$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Mineral Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of Route 94 and 2 Chamonix Drive, Hamburg, NJ 7462

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Great amenities

Rooms are spacious and clean. Love the use of all facilities for full day after check out See full review

  • NB
  • May 21, 2015
Great amenities !!

Place was like a play ground it was awesome!! Rooms are not the greatest, but they are clean and... See full review

  • Seth K.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Discover the NJ Metro areas newest and most exciting 4-season resort Located in New Jerseys Sussex Skylands just 47 miles from New York City Minerals Resort and Spa at Crystal Springs offers a variety of lodging options including deluxe guestrooms luxury guestrooms and presidential suites in a three-story upscale Aspen-style structure as well as spacious mountainside and golfside condominiums. Many rooms offer cozy stone fireplaces and all rooms have beautiful mountain and pool or golf course views. All overnight accommodations include the use of Minerals Sports Club with 7 indoor/outdoor heated nature pools sauna steam room indoor running track tennis racquetball a 6000 square foot Fitness Center and 80 plus weekly exercise classes. The Minerals Resort and Spa complex also includes modern conference facilities 4 contemporary indoor and 2 unique outdoor catering venues- Kites Restaurant and The Tiki Bar with live weekend entertainment during the summer. Minerals is also home to the award-winning Elements Spa where treatments incorporate the regions indigenous minerals and the Elemental Journey signature suite offers a hydration/restoration experience for two with therapies set in four adjoining rooms. Crystal Springs Resort has a total of 12 restaurants bistros and pubs and is also home to 7 award winning golf courses - Ballyowen Black Bear Cascades Crystal Springs Great Gorge Minerals and Wild Turkey. Seasonal golf ski holiday family and spa packages are available. Minerals Resort deluxe guestrooms luxury guestrooms and presidential suites can be booked online. Please note however that condominium accommodations cannot be booked on-line at this time. For condominium accommodation information and reservations call Crystal Springs Resort - Central Reservations at 973.827.5996 Ext. 2.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mineral Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Mineral Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Minerals Deluxe Guestroom - Aspen-theme decor with two queen beds. Voicemail and messaging system. Internet access. Some connect to luxury rooms. Available for an additional fee.
Deluxe
Minerals Luxury Guestroom - King bed and sofa bed. Gas fireplace. Balcony. Dining area with microwave. Coffee maker. Mini-refrigerator and wet bar. Internet. In-room movies. Some connect to deluxe rooms.
Suite
Minerals Presidential Suite - King bed and queen sofa bed. Living room with balcony and gas fireplace. Two-sided fireplace between the bedroom and bath. Jacuzzi tub. Glass enclosed shower. Dining area with microwave. Mini-refrigerator and wet bar.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Skiing
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Kites Restaurant
With enticing new decor featuring sophisticated stonework dark leather and an elegant granite bar Kites is the place to savor a great meal or enjoy a night out with friends. Serving contemporary American cuisine and an eclectic cocktail menu Kites is the
Restaurant latour
Restaurant latour at crystal springs resort has received the prestigious wine spectator grand award an excellent rating by the new york times and 4 stars by the star ledger. Restaurant latour showcases locally grown produce artisan cheeses and breads meat
The crystal tavern
Located within grand cascades lodge the crystal tavern offers an impressive new menu focused on new american cuisine while spotlighting a fusion of cultures and locally grown ingredients. hours of operation. sunday-friday breakfast - 7am-11am lunch - 11a
Springs bistro
Located within grand cascades lodge springs bistro is one of crystal springs newest culinary masterpiece featuring authentic tuscan-inspired cuisine with indoor and outdoor patio seating. guests will enjoy sumptuous entrees with artistic presentations

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Mineral Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bushki
Business
Central jersey
Nov 25, 2014

Not too bad

Overall it was a nice getaway weekend but hotel needs some modern upgrades for the price you pay. The restaurant doesn't have too many choices and service stinks for as low as they are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loniehalldoll
Business
Bloomfield New Jersey
Oct 21, 2014

Nice romantic getaway

It was amazing and relaxing!!!! My man and I really enjoyed ourselves and we loved the view!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Il Rock
Business
Norwalk, CT
Oct 20, 2014

Impressive facility

Due to time we didn't get to stay and enjoy all of the property's amenities but my fiance and I were very impressed with what it had to offer. Especially in early October, the views from the room were very impressive. Wedding ceremony/reception we attended was very nice, although the food left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newburgh,ny
Dec 20, 2010

Great stay

We stayed for a getaway night from the kids. Place is very nice,service was good. If I was staying again I would bring the kids very family oriented. If staying as a couple I would back to grand cascade, it is a step up. Overall no complaints 8/10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring your bathing suit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
garbinda
Business
NJ
Sep 28, 2010

Pretty decent

Hotel was decent but not worth $200+ a night, especially in off-season. We were in a double queen deluxe room. Our room's walls had scuff marks on them and seemed to be missing a piece of furniture since there was just a chair but no table. The room was clean but not spotless. I will say that the beds were very comfy for hotel beds, considering many places these days have very soft mattresses and even softer pillows. Our bathroom had been updated but there was paint on the wallpaper, so that was a little weird. The spa, pool and gym area were great and I'm guessing that's what you pay for. We had room service for breakfast and ate dinner off site, so I can't comment on the restaurant. Breakfast was decent but not fantastic but since it was room service, you take what you can get! Overall, I'd rate the hotel good, not great. You are extremely limited to choices in the area so Minerals will do just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top