$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

3 stars
2300 Route 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
34 reviews
lovely gateway

Everyone was very nice and caring.. Very clean and very quite.. See full review

  • Lovely Rose
  • Oct 24, 2013
Very Good Stay

Staff was excellent, attended all our needs. location very close to nyc. room clean. good parking. See full review

  • Romey Rome
  • Mar 22, 2014
Suburban serenity meets city excitement at convenient New Jersey hotel
Nestled just across the Hudson River, the Best Western Fort Lee hotel offers a quiet suburban setting and convenient connection to New York City attractions and businesses. The New Jersey location also affords guests easy access to the Meadowlands Sports Complex, where both the New York Giants and Jets play. On-site amenities at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel include a free hot breakfast buffet, fitness center, complimentary wireless Internet and 24-hour business center.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet offered daily
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet-friendly accommodations available
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel feature traditional wood furniture and beds covered with neutral-colored linens. In-room amenities range from mini-refrigerators, coffee makers and microwaves by request (fees apply), to TVs with HBO and other premium cable channels. A daily newspaper is delivered to each room, as well. Some rooms at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel are available with Jacuzzi bathtubs, king beds or designated as pet-friendly.

 

Features
Best Western Fort Lee hotel guests wake up each morning to an expansive complimentary breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes. Business travelers make use of the complimentary 24-hour business center, which has a desktop computer and printer. Faxing and photocopying services also are available (fees apply). Both cardio and weight-lifting equipment are featured in the fitness center. Outdoor parking at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel is free.

 

Transportation
  • LaGuardia Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (20.5 mi/33.1 km)
  • JFK International Airport (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
  • NJ Transit bus (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • NJ Transit train (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Amtrak station (10.2 mi/16.5 km)
  • PATH train (12.1 mi/19.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Yankee Stadium (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Bronx Zoo (6.7 mi/10.9 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Times Square (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Empire State Building (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Coney Island (27.2 mi/43.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet in guest rooms and throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center
  • Photocopying, faxing and printing services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Fort Lee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIFI,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,REFRIG,RECLINR,WIFI,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,RECLINR,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,REFRIG,RECLINE,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,REFRIG,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,SOFABED,REFRIG,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2RMS,SOFABED,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Silver Pond Seafood
1.00 mile(s) from Silver Pond Seafood, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Dim Sum.
Red Oak Diner
0.50 mile(s) from Red Oak Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Great real American food. Never leave hungry!
It's Greek to Me
2.50 mile(s) from It's Greek to Me, full service, Greek, open for: lunch, dinner, 0
J.D.Steak Pit
2.00 mile(s) from J.D. Steak Pit, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, Great steak and seafood at reasonable prices.
Route 4 Diner
1.50 mile(s) from Route 4 Diner, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, North Jersey¿s favorite diner boasts an incredible array of dishes both classic and modern. We take immense pride in our food and strive to offer top notch
Cheesecake Factory
1.50 mile(s) from Cheesecake Factory, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Maharani Indian Cusine
2.50 mile(s) from Maharani Indian Cusine, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 34
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelpets12
Business
Teaneck, NJ
Jun 15, 2014

Nice Stay!

Great location, very close to NYC, the lobby is tiny and you enter your room directly from the parking lot - so first park near the lobby to check in and get your key, and then re-park closer to your room if it is at the end of the lot. Pet friendly, I was allowed to have my puppy with me in the room for no extra charge. Family friendly place, I did not see any unsavory people staying at this hotel and was comfortable leaving my room to walk my dog at night. Very cute little breakfast spread is given each morning in the small little lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Eileen
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 4, 2013

Highly recommend

Great place to stay for those who want comfort without all the extraneous frills. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Good bed. Nice shower. Helpful staff. Really liked having a mini-fridge, wif-fi and exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duality
Business
orlando, florida
Aug 26, 2013

Fort Lee Bestwestern Review

The rooms are accessible via outside parking lot. The room's are small, mine had a desk but no chair. The phone next to the bed wasn't working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonesP
Business
Upstate New York
May 25, 2013

Awesome

Other than the surprise of the entrance the hotel was a great location for my needs. So easy to get to and from NYC without the huge expense. The staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Em2012
Business
F lorida
Dec 4, 2012

Worst Motel I've Ever Stayed At

I left the motel after 3 nights (was booked for 7 nights). They changed the keycode every day and not only I, but others as well, could not gain access into the building nor our rooms. I had to call on my cell to have the night person reissue me keys. You rated it as a 3*. When I asked management they told me that it"s 2*. Accutally it should be removed from the reccommended motels. It is right on route 4. To get to the motel one had to be a daredevil. Traffic off the GW Bridge and on to route 4 was horrendous. Access to the motel from the road was hazzardous. There was no hot water. I told the manager. He apologized, but it didn't help the situation. Ammenities were poor. I was forced to leave and pay more money to stay at another facility. A disaster!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Dec 10, 2010

Heater didn't work -- 25 degrees outside

Heater did not heat room -- cold -- [...]. Froze .Staff did answer phone on night shift at 11PM if you call.Staff refurbishing room next door #239, meaning no sleep .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use [...] this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top