$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

3 stars
2300 Route 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
39 reviews
lovely gateway

Everyone was very nice and caring.. Very clean and very quite.. See full review

  • Lovely Rose
  • Oct 24, 2013
Good stay

I had to work on project in city, so i needed a place to crash, during afternoon, not far from... See full review

  • Some project manager
  • Apr 25, 2013
Suburban serenity meets city excitement at convenient New Jersey hotel
Nestled just across the Hudson River, the Best Western Fort Lee hotel offers a quiet suburban setting and convenient connection to New York City attractions and businesses. The New Jersey location also affords guests easy access to the Meadowlands Sports Complex, where both the New York Giants and Jets play. On-site amenities at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel include a free hot breakfast buffet, fitness center, complimentary wireless Internet and 24-hour business center.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet offered daily
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet-friendly accommodations available
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel feature traditional wood furniture and beds covered with neutral-colored linens. In-room amenities range from mini-refrigerators, coffee makers and microwaves by request (fees apply), to TVs with HBO and other premium cable channels. A daily newspaper is delivered to each room, as well. Some rooms at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel are available with Jacuzzi bathtubs, king beds or designated as pet-friendly.

 

Features
Best Western Fort Lee hotel guests wake up each morning to an expansive complimentary breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes. Business travelers make use of the complimentary 24-hour business center, which has a desktop computer and printer. Faxing and photocopying services also are available (fees apply). Both cardio and weight-lifting equipment are featured in the fitness center. Outdoor parking at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel is free.

 

Transportation
  • LaGuardia Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (20.5 mi/33.1 km)
  • JFK International Airport (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
  • NJ Transit bus (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • NJ Transit train (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Amtrak station (10.2 mi/16.5 km)
  • PATH train (12.1 mi/19.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Yankee Stadium (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Bronx Zoo (6.7 mi/10.9 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Times Square (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Empire State Building (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Coney Island (27.2 mi/43.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet in guest rooms and throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center
  • Photocopying, faxing and printing services (fees apply)

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIFI,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,REFRIG,RECLINR,WIFI,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,RECLINR,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,REFRIG,RECLINE,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,REFRIG,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,SOFABED,REFRIG,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2RMS,SOFABED,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Fort Lee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.8663 -73.9738
Area served
Hackensack, Mahwah, Jersey City, New York,, Newark, Ramsey, Secaucus, Hoboken, Clifton, Paramus
Nearby airports
(EWR), 18.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Dining

Red Oak Diner
0.50 mile(s) from Red Oak Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Great real American food. Never leave hungry!
J.D.Steak Pit
2.00 mile(s) from J.D. Steak Pit, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, Great steak and seafood at reasonable prices.
It's Greek to Me
2.50 mile(s) from It's Greek to Me, full service, Greek, open for: lunch, dinner, 0
Maharani Indian Cusine
2.50 mile(s) from Maharani Indian Cusine, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cheesecake Factory
1.50 mile(s) from Cheesecake Factory, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Silver Pond Seafood
1.00 mile(s) from Silver Pond Seafood, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Dim Sum.
Route 4 Diner
1.50 mile(s) from Route 4 Diner, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, North Jersey¿s favorite diner boasts an incredible array of dishes both classic and modern. We take immense pride in our food and strive to offer top notch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 39
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohmrjesus
Maine
Jul 12, 2014

Pretty Average

The location of the hotel was little weird, only one way in off the high way. The room was clean and comfortable, and staffs were very friendly. The hotel had the gym, but it had very minimum equipment. (Even no dumbbells) Only had three equipment total. However, if you drive, parking lot is big enough and it is a good place to stay for the affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Serge777
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 6, 2014

Just to spend a night

Breakfast room is too small, let alone it is the same space as Reception. You have to insist , to be able to watch FNC at breakfast, even if there are no other customers!!! The would tell you that hotel policy is to have "neutral" channel on. Really?! Is it the US? I thought any company's policy, so much more in Best Western, is to provide best service to clients. On a positive note, the employee at Reception was very helpful when we checked in; despite we arrived before check-in hour, he arranged the room before I finished my coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you arrive late, say 9 pm, just couple of miles away (use GPS to find it) there is Chinese take-away plus liquor store next door - very convenient to get food and couple of beers to your hotel room (you don't want to dine out at 9 pm after a long drive anyway), before going to bed.

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romey Rome
NYC
Mar 22, 2014

Very Good Stay

Staff was excellent, attended all our needs. location very close to nyc. room clean. good parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wjh2
va
Mar 9, 2014

last minute

for the price i paid i would say it was pretty good. a lot better than some of the reviews. loved the fact it was all warm when we walked into the room. clean and quite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diva DR
Johnson City, TN
Dec 24, 2013

Vow Renewals

The room was comfortable; staff very cordial and helpful. BW also offers free WiFi and breakfast which is pretty decent. Location is bit tricky, but I'm from the area, so was able to manage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on Rt. 4 West for approx 5-10 miles...you will see Riverside Square Mall on right side. If you continue driving on Rt. 4, you will come along several other malls.

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Rose
Miami Florida
Oct 24, 2013

lovely gateway

Everyone was very nice and caring.. Very clean and very quite..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonder guy
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 18, 2013

Ideal

MY experience was very positive. Location was great for my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Pete
Chicago
Oct 11, 2013

Fort Lee motel

Room was very ordinary. As far as cleanliness the berdroom was acceptable...bathroom felt dirty mainly because the tiles were unclean . The staff was accommodating as we had a hot water problem and they without prompting changed our room. Location is good as it is close to GW bridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjs1776
Boston area
Feb 4, 2013

Just as good the second time!

I I noted after our first stay, this is an unusually commodious Best Western. The room was clean and comfortable, large enough for a queen-size bed and a couch, quiet and very well located for easy access (by car) to NYC. A great alternative to the pricey Manhattan scene as long as you're willing to cross the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piggy Buuby
Pompano Beach , FL
May 13, 2010

Good, comfortable to go to NYC

1. We went to NYC most of the time that very comfortable. 2. Our room non-smoking and no problem ,on the way to our room also non-smoking room too but seem as all smoking room. 3. When rainning quite difficult because no connection between room and lobby ( Breakfast area ) If heavy rain then forget it. 4. Your hotel better than our previous hotel. We' ll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top