$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

4 stars
View map of Two Exchange Pl, JERSEY CITY, NJ 07302

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tomitomi
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 15, 2013

excellent family place!

highly recommended, great location, beautiful view, Everything perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrequentlyTraveling
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 8, 2013

Great experience!

Staff was helpful, valet was $32 which isn't terrible. This hotel had alot of amenities, including a spa/pool - the lounge was awesome, the location right on the water was great for the view. The light rail for Hoboken is literally right outside, and you also have the PATH option if you don't feel like waiting for the light rail. Our room also had a HUGE 'L' couch which worked out perfectly for our situation. Highly recommended hotel - really doesn't get much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Light rail to Hoboken and PATH to NYC is all within two blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murph
Business
Nyack, NY, USA
Feb 20, 2013

No better view of NYC

Recently had a chance to spend two nights at the Hyatt Regency on a family getaway vacation. Could not have asked for a better relaxing two days. Hotel staff were very polite & extremely helpful. Rooms were comfortable & well designed. VU restaurant provided amazing views of Manhattan & delicious breakfasts. Lots of modes of transport available to visit hotel. Had hoped to take advantage of the NYC ferry (5 min walk along boardwalk from hotel) ride over to Manhattan but it was not working because of holiday weekend. Instead visited friends in Manhattan by taking the Holland Tunnel - 5 mins from hotel. PATH train(next door) is available as well. Hotel is kid friendly as well. Great pool to enjoy for all the family. Will be back to visit again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing Manhattan skyline views

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyribis
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 19, 2013

Great stay with a view of lower Manhattan

Upon arriving, I was surprised to learn that there is a fee to park in their parking deck. However, you can use their valet service for only $2.00 more than it would cost to park yourself - so, definitely opt for the valet service. The front desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful, even upgraded our room to one with a better view without me needing to ask. The room was spectacular and comfortable. If you want drinks, they have a lounge downstairs that rivals most clubs. If you're hungry - bring your wallet, because the restaurant is pretty pricey and a la carte. Overall though, it's definitely a place I'd recommend if you're in the area and need somewhere great to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pricey, but good - then again, maybe those are normal NY/NJ prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelseaali
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 27, 2013

A+++++

The venue was amazing. My windows were facing the statue of liberty and the financial district of new york. The staff were completely helpful and courteous. Room was in excellent condition, and the piers outside the hotel were just wonderful to walk and relax. I would not recommend jersey city on the weekends. Its a financial district so the area is pretty dead. Thankfully, the ferry is within walking distance from the hotel to go to New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Harry
Business
South Portland, Maine
Dec 11, 2012

Excellent NYC Access

Views of the city from across the Hudson were phenomenal. Easy access to lower Manhattan on the Path train, station is right next door, doesn't get any easier. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burney83
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2012

Very Nice Hotel!!

We reserved Manhattan view room at Orbirz. But room was not Manhattan view. the front lady said Manhattan view room was already sold out. Very disappointed,, But The front lady was very nice service to us. When we checked in they gave us cold bottle water. And hotel was very clean, comfortable. The Vu restaurant inside this hotel is very tasty. We ordered NY Strip Stake and Rib Eye Stake. It was so so so delicious. the view from restaurant also amazing!!! I recommend make a reservation for restaurant by the window Manhattan view table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixie59
Business
Spencerport, NY
Aug 16, 2012

Great View

Upon arriving at 4pm expecting our room. We were told it was not ready. OK we will wait the 1/2 hour expected. 1hr 15 min later we were told about another 1 1/2 hours for the room. Due to the airlines not leaving the room till 17:15.. WOW. not happy with this. We got a different room, 4 floors down with a different view but not what we were told. Room was small Only double beds! Queen would have been better for 4 people. Though they were extremely comfortable. Towels for 2 people needed to ask for more twice. Restaurant bent over backwards and breakfast, though expensive was great. Quick trip to the city via the path train witch was right next door and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Monkey was a small restaurant only 2 blocks away. Awesome mac and cheese. Nice evening stroll for the last night of our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dadanddaught
Business
Chandler AZ
Aug 8, 2012

Excellent stay - highly recommend

First time to new York and this hotel was perfect. From the outstanding views to the clean and comfortable rooms and lobby to the convenience right next to the Path. Will use this hotel again when I come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yang81
Business
shanghai, china
Aug 2, 2012

Great family staying there

Great staying there but it is too short! Looking forward to next staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top