$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Mineral Resort and Spa

3 stars
Route 94 and 2 Chamonix Drive, Hamburg, NJ 7462
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Nana's birthday getaway

We had a great time! The staff was mostly helpful with the exception of the waitress at the Tiki... See full review

  • Nana banana 821
  • Aug 22, 2014
Impressive facility

Due to time we didn't get to stay and enjoy all of the property's amenities but my fiance and I... See full review

  • Il Rock
  • Oct 20, 2014
Discover the NJ Metro areas newest and most exciting 4-season resort Located in New Jerseys Sussex Skylands just 47 miles from New York City Minerals Resort and Spa at Crystal Springs offers a variety of lodging options including deluxe guestrooms luxury guestrooms and presidential suites in a three-story upscale Aspen-style structure as well as spacious mountainside and golfside condominiums. Many rooms offer cozy stone fireplaces and all rooms have beautiful mountain and pool or golf course views. All overnight accommodations include the use of Minerals Sports Club with 7 indoor/outdoor heated nature pools sauna steam room indoor running track tennis racquetball a 6000 square foot Fitness Center and 80 plus weekly exercise classes. The Minerals Resort and Spa complex also includes modern conference facilities 4 contemporary indoor and 2 unique outdoor catering venues- Kites Restaurant and The Tiki Bar with live weekend entertainment during the summer. Minerals is also home to the award-winning Elements Spa where treatments incorporate the regions indigenous minerals and the Elemental Journey signature suite offers a hydration/restoration experience for two with therapies set in four adjoining rooms. Crystal Springs Resort has a total of 12 restaurants bistros and pubs and is also home to 7 award winning golf courses - Ballyowen Black Bear Cascades Crystal Springs Great Gorge Minerals and Wild Turkey. Seasonal golf ski holiday family and spa packages are available. Minerals Resort deluxe guestrooms luxury guestrooms and presidential suites can be booked online. Please note however that condominium accommodations cannot be booked on-line at this time. For condominium accommodation information and reservations call Crystal Springs Resort - Central Reservations at 973.827.5996 Ext. 2.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mineral Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Mineral Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Minerals Deluxe Guestroom - Aspen-theme decor with two queen beds. Voicemail and messaging system. Internet access. Some connect to luxury rooms. Available for an additional fee.
Deluxe
Minerals Luxury Guestroom - King bed and sofa bed. Gas fireplace. Balcony. Dining area with microwave. Coffee maker. Mini-refrigerator and wet bar. Internet. In-room movies. Some connect to deluxe rooms.
Suite
Minerals Presidential Suite - King bed and queen sofa bed. Living room with balcony and gas fireplace. Two-sided fireplace between the bedroom and bath. Jacuzzi tub. Glass enclosed shower. Dining area with microwave. Mini-refrigerator and wet bar.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Skiing
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Kites Restaurant
With enticing new decor featuring sophisticated stonework dark leather and an elegant granite bar Kites is the place to savor a great meal or enjoy a night out with friends. Serving contemporary American cuisine and an eclectic cocktail menu Kites is the
Restaurant latour
Restaurant latour at crystal springs resort has received the prestigious wine spectator grand award an excellent rating by the new york times and 4 stars by the star ledger. Restaurant latour showcases locally grown produce artisan cheeses and breads meat
The crystal tavern
Located within grand cascades lodge the crystal tavern offers an impressive new menu focused on new american cuisine while spotlighting a fusion of cultures and locally grown ingredients. hours of operation. sunday-friday breakfast - 7am-11am lunch - 11a
Springs bistro
Located within grand cascades lodge springs bistro is one of crystal springs newest culinary masterpiece featuring authentic tuscan-inspired cuisine with indoor and outdoor patio seating. guests will enjoy sumptuous entrees with artistic presentations

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Mineral Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana banana 821
Business
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2014

Nana's birthday getaway

We had a great time! The staff was mostly helpful with the exception of the waitress at the Tiki Grill. She was rude. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved the pools!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rahkel
Business
nj
Mar 26, 2010

Sweet Weekday Getaway!

