$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

3 stars
2300 Route 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
34 reviews
lovely gateway

Everyone was very nice and caring.. Very clean and very quite.. See full review

  • Lovely Rose
  • Oct 24, 2013
Very Good Stay

Staff was excellent, attended all our needs. location very close to nyc. room clean. good parking. See full review

  • Romey Rome
  • Mar 22, 2014
Suburban serenity meets city excitement at convenient New Jersey hotel
Nestled just across the Hudson River, the Best Western Fort Lee hotel offers a quiet suburban setting and convenient connection to New York City attractions and businesses. The New Jersey location also affords guests easy access to the Meadowlands Sports Complex, where both the New York Giants and Jets play. On-site amenities at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel include a free hot breakfast buffet, fitness center, complimentary wireless Internet and 24-hour business center.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet offered daily
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet-friendly accommodations available
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel feature traditional wood furniture and beds covered with neutral-colored linens. In-room amenities range from mini-refrigerators, coffee makers and microwaves by request (fees apply), to TVs with HBO and other premium cable channels. A daily newspaper is delivered to each room, as well. Some rooms at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel are available with Jacuzzi bathtubs, king beds or designated as pet-friendly.

 

Features
Best Western Fort Lee hotel guests wake up each morning to an expansive complimentary breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes. Business travelers make use of the complimentary 24-hour business center, which has a desktop computer and printer. Faxing and photocopying services also are available (fees apply). Both cardio and weight-lifting equipment are featured in the fitness center. Outdoor parking at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel is free.

 

Transportation
  • LaGuardia Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (20.5 mi/33.1 km)
  • JFK International Airport (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
  • NJ Transit bus (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • NJ Transit train (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Amtrak station (10.2 mi/16.5 km)
  • PATH train (12.1 mi/19.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Yankee Stadium (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Bronx Zoo (6.7 mi/10.9 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Times Square (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Empire State Building (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Coney Island (27.2 mi/43.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet in guest rooms and throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center
  • Photocopying, faxing and printing services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Fort Lee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIFI,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,REFRIG,RECLINR,WIFI,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,RECLINR,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,REFRIG,RECLINE,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,REFRIG,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,SOFABED,REFRIG,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2RMS,SOFABED,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Silver Pond Seafood
1.00 mile(s) from Silver Pond Seafood, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Dim Sum.
Red Oak Diner
0.50 mile(s) from Red Oak Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Great real American food. Never leave hungry!
It's Greek to Me
2.50 mile(s) from It's Greek to Me, full service, Greek, open for: lunch, dinner, 0
J.D.Steak Pit
2.00 mile(s) from J.D. Steak Pit, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, Great steak and seafood at reasonable prices.
Route 4 Diner
1.50 mile(s) from Route 4 Diner, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, North Jersey¿s favorite diner boasts an incredible array of dishes both classic and modern. We take immense pride in our food and strive to offer top notch
Cheesecake Factory
1.50 mile(s) from Cheesecake Factory, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Maharani Indian Cusine
2.50 mile(s) from Maharani Indian Cusine, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Em2012
Business
F lorida
Dec 4, 2012

Worst Motel I've Ever Stayed At

I left the motel after 3 nights (was booked for 7 nights). They changed the keycode every day and not only I, but others as well, could not gain access into the building nor our rooms. I had to call on my cell to have the night person reissue me keys. You rated it as a 3*. When I asked management they told me that it"s 2*. Accutally it should be removed from the reccommended motels. It is right on route 4. To get to the motel one had to be a daredevil. Traffic off the GW Bridge and on to route 4 was horrendous. Access to the motel from the road was hazzardous. There was no hot water. I told the manager. He apologized, but it didn't help the situation. Ammenities were poor. I was forced to leave and pay more money to stay at another facility. A disaster!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Dec 10, 2010

Heater didn't work -- 25 degrees outside

Heater did not heat room -- cold -- [...]. Froze .Staff did answer phone on night shift at 11PM if you call.Staff refurbishing room next door #239, meaning no sleep .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use [...] this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 15, 2007

not the greatest place

I picked this hotel for its location. It was only about seven miles from the airport. When I called the hotel I was told that the hotel was no problem to get to. I told them that I was flying in and did not have a car, again no problem. To get to the hotel I had to take a bus to the subway, two subway rides, walk a mile, one more bus, and finally a taxi. NO PROBLEM. The room was fine, when I could get my key card to work. bottom line...DO NOT STAY HERE...DO NOT STAY HERE...DO NOT STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

New York City is on the other side of the George Washington bridge. The fare to cross the bridge is $6 each way. Taxi's will charge you about $30 to take you across. I spent $65 to get to the airport (7 miles)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RAZAIDA1
Business
POCONO LAKE, PA
Nov 14, 2009

NOT IMPRESSED

I WENT TO A DOCTOR APPOINTMENT, I HAVE STAYED AT THESE HOTELS BEFORE,WHILE TRAVELING. WE FOUND THE ROOM TOO SMALL, AND HAD NOT HEAT IN BATHROOM, HAD VERY LOUD FAN, AND HAD TERRIBLE SMELL, WHICH WE TOLD THE CLERK ABOUT. THE SERVICE BY THE PEOPLE WE ENCOUNTERD WAS OUTSTANING, THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Serge777
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 6, 2014

Just to spend a night

Breakfast room is too small, let alone it is the same space as Reception. You have to insist , to be able to watch FNC at breakfast, even if there are no other customers!!! The would tell you that hotel policy is to have "neutral" channel on. Really?! Is it the US? I thought any company's policy, so much more in Best Western, is to provide best service to clients. On a positive note, the employee at Reception was very helpful when we checked in; despite we arrived before check-in hour, he arranged the room before I finished my coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you arrive late, say 9 pm, just couple of miles away (use GPS to find it) there is Chinese take-away plus liquor store next door - very convenient to get food and couple of beers to your hotel room (you don't want to dine out at 9 pm after a long drive anyway), before going to bed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob 1953
Business
Buffalo , NY
Feb 8, 2013

Good location

Hotel was clean and quiet , staff was helpful . Location worked great for us as we had business both in north NJ and Long Island . Just a few minutes to get across the George Washington Bridge at 6:30 AM . Could have been in Manhatten by 7 AM and we made Long Island with no delays . The quick start probably saved us an hour of stop and go traffic . Decent breakfast at 6 AM - better than most .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yanya
Business
Fort lee, NJ
Apr 23, 2013

fair value, fair price

Considering the price, it was fair. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Going2mass
Business
Charleston, IL
May 26, 2013

Older motel

The room didn't have room for a table, so the bed was the only eating/working surface. The floor was strange, and was uncomfortable with bare feet. The bed was comfortable, but being an interior room, there wasn't any ventilation aside from a large and loud air conditioning unit. The staff ws great, particularly Fitzroy, the manager, who gave us freshly-baked cookies when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Bibby's on Main Street! It looks like a little hole in the wall, but the food was great. The best Falafel ANYWHERE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scalene
Business
Franklin. NH
Jun 8, 2013

decent business accommodatoins

The internet connection worked well for the most part. I had to request the desk to reboot their router once which they did promptly. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location on Route 4W was challenging to get in and out of due to high-speed traffic. Breakfast was good. Red Oak Diner around the corner was very good for dinner. Take was also an option. The choices were just adequate. Overall, a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Oak Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duality
Business
orlando, florida
Aug 26, 2013

Fort Lee Bestwestern Review

The rooms are accessible via outside parking lot. The room's are small, mine had a desk but no chair. The phone next to the bed wasn't working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top