$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

4 stars
View map of Two Exchange Pl, JERSEY CITY, NJ 07302

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Harry
South Portland, Maine
Dec 11, 2012

Excellent NYC Access

Views of the city from across the Hudson were phenomenal. Easy access to lower Manhattan on the Path train, station is right next door, doesn't get any easier. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kopyor72
Business
Singapore
Mar 17, 2014

Breathtaking location! Excellent facilities! Worst management!

I came to this hotel for a wedding. They had two other weddings planned there during the same weekend. The view is the #1 selling point for this hotel. Wow! The rooms and other facilities were quite excellent as well. But this hotel failed on service. They got my reservation wrong, and most of my friends attending the wedding had mishaps of their own upon check-in as well. The hotel messed up on the gift bags for all the wedding guests with all kinds of confusion and mix-ups, including the meal vouchers. The staff seemed way underprepared to manage three weddings on their premises simultaneously. The elevators were over-crowded with weddings guests, leaving us stranded on our floor because every elevator was packed with people and we couldn't step on with my parent in a wheelchair. The shuttle facilities were not wheelchair accessible either. Despite the outstanding location/view, and excellent facilities, I can not recommend this hotel for event planning at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Married Guy
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 19, 2014

Great Romantic Day

Had a great day at the Hyatt Regency. Great hotel located at a prime location. Memorable trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferries going to NY are nearby.

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richtaliwp
Business
New Jersey
Dec 16, 2013

Weekend getaway

I've stayed at this hotel before, and the service and room were very good as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beekske
Business
Belgium
Nov 30, 2013

Great value and above average in almost everything..!

The only thing,that can be better is the dinner served in the Vu restaurant, as tit's small portions and too expensive. Breakfast instead is really good value for the money (15dollar) We would book this hotel again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N Miller
Business
PA
Nov 13, 2013

Great stay!

Our stay in this hotel was outstanding! We had an excellent view. Very convenient and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wales
Business
Upstate New York
Nov 4, 2013

Great views of lower Manhattan

Good service, expensive parking and buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nasi Rider
Business
Hershey PA
Aug 26, 2013

Will definetly book again!

Stayed here for the Barclay's event and loved the place. Dinner was excellent and enjoyed the lounge. Our room had a spectacular view and was clean as a pin. Can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomitomi
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 8, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Clean, convenient and affordable. Great place close to NY with an excellent view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert3435
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 17, 2013

LOVE THIS HOTEL

We stayed here as our 1st trip to New York from Boston & was recommended to stay on jersey side as u get a much better view & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Path to jersey side was no trouble & u moved in & out of manhattan island easily!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lumeraz
Business
New York
Jun 10, 2013

Room review

I booked a room at this hotel with a Hudson River view and it was beautiful. The room was very nice and clean. The bedding was very comfortable, but the view was great. The Vu restaurant was good as well and the staff was attentive and very nice. Again the view from the restaurant was very romantic and beautiful. This hotel was very nice and it made my night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top