$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

3 stars
View map of 2300 Route 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Lang
Friends
Maryland
Nov 25, 2012

Convenient stop prior to New York City

Convenient, nice and simple, nice breakfast and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelpets12
Single
Teaneck, NJ
Jun 15, 2014

Nice Stay!

Great location, very close to NYC, the lobby is tiny and you enter your room directly from the parking lot - so first park near the lobby to check in and get your key, and then re-park closer to your room if it is at the end of the lot. Pet friendly, I was allowed to have my puppy with me in the room for no extra charge. Family friendly place, I did not see any unsavory people staying at this hotel and was comfortable leaving my room to walk my dog at night. Very cute little breakfast spread is given each morning in the small little lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wjh2
Couples
va
Mar 9, 2014

last minute

for the price i paid i would say it was pretty good. a lot better than some of the reviews. loved the fact it was all warm when we walked into the room. clean and quite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbe
Business
Maryland, USA
Jan 29, 2014

A good place to stay while visiting New York city.

Nice and clean room, helpful hotel employee, and good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurants, supermarket are all in one shopping center very close to this hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diva DR
Couples
Johnson City, TN
Dec 24, 2013

Vow Renewals

The room was comfortable; staff very cordial and helpful. BW also offers free WiFi and breakfast which is pretty decent. Location is bit tricky, but I'm from the area, so was able to manage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on Rt. 4 West for approx 5-10 miles...you will see Riverside Square Mall on right side. If you continue driving on Rt. 4, you will come along several other malls.

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKboston
Friends
Boston, MA
Nov 16, 2013

The "Best" in Best Western is for real here!

The staff couldn't have been more accommodating; the room more comfortable and clean and the location more perfect for being out of the city yet so close to it! The overall experience was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Rose
Couples
Miami Florida
Oct 24, 2013

lovely gateway

Everyone was very nice and caring.. Very clean and very quite..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonder guy
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 18, 2013

Ideal

MY experience was very positive. Location was great for my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Pete
Couples
Chicago
Oct 11, 2013

Fort Lee motel

Room was very ordinary. As far as cleanliness the berdroom was acceptable...bathroom felt dirty mainly because the tiles were unclean . The staff was accommodating as we had a hot water problem and they without prompting changed our room. Location is good as it is close to GW bridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Eileen
Single
Detroit, MI
Sep 4, 2013

Highly recommend

Great place to stay for those who want comfort without all the extraneous frills. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Good bed. Nice shower. Helpful staff. Really liked having a mini-fridge, wif-fi and exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duality
Single
orlando, florida
Aug 26, 2013

Fort Lee Bestwestern Review

The rooms are accessible via outside parking lot. The room's are small, mine had a desk but no chair. The phone next to the bed wasn't working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top