$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

4 stars
Two Exchange Pl, JERSEY CITY, NJ 07302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
91 reviews
A night to relax before heading into NYC

We spent an evening here before we headed into NYC for 4 nights for a dance competition. The room... See full review

  • Dance Mom from Ohio
  • Jul 8, 2014
On the Hudson

Excellent food and hotel service. A little pricy, but the view was awesome. See full review

  • Char10
  • Jul 5, 2014
Skyline and harbor views from this four-Diamond looker

As a waterfront hotel in the Jersey City financial district, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson offers fabulous views and fast access to New York City. Hop on the adjacent trains or nearby ferry to make morning meetings in the Manhattan financial district or take in Broadway shows and shopping in Midtown. The hotel sits on the South pier of the Harborside Financial Center, in the heart of "Wall Street West." Try top equipment in the 24-hour fitness center, check out river views from the indoor heated pool or meet up in the Vu Lounge.

Highlights

  • Waterfront locale and the only AAA four-Diamond hotel in the area
  • Adjacent to the PATH train station with service to New York City
  • Free 24-hour well-equipped fitness center and in-room yoga program
  • Panoramic views and late-night scene at the stylish restaurant and lounge 

Rooms

Sleek and contemporary with a touch of Art Deco-inspired decor, the 350 attractive guest rooms at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson offer accessible luxury. Pull back the curtains to gaze out at the New York City skyline or spectacular views of the harbor and Statue of Liberty. After a busy day, sink into a Hyatt Grand bed with feather duvets and choice of foam or feather pillows. Plug in an MP3 player to the iHome alarm clock or get lost in favorite shows on the 37-inch LCD TV with a beverage from the in-room refrigerator. Other amenities include deluxe bath products and a granite bath, generous work area and wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Travelers with allergies can request a hypoallergenic room.

Features

As an AAA four-Diamond hotel, and the only one in the area, Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson shines with polish and attention to detail. Wake to New York City sunrise views or plan a sunset dinner at Vu restaurant. Both locals and guests appreciate views of the city lights reflecting on the Hudson River from chic Vu Lounge. A gift shop stocks sundries and souvenirs. Both self and valet parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Adjacent to the PATH train with service to New York City

Attractions

  • Newport Centre Mall (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Historic Hoboken (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Wall Street (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • South Street Seaport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Times Square (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • IZOD Center (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Jersey Gardens Outlets (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

Business

  • Wired and wireless Internet access in rooms and wireless in public areas (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center with fax, copy and printing services (fees apply)
  • 20,000 square feet of meeting space with NYC views
  • Manhattan Ballroom opens to skyline views and a spacious outdoor terrace

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson Rooms

Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Each room is fully equipped with a refrigerator, coffemaker, iron/board, hairdryer, inroom safe, dual line phone, wirless and wired high speed internet access.
Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7165 -74.0341
Nearby airports
Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 9.00, MI, W; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 15.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 25.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

VU
The incomparable New York City skyline is your dining partner at Vu. Whether you are beginning your day with a hearty breakfast, joining colleagues for a working lunch or entertaining over dinner, you'll enjoy a feast for your eyes as well as your taste b

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 4, 2011

Unbelievable view of Manhattan

The location of this hotel for it's view of Manhattan is what initially attracted me to this hotel and it is still at the top of my list of reasons to recommend it. The hotel sits directly on the Hudson River with a pier that surrounds it and an adjacent smaller pier to it's immediate south with benches and attached awnings. The Statue of Liberty is in plain view also to the immediate south. The hotel's web site has excellent pics to give more clarity. The Port Authority Subway is less than 50 yards from the hotel for access to Manhattan which is extremely convenient. The service is great except for house keeping and I can also see the quality of the rooms beginning to decline slightly. My bathroom was especially in need of service to the drain pipes but this was not a big problem for me as I was seldom in my room. If you don't mind not being able to walk to Manhattan destinations but love being on the water with great views this hotel won't disappoint. I got tired of staying in pricey Manhattan hotels and still having to deal with bed bugs and roaches. None of that here ! And Newark airport is only ten minutes away. Theres also a mall within walking distance to the north but I did not get a chance to visit it nor the IKEA which is nearer Newark airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Great views of the city of Manhattan

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 4, 2011

Unbelievable view of Manhattan

The location of this hotel for it's view of Manhattan is what initially attracted me to this hotel and it is still at the top of my list of reasons to recommend it. The hotel sits directly on the Hudson River with a pier that surrounds it and an adjacent smaller pier to it's immediate south with benches and attached awnings. The Statue of Liberty is in plain view also to the immediate south. The hotel's web site has excellent pics to give more clarity. The Port Authority Subway is less than 50 yards from the hotel for access to Manhattan which is extremely convenient. The service is great except for house keeping and I can also see the quality of the rooms beginning to decline slightly. My bathroom was especially in need of service to the drain pipes but this was not a big problem for me as I was seldom in my room. If you don't mind not being able to walk to Manhattan destinations but love being on the water with great views this hotel won't disappoint. I got tired of staying in pricey Manhattan hotels and still having to deal with bed bugs and roaches. None of that here ! And Newark airport is only ten minutes away. Theres also a mall within walking distance to the north but I did not get a chance to visit it nor the IKEA which is nearer Newark airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Great views of the city of Manhattan

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time to NYC
Dallas Texas
Jul 3, 2011

Just what we needed

The room was wonderful with a view of the Statue of Liberty. The staff was without exception very pleasant and helpful. We needed a location close to the PATH for our visit to NYC and this was as close as it could possibly be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A visit to The Brownstone on Jersey Ave is well worth the visit. Very busy, very crowded, absolutely sensational pancakes.

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time to NYC
Dallas Texas
Jul 3, 2011

Just what we needed

The room was wonderful with a view of the Statue of Liberty. The staff was without exception very pleasant and helpful. We needed a location close to the PATH for our visit to NYC and this was as close as it could possibly be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A visit to The Brownstone on Jersey Ave is well worth the visit. Very busy, very crowded, absolutely sensational pancakes.

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Houston, TX
Apr 25, 2011

Awesome!

As promised, we had a room with spectacular view between the river and Manhattan. It's hard to leave this place when waking up in the morning with this kind of view through the window. Room is clean. The only drawback is no free Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Island Guy
NY
Feb 15, 2011

very nice weekend getaway

I had a romantic weekend get away for two. The hotel was exactly what I was looking for, with a beautiful view of Manhattan from my room. The hotel was clean, and the staff was very accommodating. The hotel bar area also sported an opulent view of the city as you had a drink, or if you dined. I would definitely stay here again. The only draw back is you have to travel back into Manhattan for entertainment, but its well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was well prepared and tasty.

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Island Guy
NY
Feb 15, 2011

very nice weekend getaway

I had a romantic weekend get away for two. The hotel was exactly what I was looking for, with a beautiful view of Manhattan from my room. The hotel was clean, and the staff was very accommodating. The hotel bar area also sported an opulent view of the city as you had a drink, or if you dined. I would definitely stay here again. The only draw back is you have to travel back into Manhattan for entertainment, but its well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was well prepared and tasty.

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Floral Park, NY
Aug 25, 2010

Elegant

Everything was superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Floral Park, NY
Aug 25, 2010

Elegant

Everything was superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Second time in the U.S.
Saudi Arabia
Jul 16, 2010

An Awesome hotel

Just wow :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top