$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

4 stars
Two Exchange Pl, JERSEY CITY, NJ 07302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
80 reviews
Perfect venue!

Brilliant location, brilliant views only one downside was the small pool, no changing rooms. Will... See full review

  • HelenaTK
  • Oct 15, 2014
great spot on the Hudson.

This hotel is directly across the river from the WTC SITE. The memorial and the museum are very... See full review

  • Chip T
  • Sep 16, 2014
Skyline and harbor views from this four-Diamond looker

As a waterfront hotel in the Jersey City financial district, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson offers fabulous views and fast access to New York City. Hop on the adjacent trains or nearby ferry to make morning meetings in the Manhattan financial district or take in Broadway shows and shopping in Midtown. The hotel sits on the South pier of the Harborside Financial Center, in the heart of "Wall Street West." Try top equipment in the 24-hour fitness center, check out river views from the indoor heated pool or meet up in the Vu Lounge.

Highlights

  • Waterfront locale and the only AAA four-Diamond hotel in the area
  • Adjacent to the PATH train station with service to New York City
  • Free 24-hour well-equipped fitness center and in-room yoga program
  • Panoramic views and late-night scene at the stylish restaurant and lounge 

Rooms

Sleek and contemporary with a touch of Art Deco-inspired decor, the 350 attractive guest rooms at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson offer accessible luxury. Pull back the curtains to gaze out at the New York City skyline or spectacular views of the harbor and Statue of Liberty. After a busy day, sink into a Hyatt Grand bed with feather duvets and choice of foam or feather pillows. Plug in an MP3 player to the iHome alarm clock or get lost in favorite shows on the 37-inch LCD TV with a beverage from the in-room refrigerator. Other amenities include deluxe bath products and a granite bath, generous work area and wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Travelers with allergies can request a hypoallergenic room.

Features

As an AAA four-Diamond hotel, and the only one in the area, Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson shines with polish and attention to detail. Wake to New York City sunrise views or plan a sunset dinner at Vu restaurant. Both locals and guests appreciate views of the city lights reflecting on the Hudson River from chic Vu Lounge. A gift shop stocks sundries and souvenirs. Both self and valet parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Adjacent to the PATH train with service to New York City

Attractions

  • Newport Centre Mall (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Historic Hoboken (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Wall Street (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • South Street Seaport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Times Square (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • IZOD Center (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Jersey Gardens Outlets (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

Business

  • Wired and wireless Internet access in rooms and wireless in public areas (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center with fax, copy and printing services (fees apply)
  • 20,000 square feet of meeting space with NYC views
  • Manhattan Ballroom opens to skyline views and a spacious outdoor terrace

Hotel Map

40.7165 -74.0341
Nearby airports
Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 9.00, MI, W; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 15.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 25.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Each room is fully equipped with a refrigerator, coffemaker, iron/board, hairdryer, inroom safe, dual line phone, wirless and wired high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

VU
The incomparable New York City skyline is your dining partner at Vu. Whether you are beginning your day with a hearty breakfast, joining colleagues for a working lunch or entertaining over dinner, you'll enjoy a feast for your eyes as well as your taste b

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelseaali
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 27, 2013

A+++++

The venue was amazing. My windows were facing the statue of liberty and the financial district of new york. The staff were completely helpful and courteous. Room was in excellent condition, and the piers outside the hotel were just wonderful to walk and relax. I would not recommend jersey city on the weekends. Its a financial district so the area is pretty dead. Thankfully, the ferry is within walking distance from the hotel to go to New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Harry
Business
South Portland, Maine
Dec 11, 2012

Excellent NYC Access

Views of the city from across the Hudson were phenomenal. Easy access to lower Manhattan on the Path train, station is right next door, doesn't get any easier. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burney83
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2012

Very Nice Hotel!!

