$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

2 stars
21 Second Street, Jersey City, NJ 07302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
Great value.

We stayed here three nights for a typical 3-day NYC trip. The location is great - walking distance... See full review

  • hzhang
  • Jun 8, 2014
Across the River

Hotel was perfect for what we needed. It is located near the light rail (Hoboken) and the Path... See full review

  • Vacation Chick
  • Mar 13, 2014
Candlewood Suites Jersey City is located in the heart of Jersey City Harborside Financial Center on Hudson River across from New York City. Business, Culture, Arts, Parks, Theater, Sports Arenas, Shopping, Dining, Festivals, Parades, Sky Scrapers, and Subways all easy access for you 24/7. Live, work and relax on your schedule everything about your stay is designed to be as flexible as you are. From fully equipped kitchens, comfortable recliners and large work spaces to free wireless, free gym and guest laundry facilities, youll find all the things to feel at home, especially for long-term or short-term stays. Free Shuttle Service to local business, Newport Mall, Great Local Dining and area transportation. Path Train Service 5 minutes to Wall Street & 15 minutes to Midtown Manhattan, NYC Via Path Train 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Dont forget to visit; Hoboken – Meadowland Sports & Entertainment Complex Giants, Jets, Mets and much more – Statue of Liberty, Liberty State Park & Liberty Science Center – 9/11 Memorial, Brooklyn Bridge, Battery Park & Wall Street – Empire State Building, Macys Herald Square, Times Square & Theater District. - Rockefeller Center, Central Park & Museum Mile – Chinatown, Little Italy, Soho, Chelsea, & Meat Packing District - Yankees Stadium - Barclays Sports & Entertainment Complex Brooklyn – The Bronx & Staten Island Too.

Hotel Map

40.722 -74.0376
Nearby airports
La Guardia International Airport, (EWR), 11.00, MI, SE; Exchange Place Path Station, (JFK), 25.00, MI, E; MANHATTAN/NYC, (LGA), 27.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hihi
Business
atlanta, ga
May 20, 2012

newly renovated

awesome hotel but not sure for the value since i am from the south and the price seemed kind of high; but since right across the river from NY, it is probably reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

river boardwalk

Review of Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan Hawaii
Honolulu Hawaii
Jun 14, 2014

Easy access to Manhattan

Great location, very accomadating and friendly staff. Seemed at first like a business area and ghost town at night but there turned out to be several eating places nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender11
Miami, Fl
Jun 9, 2014

Comfortable place

Cleanliness and close to the Hudson River with a beautiful view of the city...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hzhang
Worcester, MA
Jun 8, 2014

Great value.

We stayed here three nights for a typical 3-day NYC trip. The location is great - walking distance to both PATH train stations to midtown and downtown Manhattan. Gorgeous view of the lower Manhattan. A little con is the noise from the light rail. But you get what you pay. The room is typical but the microwave in room is extremely useful! The staff is helpful also - especially Ruth. She is very nice and patient and very willing to help me change my room for some mistake I made for the reservation. Very lucky to have her at the front desk! Great experience. Perfect choice for tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pythonista
Business
Lincoln, MA
May 6, 2014

Comforts of home

Great to have my own, fully equipped kitchen. Great to have a free laundry. Good internet, but it has a family filter on it. Liked having the little self-serve store in hotel where I could get milk, OJ, and other food items. Nice to have secure parking at the hotel, even if it did cost $10/night. This was definitely the best possible place for me to stay in Jersey City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own food and cook in your room!

Review of Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelly Event Planner
Business
CA
Apr 23, 2014

Bed Bugs

Had bites from head to toe. They moved me to a new room, but pretty bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cookie130479
Wiltshire
Apr 21, 2014

Great Hotel

Good idea and only 10 mins away on PATH train to Manhattan. Ideal if you don't want to pay New York prices. Lovely staff and lovely location with beautiful views over Manhattan skyline (especially at night(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Davidredwa
Seattle, WA
Apr 7, 2014

Horrible Experience

They were painting the hotel and painted my door in the Am,so when I opened the door I got paint on my new sweater and ruined it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Chick
AZ
Mar 13, 2014

Across the River

Hotel was perfect for what we needed. It is located near the light rail (Hoboken) and the Path (NYC). 5-10 min trip to the city using the Path. Super clean and stuff is helpful. The room is large for its price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to lightrail and Path.

Review of Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ftasb1
Connecticut, USA
Feb 10, 2014

nice

I was quite pleased with the overall experience. Downsides: parking is not free anymore, and the gates don't work, so the lot is not really closed off; very noisy refrigerator and heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites JERSEY CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Galistar
Business
la
Sep 7, 2013

expected better

Everything was clean and nice except for some weird smell in the room. Did not have time to request a different one however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search