$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2015 Check-out: Feb 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

4 stars
Two Exchange Pl, JERSEY CITY, NJ 07302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
83 reviews
Breakfast expensive mediocre

Having a coffee or small breakfast is expensive a mediocre in quality and choice. But love the hotel See full review

  • mike f.
  • Jan 17, 2015
great stay

good location, nice rooms - good views of nyc skyline. very close to nyc and public transportation.... See full review

  • Swati S.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Skyline and harbor views from this four-Diamond looker

As a waterfront hotel in the Jersey City financial district, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson offers fabulous views and fast access to New York City. Hop on the adjacent trains or nearby ferry to make morning meetings in the Manhattan financial district or take in Broadway shows and shopping in Midtown. The hotel sits on the South pier of the Harborside Financial Center, in the heart of "Wall Street West." Try top equipment in the 24-hour fitness center, check out river views from the indoor heated pool or meet up in the Vu Lounge.

Highlights

  • Waterfront locale and the only AAA four-Diamond hotel in the area
  • Adjacent to the PATH train station with service to New York City
  • Free 24-hour well-equipped fitness center and in-room yoga program
  • Panoramic views and late-night scene at the stylish restaurant and lounge 

Rooms

Sleek and contemporary with a touch of Art Deco-inspired decor, the 350 attractive guest rooms at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson offer accessible luxury. Pull back the curtains to gaze out at the New York City skyline or spectacular views of the harbor and Statue of Liberty. After a busy day, sink into a Hyatt Grand bed with feather duvets and choice of foam or feather pillows. Plug in an MP3 player to the iHome alarm clock or get lost in favorite shows on the 37-inch LCD TV with a beverage from the in-room refrigerator. Other amenities include deluxe bath products and a granite bath, generous work area and wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Travelers with allergies can request a hypoallergenic room.

Features

As an AAA four-Diamond hotel, and the only one in the area, Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson shines with polish and attention to detail. Wake to New York City sunrise views or plan a sunset dinner at Vu restaurant. Both locals and guests appreciate views of the city lights reflecting on the Hudson River from chic Vu Lounge. A gift shop stocks sundries and souvenirs. Both self and valet parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Adjacent to the PATH train with service to New York City

Attractions

  • Newport Centre Mall (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Historic Hoboken (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Wall Street (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • South Street Seaport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Times Square (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • IZOD Center (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Jersey Gardens Outlets (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

Business

  • Wired and wireless Internet access in rooms and wireless in public areas (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center with fax, copy and printing services (fees apply)
  • 20,000 square feet of meeting space with NYC views
  • Manhattan Ballroom opens to skyline views and a spacious outdoor terrace

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Each room is fully equipped with a refrigerator, coffemaker, iron/board, hairdryer, inroom safe, dual line phone, wirless and wired high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

VU
The incomparable New York City skyline is your dining partner at Vu. Whether you are beginning your day with a hearty breakfast, joining colleagues for a working lunch or entertaining over dinner, you'll enjoy a feast for your eyes as well as your taste b

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time NY visitor
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 1, 2012

excellent view

Very nice and pretty view. Convenient public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Havoc
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 24, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