We reserved Manhattan view room at Orbirz. But room was not Manhattan view. the front lady said Manhattan view room was already sold out. Very disappointed,, But The front lady was very nice service to us. When we checked in they gave us cold bottle water. And hotel was very clean, comfortable. The Vu restaurant inside this hotel is very tasty. We ordered NY Strip Stake and Rib Eye Stake. It was so so so delicious. the view from restaurant also amazing!!! I recommend make a reservation for restaurant by the window Manhattan view table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixie59
Business
Spencerport, NY
Aug 16, 2012

Great View

Upon arriving at 4pm expecting our room. We were told it was not ready. OK we will wait the 1/2 hour expected. 1hr 15 min later we were told about another 1 1/2 hours for the room. Due to the airlines not leaving the room till 17:15.. WOW. not happy with this. We got a different room, 4 floors down with a different view but not what we were told. Room was small Only double beds! Queen would have been better for 4 people. Though they were extremely comfortable. Towels for 2 people needed to ask for more twice. Restaurant bent over backwards and breakfast, though expensive was great. Quick trip to the city via the path train witch was right next door and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Monkey was a small restaurant only 2 blocks away. Awesome mac and cheese. Nice evening stroll for the last night of our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dadanddaught
Business
Chandler AZ
Aug 8, 2012

Excellent stay - highly recommend

First time to new York and this hotel was perfect. From the outstanding views to the clean and comfortable rooms and lobby to the convenience right next to the Path. Will use this hotel again when I come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yang81
Business
shanghai, china
Aug 2, 2012

Great family staying there

Great staying there but it is too short! Looking forward to next staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayfav
Business
New Orleans
Jul 30, 2012

Great hotel

It was great. Right next to subway,making it convenient to get to NY city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time NY visitor
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 1, 2012

excellent view

Very nice and pretty view. Convenient public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Havoc
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 24, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

First experience at a New York hotel. Overall, the stay at the hotel was fantastic, despite a few snags. When my wife and I arrived to the hotel at 11:00am, our room was not ready. The hotel is surrounded by water, and there is nowhere to park your own car - especially if you are visiting for the first time! We had to check our bags in, and had to have our car parked by a valet. We were nervous about not knowing exactly where our car was. However, the valet staff, bellhops, and doormen were all VERY welcoming, friendly, and very nice. The front desk staff, on the other hand, seemed very snobbish when we mentioned we booked online from a different provider. The hotel is literally right next door to the Path train which will take you right into Manhattan, a huge positive if you are going into the city. Our hotel room was very clean; as we always pull the mattress away from the walls to check under the bed for bedbugs or any oddities - and aside from a bit of dust there, the room was very clean. The view of upper Manhattan from our room was breathtaking! The bed was well maintained, and the furniture in the room was very nice. Our bathroom, however, looked like it came out of the seventies with a lemon yellow ceiling, and one of the two lamp scones in the bathroom went out (the staff however replaced it within minutes of us calling the front desk). The plumbing didn’t work properly, as you would have to watch the shower control and the sink taps to make sure you didn’t get scalded. We did order room service, which while EXPENSIVE, was very good, and arrived promptly. Unfortunately, I'm not sure who our "neighbors" were, and you could hear loud pounding from the walls, ceiling, and hallway between 6-9am. So overall, the room was great! There is a restaurant here called the Vu, also very expensive, but with an absolutely astonishing view of the Manhattan skyline, excellent food, and by far the most courteous wait staff I have ever experienced. The concierge at this hotel was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area when we needed to find our way to the Statue of Liberty. The fitness room was very nice but we did not use it; and the pool definitely needs some tweaking. We were told it was a heated pool; I do not think it was, and it is EXTREMELY small and there is no life guard, and is only open from 6a-10p. I think it should’ve been opened a little later for being such a small pool, no less than 6ft deep. One complaint would be that any time we tried to contact the front desk; they would have a condescending attitude towards us, while the rest of the hotel staff was excellent and extremely friendly. Finally, when we went to leave, our bellhop or the valet - I did not know who - packed our bags into the car, and did not take care of them. I found our luggage just shoved into my Jetta's trunk, and I found out they had damaged a piece of a monster truck body I had purchased at an event at MetLife stadium. I was very upset with that. OVERALL however, the ROOM was almost perfect, very comfortable, most of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and was a good hotel literally next door to the path train entrance. My wife and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The PATH train that takes you into Manhattan is literally a two minute walk from the front door of the hotel, which will save you lots of $$$ instead of a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenShaBry
Business
Smyrna, De
Jun 21, 2012

Amazing hotel!

This hotel was great and awesome view! Conviently located right next to path train to expre the city and within walking distance to many stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top