$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Relax Inn

3 stars
739 south second avenue, Galloway, NJ 08201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
109 reviews
weekend getaway

Close to everything casino and restaurants drive from home was close enough to enjoy the weekend See full review

  • couple together
  • Mar 17, 2014
Relaxing!

Relaxing and quiet . No problems. I would definitely stay here again in the future. See full review

  • MilesT
  • Dec 3, 2013
Relax Inn is Newly constructed and opened in year 2009 is located just less ten away from Casinos , Boardwalk , Shopping The Walk , Convention Center and Airport. Inn has Free parking, WIFI & Continental B-fast . Each room has Micro-Fridge , 27inch Television with premium channels, Iron+board, In room Coffee, AM-FM radio and Hot Tub Suites. Please note Free continental breakfast is only available on weekends - Sunday through Thursdays a minimal charge will apply.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Relax Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Relax Inn Rooms

4-Star Suite
Hot Tub Suite with King bed, Micro-Fridge, WI-FI, 27inch Television with premium channels, Iron+Board, In-room Coffee, AM-FM clock radio and Complimentary B-fast.
3-Star Double
Standard Two Queen Bed with Micro-Fridge, WI-FI, 27inch Television with premium channels, Iron+Board, In-room Coffee, AM-FM clock radio and Complimentary B-fast.
3-Star King
Standard King bed with Micro-Fridge, WI-FI, 27inch Television with premium channels, Iron+Board, In-room Coffee, AM-FM clock radio and Complimentary B-fast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Relax Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gigasloth
Business
new jersey
Nov 28, 2014

Waste of Money

Do not waste your money here. The manager is extremely rude. Initially he would not honor our reservation from online because he "doesn't trust email". After fighting with the guy for a while he finally gave us a nonsmoking room but it smelled entirely of cigarettes. He returned to our room only a few minutes later and told us he found my reservation (no apology) and that I had to sign for extra charges he was trying to sneak in for an upgraded room I did not ask for. We asked to be moved to the room we originally reserved and after we had to listen to him complain about how the room goes for much more during the summer he eventually gave us a new room key and told us we should only use one of the two available beds (I'm paying for a 2 bed room I'll use whatever beds I want). During the night the walls are so thin we had to listen to someone in another room blast their tv until 4am. When we finally got up the next morning and wanted to take a shower we noticed the inner shower curtain was covered in disgusting black mold and the towels were stained. My girlfriend went to the office to ask for a new curtain and towels and came back visibly upset. The manager had yelled at her saying he wouldn't give us another room because they were full (There were 2 cars in the whole parking lot so he was obviously lying) and that if she wanted a new curtain she would have to change it herself because he didn't want to do it. At this point I had enough and went down to demand my money back and check out early. He didn't care at all and started arguing with me trying to say he had some right to yell at my girlfriend for asking for clean towels. Needless to say I'll never stay here again and hope anyone reading this won't dare give them any business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gigasloth
Business
new jersey
Nov 27, 2014

worst service

Management is incredibly rude. When we arrived he wouldn't honor our reservation through this website because he "doesn't trust email". The non smoking room smelled like smoke and we asked to change after he tried to trick us into paying more for an upgraded room. The next room was dirty beyond belief. The shower curtains were full of mold and the towels were stained. When we asked for a refund he yelled at my girlfriend and told her to change the curtains because the workers weren't there. Then he lied saying no more rooms were available to change to. I left immediately and will never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KJP1968
Business
PA
Sep 12, 2014

You get what you pay for

I've been here twice in last 2 years. In 2013, our AC unit would not work properly, not a good night. In 2014, again the AC unit definitely affected my night's sleep. The unit ran for maybe 2 hrs, then the room got really warm around 1 AM. It then ran sporadically for the rest of the night which was not good for sound sleep since the room would get warm and then somewhat cool every 2 hrs or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunshine on my shouders
Business
Absecon New Jersey
Sep 4, 2014

Quiet summer getaway

The hotel staff was very nice. However, I was working that week and needed wifi. Which they ended up not having. So I needed to leave early. However, location, price and breakfast were worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mariachi Mexican 355 east Harrison Avenue Absecon Jew Jersey Authentic, delicious, inexpensive Mexican food BYOB Delicious homemade bakery too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mejor Madre
Business
New York
Aug 31, 2014

Getaway

After one day the management move me to another room, no cleaning service for four days. Management was very rude when ask about WIFI. Told me to leave if I was not happy. Very hard to understand. Would not stay there again. Very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elle 1
Business
Colonia,nj
Aug 24, 2014

We never made it

I called to cancel because my daughter became sick. Ob told me they emailed the hotel and called and no one ever responded and no one answered the phone. I called and a rude man answered and told me to call ob and then he hung up on me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicktulloh
Business
Durham, NH
Jul 29, 2014

No complaints.

A small jewel amidst the crumbling Atlantic City infrastructure. Large, clean, well-equipped room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boogiedwnbx
Business
Bronx
Jul 7, 2014

Good for the price

Went during July 4 weekend where rooms were going for over $200 a night (we are talking really bad rooms) so this was a good deal. Room decor dated, but clean. The bed was not great. Need to be specific with free wifi I didn't get it and was a bit disappointed that front desk wasn't more helpful. Shower pressure was good (you would be surprised on how many room's shower pressure not good). Coffee sucked but there is a wawa down the road so didn't care. Location is close enough to the strip about 10 min drive. The staff was nice the only complaint with them is the wifi situation otherwise overall would stay again just not with the bed that I had really horrible mattress by back still killing me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wawa is good for fast snacks n coffee. The diner about 5 minutes away Great. Dairy Queen about 5 minutes away. The outlet stores near casino great for shopping especially if u have aaa card get a coupon book.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BananaFana
Business
Dumont, NJ
Jun 29, 2014

Good Hotel for the price

Since we were going to be playing at the Borgata it made sense to have something directly down the highway-- there was no traffic getting to the casino and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
couple together
Business
ny
Mar 17, 2014

weekend getaway

Close to everything casino and restaurants drive from home was close enough to enjoy the weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top