$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

4 stars
View map of Two Exchange Pl, JERSEY CITY, NJ 07302

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiffy Girl on a Budget
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 3, 2014

Great Views of NY

This hotel is literally right on the water and you can see the entire NYC skyline from the water walk. Very romantic if that's the kind of stay you're looking for, and accessible to both Jersey City and NYC from PATH or tunnel. From my room I pretty much had panoramic views of the Statue of Liberty and entire financial district, and south street sea port pier. You have access to some of the best eats in the world and the top 4 star rated restaurant was no exception, excellent but kind of pricey. All in all I highly recommend avid thrill seekers, city hauteur's, or the bridge and tunnel crowd looking for a fun weekend get-a-way, stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap access to both NY and JC - take the PATH and be safe getting to and fro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haku
Business
Trumbull, ct
Aug 3, 2014

Fantastic location

Excellent. We had a great time . View of manhattan was superb .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
25yearsofmarriage
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Jul 9, 2014

Anniversary weekend getaway

Staff was nice enough, room was nothing special; had to call various times just to get toothpaste, tissues, etc., which should have been in room already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dance Mom from Ohio
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 8, 2014

A night to relax before heading into NYC

We spent an evening here before we headed into NYC for 4 nights for a dance competition. The room was nice, clean, and staff was very helpful. We could see the Statue of Liberty from the restaurant. It was easy access to the Ferry that took you over to Manhattan - the staff assisted us in every way possible so we knew how to get there and back depending on the time we were returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferry ride to NYC on the next pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Char10
Business
Michigan
Jul 5, 2014

On the Hudson

Excellent food and hotel service. A little pricy, but the view was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the dining room. It is a little pricy, but the food was excellent as well as the view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raydio
Business
Upstate,NY
Jun 8, 2014

Excellent alternative to Manhattan

This is a very nice hotel,just across the river from Manhattan,with views of the Manhattan skyline.It's located about a block away from the Path train,exchange Street stop,but it should be noted that this service is not available late-nights,and weekends,due to repairs.The ferry is about 2 blocks away,and offers a reduced weekend fare of $2.50,to offset the construction detour.The rooms were clean and comfortable,and the fitness room was very sufficient.Overall a very good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FRANKJR
Business
orterly beach n.j.
Mar 24, 2014

great weekend getaway

people working at hotel were great couldn't do enough for you to make your visit great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walt M.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 18, 2014

Great views of Manhattan

We've stayed at the Hyatt many times mainly because the views are outstanding. Food & food service were not as good this time, & unfortunately we frequently could hear guests talking in the room next to ours as well as hear their tv - never had this happen before. Still, the hotel has a great location, good access to NYC, a nice indoor pool, & is about the best in town. We will try them again & hope for better food service & a room next to one that is not occupied next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kopyor72
Business
Singapore
Mar 17, 2014

Breathtaking location! Excellent facilities! Worst management!

I came to this hotel for a wedding. They had two other weddings planned there during the same weekend. The view is the #1 selling point for this hotel. Wow! The rooms and other facilities were quite excellent as well. But this hotel failed on service. They got my reservation wrong, and most of my friends attending the wedding had mishaps of their own upon check-in as well. The hotel messed up on the gift bags for all the wedding guests with all kinds of confusion and mix-ups, including the meal vouchers. The staff seemed way underprepared to manage three weddings on their premises simultaneously. The elevators were over-crowded with weddings guests, leaving us stranded on our floor because every elevator was packed with people and we couldn't step on with my parent in a wheelchair. The shuttle facilities were not wheelchair accessible either. Despite the outstanding location/view, and excellent facilities, I can not recommend this hotel for event planning at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Married Guy
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 19, 2014

Great Romantic Day

Had a great day at the Hyatt Regency. Great hotel located at a prime location. Memorable trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferries going to NY are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top