I work several jobs, and a strong backbone to my family and friends. i absorb a lot of energies, but seldom take the time out for myself. I'm available just about 24/7 to anyone that calls on me. I was beginning to feel really burnt out and spent. I figured i'd better escape before i lost my mental all together lol. anyways i googled a weekday getaway, found this - it wasn't too far from home--about an hour. The grounds are beautiful. I love nature, and was able to get a room with a pretty mountainview. I had a regular room but the bathroom was very pretty--natural style and colors. I had a fun-filled me day! There was plenty to do to occupy myself. I got in Wednesday night, and couldn't wait to get my thursday started. I played racket ball for about an hour, hit the basketball court, then worked out in the gym for about an hour, hit the shower, returned to the sauna, showered again, then jumped in the jacuzzi, then the pool, then it was time to shower again to get ready for my spa pedicure - complete with tea and mineral sugar! lol and some granola to snack on. the manicurist was very nice and friendly. by the time the day was done, it was about 6pm, i returned to my room, ordered room service and relaxed for the remainder of the evening. It was just what the mental doctor ordered! (I love physical activity and also some quiet rest time) So the place really hit the spot for me. With my busy schedule, time is limited for working out,etc. Thumbs up all the way. --oh and the food was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newburgh,ny
Dec 20, 2010

Great stay

We stayed for a getaway night from the kids. Place is very nice,service was good. If I was staying again I would bring the kids very family oriented. If staying as a couple I would back to grand cascade, it is a step up. Overall no complaints 8/10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring your bathing suit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa the Lemon
Business
NJ
Aug 3, 2014

Minerals

The resort is perfect if you have a young one who wants to swim. The golfing was great and affordable, and we loved the raquetball and spin classes. The mountaintop trip was a waste and the rooms are a little small. Kites restaurant doen't have much of a selection. Overall, our trip was great. Also, Action Park was alot of fun, plenty to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Il Rock
Business
Norwalk, CT
Oct 20, 2014

Impressive facility

Due to time we didn't get to stay and enjoy all of the property's amenities but my fiance and I were very impressed with what it had to offer. Especially in early October, the views from the room were very impressive. Wedding ceremony/reception we attended was very nice, although the food left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SteveLooper
Business
WHite Plains, NY
Jun 26, 2013

Golf trip

The hotel I would rate 3 stars. It has a lot of miles on it and should be on its way to a refurbishing. It has a lot of amenities and they are well used by the clients. THe golf courses are all at the sister hotels in the group. If you have a car it is okay, if not it would not be the right hotel for golfers. Did not use the spa or the gym facilities. I did not eat in the restaurants as they do open until 8 AM for breakfast and they close at about 9 PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ballowen is a great track. Bring a lot of balls if you are not a single digit player.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
garbinda
Business
NJ
Sep 28, 2010

Pretty decent

Hotel was decent but not worth $200+ a night, especially in off-season. We were in a double queen deluxe room. Our room's walls had scuff marks on them and seemed to be missing a piece of furniture since there was just a chair but no table. The room was clean but not spotless. I will say that the beds were very comfy for hotel beds, considering many places these days have very soft mattresses and even softer pillows. Our bathroom had been updated but there was paint on the wallpaper, so that was a little weird. The spa, pool and gym area were great and I'm guessing that's what you pay for. We had room service for breakfast and ate dinner off site, so I can't comment on the restaurant. Breakfast was decent but not fantastic but since it was room service, you take what you can get! Overall, I'd rate the hotel good, not great. You are extremely limited to choices in the area so Minerals will do just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mineral Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kambal
Business
ny
Jul 5, 2009

MOST STRESSFUL PLACE TO BE AT

i was hoping for a good rest for the weekend for the place offers serenity on the online pictures but it WASN'T peaceful at all, it was too noisy and kids are running inside the hotel as early as 6am...to add to it the room above us has a kid that runs back and forth and keeps jumping early in the morning..the hotels flooring is made of wood so imagine the loud annoying sound that you would hear early in the morning, and when i reported it to the front desk NOTHING happened....i've been to trips before but it's not like this...it's the most UNRELAXING trip i had and it's NOT worth the money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top