$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

4 stars
View map of Two Exchange Pl, JERSEY CITY, NJ 07302

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
90 reviews
Birthday Getaway

Came here for my birthday weekend because we booked a hotel nearby and I love this hotel...This was... See full review

  • Hannah923
  • Jun 9, 2015
Breakfast expensive mediocre

Having a coffee or small breakfast is expensive a mediocre in quality and choice. But love the hotel See full review

  • mike f.
  • Jan 17, 2015

As a waterfront hotel in the Jersey City financial district, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson offers fabulous views and fast access to New York City. Hop on the adjacent trains or nearby ferry to make morning meetings in the Manhattan financial district or take in Broadway shows and shopping in Midtown. The hotel sits on the South pier of the Harborside Financial Center, in the heart of "Wall Street West." Try top equipment in the 24-hour fitness center, check out river views from the indoor heated pool or meet up in the Vu Lounge.

Rooms

Sleek and contemporary with a touch of Art Deco-inspired decor, the 350 attractive guest rooms at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson offer accessible luxury. Pull back the curtains to gaze out at the New York City skyline or spectacular views of the harbor and Statue of Liberty. After a busy day, sink into a Hyatt Grand bed with feather duvets and choice of foam or feather pillows. Plug in an MP3 player to the iHome alarm clock or get lost in favorite shows on the 37-inch LCD TV with a beverage from the in-room refrigerator. Other amenities include deluxe bath products and a granite bath, generous work area and wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Travelers with allergies can request a hypoallergenic room.

Property features

As an AAA four-Diamond hotel, and the only one in the area, Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson shines with polish and attention to detail. Wake to New York City sunrise views or plan a sunset dinner at Vu restaurant. Both locals and guests appreciate views of the city lights reflecting on the Hudson River from chic Vu Lounge. A gift shop stocks sundries and souvenirs. Both self and valet parking are available (fees apply).

Highlights

  • Waterfront locale and the only AAA four-Diamond hotel in the area
  • Adjacent to the PATH train station with service to New York City
  • Free 24-hour well-equipped fitness center and in-room yoga program
  • Panoramic views and late-night scene at the stylish restaurant and lounge 

Nearby attractions

  • Newport Centre Mall (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Historic Hoboken (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Wall Street (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • South Street Seaport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Times Square (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • IZOD Center (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Jersey Gardens Outlets (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

Business

  • Wired and wireless Internet access in rooms and wireless in public areas (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center with fax, copy and printing services (fees apply)
  • 20,000 square feet of meeting space with NYC views
  • Manhattan Ballroom opens to skyline views and a spacious outdoor terrace

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Adjacent to the PATH train with service to New York City

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Each room is fully equipped with a refrigerator, coffemaker, iron/board, hairdryer, inroom safe, dual line phone, wirless and wired high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

VU
The incomparable New York City skyline is your dining partner at Vu. Whether you are beginning your day with a hearty breakfast, joining colleagues for a working lunch or entertaining over dinner, you'll enjoy a feast for your eyes as well as your taste buds. Choose lounge offers stunning views, refresh

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 90
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah923
Business
East elmhurst
Jun 9, 2015

Birthday Getaway

Came here for my birthday weekend because we booked a hotel nearby and I love this hotel...This was my third time here and will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ANTWON W.
Business
rowlett
Mar 9, 2015

disappointed

My wife and I always stay at Hyatt hotels, never have i had been forced to pay for parking. other hotels i had options. The room i was in smelled like smoke, the smell was really strong. When we called to tell the desk, no one came up to talk to us about it as they said they would, so i had to call back an hr later. I ordered room service one night, at 11pm, and they said they would be there in 30 minutes, well i called back over and hr and a half later, they didnt answer the phone. then i called at 1am, and they told me that they forgot to put my order in for service, so i got nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vixxx G
Business
wellington Florida
Nov 17, 2014

Fantanstic Stay!

My wife and I were enchanted with this hotel. I will be staying here again. Your accommodations are unmatchable. thank you, thank you, thank you. victor gonzalez

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

VU Lounge great place! great people and bartenders the best. Satis, great place. whitehorse inn great place.

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celebrityfan
Business
Edinburgh
Oct 7, 2014

It is all about location but dont forget the great staff as well

Very impressed with the location of this hotel, one stop from World Trade Centre on the PATH and if you are sightseeing the more expensive option of a nice ferry across the Hudson. All the hotel staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and they gave us great advice on finding a local pharmacy and restaurants - they have a very good printed handout they give to guests, so often hotels do not do this to dscourage you from eating out There are lots of eating places nearby A nice touch is the help yourself starbucks coffee pot in the lobby. There is also a Starbucks just outside the hotel which gives a good alternative to breakfast. And finally, the view from the room was unbelievable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Liberty Steak Tavern is a very good venue indeed for a "high class" steak

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah923
Business
New York City
Sep 28, 2014

Anniversary getaway

Absolutely love this place. The view, staff and everything else is over the top. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chip T
Business
Annapolis
Sep 16, 2014

great spot on the Hudson.

This hotel is directly across the river from the WTC SITE. The memorial and the museum are very moving. We were with about 2k people touring the museum without a sound from anyone. The Hyatt made this and every other journey a pleasure. You are close, but far enough away to enjoy everything. Tell David the bartender, and Al the bellman Hi! from the Turners, they are just two the many excellent Hyatt employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the ferry to Manhattan and all the sites on the Hudson.

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RISALOVE2014
Business
FLUSHING, NY
Sep 4, 2014

HYATT REGENCY JERSEY CITY , NJ

WOW IS ALL THAT I CAN SAY. THE STAFF WAS GRREAT. THE ROOMS WERE SPECTACULAR. THE BAR TENDER DAVID WAS THE BEST! WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR STAY. WE WILL DEFINITELY VISIT AGAIN ! THANK YOU !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFUL. RIGHT NEXT TO THE HOTEL

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah923
Business
New York City
Aug 25, 2014

Mini getaway

I absolutely enjoyed staying here. The view was just stunning and the room service was over the top. The staff was so very helpful and I would definitely consider coming back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haku
Business
Trumbull, ct
Aug 3, 2014

Fantastic location

Excellent. We had a great time . View of manhattan was superb .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
25yearsofmarriage
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Jul 9, 2014

Anniversary weekend getaway

Staff was nice enough, room was nothing special; had to call various times just to get toothpaste, tissues, etc., which should have been in room already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top