First experience at a New York hotel. Overall, the stay at the hotel was fantastic, despite a few snags. When my wife and I arrived to the hotel at 11:00am, our room was not ready. The hotel is surrounded by water, and there is nowhere to park your own car - especially if you are visiting for the first time! We had to check our bags in, and had to have our car parked by a valet. We were nervous about not knowing exactly where our car was. However, the valet staff, bellhops, and doormen were all VERY welcoming, friendly, and very nice. The front desk staff, on the other hand, seemed very snobbish when we mentioned we booked online from a different provider. The hotel is literally right next door to the Path train which will take you right into Manhattan, a huge positive if you are going into the city. Our hotel room was very clean; as we always pull the mattress away from the walls to check under the bed for bedbugs or any oddities - and aside from a bit of dust there, the room was very clean. The view of upper Manhattan from our room was breathtaking! The bed was well maintained, and the furniture in the room was very nice. Our bathroom, however, looked like it came out of the seventies with a lemon yellow ceiling, and one of the two lamp scones in the bathroom went out (the staff however replaced it within minutes of us calling the front desk). The plumbing didn’t work properly, as you would have to watch the shower control and the sink taps to make sure you didn’t get scalded. We did order room service, which while EXPENSIVE, was very good, and arrived promptly. Unfortunately, I'm not sure who our "neighbors" were, and you could hear loud pounding from the walls, ceiling, and hallway between 6-9am. So overall, the room was great! There is a restaurant here called the Vu, also very expensive, but with an absolutely astonishing view of the Manhattan skyline, excellent food, and by far the most courteous wait staff I have ever experienced. The concierge at this hotel was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area when we needed to find our way to the Statue of Liberty. The fitness room was very nice but we did not use it; and the pool definitely needs some tweaking. We were told it was a heated pool; I do not think it was, and it is EXTREMELY small and there is no life guard, and is only open from 6a-10p. I think it should’ve been opened a little later for being such a small pool, no less than 6ft deep. One complaint would be that any time we tried to contact the front desk; they would have a condescending attitude towards us, while the rest of the hotel staff was excellent and extremely friendly. Finally, when we went to leave, our bellhop or the valet - I did not know who - packed our bags into the car, and did not take care of them. I found our luggage just shoved into my Jetta's trunk, and I found out they had damaged a piece of a monster truck body I had purchased at an event at MetLife stadium. I was very upset with that. OVERALL however, the ROOM was almost perfect, very comfortable, most of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and was a good hotel literally next door to the path train entrance. My wife and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The PATH train that takes you into Manhattan is literally a two minute walk from the front door of the hotel, which will save you lots of $$$ instead of a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenShaBry
Business
Smyrna, De
Jun 21, 2012

Amazing hotel!

This hotel was great and awesome view! Conviently located right next to path train to expre the city and within walking distance to many stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanlee
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Family emergency

I was totally impressed with accomodations and my stay here at this Hotel. I would give it an excellent rating and would highly recommend! I already know that I will be booking a hotel room here again,when I go back to visit N.Y.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady D travels
Business
Rhode island
Mar 13, 2012

great times

went with 3 others .had a fantastic time.great place.great price.$$$ cant wait to go back.pool gym lounge area open till 2am very clean and great service.perfect for family to single to business getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prashanth
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway

Really loved this place! Will surely recommend to all my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glittery
Business
Reading, PA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Perfect location for visiting NYC

We stayed here for two nights. From the moment we pulled in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The best part is the location has a wonderful view, but is also right next to the PATH station. It only costs $2 to take the short ride into NYC. I highly recommend this hotel. I plan to stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ed15
Business
ladera ranch california
Mar 6, 2012

great for family and business

very clean perfect location it is a++ in my boock i will recommend it to all of my friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip12345
Business
Maryland
Mar 5, 2012

Nice view of Manhattan, But be aware of other costs not mentioned.

There is no free parking. There is only valet parking and it is $32 overnight, and with tips every time you want to use your car, parking can be quite costly. Also the use of internet is $10 per day. The gym is nice but small and the pool is small too (about 20 yards). The location is excellent. The rooms are clean. Spectacular views!. Nice to walk around the hotel and take pictures. Very convinient and close to get to NYC. The staff are nice, and they will try their best to give you good service during your stay. The hotel restaurant is expensive, but has a great view of Manhattan. The hotel is worthwile to visit, just prepare to pay extra $32 per day and tips for valet parking if you are driving to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kamy2012
Business
London, UK
Feb 19, 2012

First Time at the Hyatt Regency...

Nice Hotel, Good Location right at the Path train station with good connection to the World Trade Centre and Wall Street....the only qualms have with this/these Hotel is the internet, too expensive! all in all I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Opposite Harbour-side financial centre you will find a nice restaurant with variety of food and cheap too compare to the Hotel prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top