locals and guests appreciate views of the city lights reflecting on the Hudson River from chic Vu Lounge. A gift shop stocks sundries and souvenirs. Both self and valet parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Adjacent to the PATH train with service to New York City

Attractions

  • Newport Centre Mall (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Historic Hoboken (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Wall Street (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • South Street Seaport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Times Square (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • IZOD Center (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Jersey Gardens Outlets (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

Business

  • Wired and wireless Internet access in rooms and wireless in public areas (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center with fax, copy and printing services (fees apply)
  • 20,000 square feet of meeting space with NYC views
  • Manhattan Ballroom opens to skyline views and a spacious outdoor terrace

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Each room is fully equipped with a refrigerator, coffemaker, iron/board, hairdryer, inroom safe, dual line phone, wirless and wired high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

VU
The incomparable New York City skyline is your dining partner at Vu. Whether you are beginning your day with a hearty breakfast, joining colleagues for a working lunch or entertaining over dinner, you'll enjoy a feast for your eyes as well as your taste b

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kathleen, grandmother
Business
saratoga springs, new york
Sep 28, 2009

Incredible noise levels from an event!!

we stayed on the 6th floor. there was a wedding on the 9th floor and the rhythmic drumming and singing nearly knocked us out of our beds from 8:00 p.m. until management finally moved us two and a half hours later. It was impossible to sleep - it was one of the most miserable hotel experiences we have ever had. Cleanliness of the room rugs in both rooms also far below minimal expectations. we were so very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
25yearsofmarriage
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Jul 9, 2014

Anniversary weekend getaway

Staff was nice enough, room was nothing special; had to call various times just to get toothpaste, tissues, etc., which should have been in room already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kamy2012
Business
London, UK
Feb 19, 2012

First Time at the Hyatt Regency...

Nice Hotel, Good Location right at the Path train station with good connection to the World Trade Centre and Wall Street....the only qualms have with this/these Hotel is the internet, too expensive! all in all I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Opposite Harbour-side financial centre you will find a nice restaurant with variety of food and cheap too compare to the Hotel prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelinDaddy
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 17, 2013

Great location, reasonable price

The room was clean and comfortable but not nearly amazing. It is right next to the PATH train which is convenient access to NYC. This was great for the price. Not quite 4-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

PATH train to NYC just a few feet away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPPYouknowme
Business
Torrington,CT.
Oct 13, 2009

Spectacular View?

Nice hotel, didn't care for the excessive parking fee or the fact that there was no view of the Statue of Liberty as advertised. A very friendly and helpfull staff though with a nice walkway along the Hudson river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large mall and some resturants a nice easy walk of a mile up the road along river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ANTWON W.
Business
rowlett
Mar 9, 2015

disappointed

My wife and I always stay at Hyatt hotels, never have i had been forced to pay for parking. other hotels i had options. The room i was in smelled like smoke, the smell was really strong. When we called to tell the desk, no one came up to talk to us about it as they said they would, so i had to call back an hr later. I ordered room service one night, at 11pm, and they said they would be there in 30 minutes, well i called back over and hr and a half later, they didnt answer the phone. then i called at 1am, and they told me that they forgot to put my order in for service, so i got nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Married Guy
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 19, 2014

Great Romantic Day

Had a great day at the Hyatt Regency. Great hotel located at a prime location. Memorable trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferries going to NY are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kopyor72
Business
Singapore
Mar 17, 2014

Breathtaking location! Excellent facilities! Worst management!

I came to this hotel for a wedding. They had two other weddings planned there during the same weekend. The view is the #1 selling point for this hotel. Wow! The rooms and other facilities were quite excellent as well. But this hotel failed on service. They got my reservation wrong, and most of my friends attending the wedding had mishaps of their own upon check-in as well. The hotel messed up on the gift bags for all the wedding guests with all kinds of confusion and mix-ups, including the meal vouchers. The staff seemed way underprepared to manage three weddings on their premises simultaneously. The elevators were over-crowded with weddings guests, leaving us stranded on our floor because every elevator was packed with people and we couldn't step on with my parent in a wheelchair. The shuttle facilities were not wheelchair accessible either. Despite the outstanding location/view, and excellent facilities, I can not recommend this hotel for event planning at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walt M.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 18, 2014

Great views of Manhattan

We've stayed at the Hyatt many times mainly because the views are outstanding. Food & food service were not as good this time, & unfortunately we frequently could hear guests talking in the room next to ours as well as hear their tv - never had this happen before. Still, the hotel has a great location, good access to NYC, a nice indoor pool, & is about the best in town. We will try them again & hope for better food service & a room next to one that is not occupied next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBRANH01
Business
Fort Smith, AR, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Nice Trip

I stayed at the Hyatt Jersey City for a long weekend trip. The bed was comfortable, awesome view, and next door to the PATH train for trips on to the city. Very quick room service and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top