$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Econo Lodge Jersey City

2 stars
View map of 750 Tonnelle Ave., Jersey City, NJ 07307

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
26 reviews
A good place to stay in Union City

Honestly I have not lived in Union City before. Jersey City sounds a sketchy place to spend a night... See full review

  • Y.G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Good for Price

Just need a place to stay for an 2 day conference in NYC. Being on divided road made getting to it... See full review

  • Daniel K.
  • Mar 13, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Jersey City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Jersey City

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.2
Value:
2.9

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Jersey City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana C
Business
Jersey city
May 4, 2015

last minute

Was a last minute stay. Room was decent for the price. Bathroom was clean staff was friendly and informative. Close to NYC if you're looking for the nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Jersey City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana C
Business
Jersey city
Apr 6, 2015

Night stay

Was late saw this in closest area, good for a quick stay. Good night sleep, beds were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Jersey City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muhammad
Business
chicago
Apr 1, 2015

Family Trip

Hotel is overpriced, amenities are not good enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Jersey City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel K.
Business
Wilkes-Barre
Mar 13, 2015

Good for Price

Just need a place to stay for an 2 day conference in NYC. Being on divided road made getting to it a bit of a chore, but other than that, it was ok. Nothing special, but if you need an affordable place to lay your head, worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Jersey City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NOT EASY TO PLEASE
Business
allentown
Mar 3, 2015

I will never stay again

the ice machine did not work. there was a abandon building across the street so that was my view, but I guess you get what you pay for..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Jersey City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NOT EASY TO PLEASE
Business
allentown
Feb 24, 2015

Bad night

I guess you get what you paid for..bathroom was dirty ..ice machine.did.not work.. get.a bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Jersey City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Y.G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

A good place to stay in Union City

Honestly I have not lived in Union City before. Jersey City sounds a sketchy place to spend a night for me. But this little hotel is cozy and if you don't go out during the night the rooms are really spacious and without any safety issue. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Jersey City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cole the talking beehole
Business
rochester
Dec 1, 2014

Needed a place to stay

i needed a cheap place to stay near the city for a night and i chose here. Little did i know it cost 50 bucks for a cab to jersey city so factor that in along with the hotel. location was on a sketchy service road and you don't really want to walk anywhere. Realistically if you need a place to sleep and don't mind quality this is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Jersey City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Byzcp
Business
Buffalo, New York
Sep 22, 2014

Terrible hotel

Rooms were dirty, the hotel looked very unsafe. Even though we made the payment upfront we couldn't sleep and left the hotel immediately. We prefered to sleep in the car instead of staying there. Bugs (cockroach), dirty pillowcases, dirty room and unsafe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Jersey City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toni rheames
Business
North Carolina
Sep 2, 2014

family vacation

It wasn't good. Someone throwing up out the Window where u have to enter the building. The room wasn't clean hair all over the place, didn't replace all the towels and washcloths. It's in a very bad spot & the price was not worth the service. A Fail in my book. I have worked in the hotel business before for (4) four yrs and this one of worst I have seen. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top