$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

3 stars
2300 Route 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
38 reviews
lovely gateway

Everyone was very nice and caring.. Very clean and very quite.. See full review

  • Lovely Rose
  • Oct 24, 2013
Good stay

I had to work on project in city, so i needed a place to crash, during afternoon, not far from... See full review

  • Some project manager
  • Apr 25, 2013
Suburban serenity meets city excitement at convenient New Jersey hotel
Nestled just across the Hudson River, the Best Western Fort Lee hotel offers a quiet suburban setting and convenient connection to New York City attractions and businesses. The New Jersey location also affords guests easy access to the Meadowlands Sports Complex, where both the New York Giants and Jets play. On-site amenities at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel include a free hot breakfast buffet, fitness center, complimentary wireless Internet and 24-hour business center.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet offered daily
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet-friendly accommodations available
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel feature traditional wood furniture and beds covered with neutral-colored linens. In-room amenities range from mini-refrigerators, coffee makers and microwaves by request (fees apply), to TVs with HBO and other premium cable channels. A daily newspaper is delivered to each room, as well. Some rooms at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel are available with Jacuzzi bathtubs, king beds or designated as pet-friendly.

 

Features
Best Western Fort Lee hotel guests wake up each morning to an expansive complimentary breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes. Business travelers make use of the complimentary 24-hour business center, which has a desktop computer and printer. Faxing and photocopying services also are available (fees apply). Both cardio and weight-lifting equipment are featured in the fitness center. Outdoor parking at the Best Western Fort Lee hotel is free.

 

Transportation
  • LaGuardia Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (20.5 mi/33.1 km)
  • JFK International Airport (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
  • NJ Transit bus (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • NJ Transit train (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Amtrak station (10.2 mi/16.5 km)
  • PATH train (12.1 mi/19.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Yankee Stadium (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Bronx Zoo (6.7 mi/10.9 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Times Square (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Empire State Building (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Coney Island (27.2 mi/43.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet in guest rooms and throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center
  • Photocopying, faxing and printing services (fees apply)

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIFI,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,REFRIG,RECLINR,WIFI,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,RECLINR,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,REFRIG,RECLINE,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,REFRIG,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,SOFABED,REFRIG,WIFI NET,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2RMS,SOFABED,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Fort Lee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.8663 -73.9738
Area served
Hackensack, Mahwah, Jersey City, New York,, Newark, Ramsey, Secaucus, Hoboken, Clifton, Paramus
Nearby airports
(EWR), 18.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Dining

Red Oak Diner
0.50 mile(s) from Red Oak Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Great real American food. Never leave hungry!
J.D.Steak Pit
2.00 mile(s) from J.D. Steak Pit, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, Great steak and seafood at reasonable prices.
It's Greek to Me
2.50 mile(s) from It's Greek to Me, full service, Greek, open for: lunch, dinner, 0
Maharani Indian Cusine
2.50 mile(s) from Maharani Indian Cusine, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cheesecake Factory
1.50 mile(s) from Cheesecake Factory, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Silver Pond Seafood
1.00 mile(s) from Silver Pond Seafood, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Dim Sum.
Route 4 Diner
1.50 mile(s) from Route 4 Diner, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, North Jersey¿s favorite diner boasts an incredible array of dishes both classic and modern. We take immense pride in our food and strive to offer top notch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Em2012
F lorida
Dec 4, 2012

Worst Motel I've Ever Stayed At

I left the motel after 3 nights (was booked for 7 nights). They changed the keycode every day and not only I, but others as well, could not gain access into the building nor our rooms. I had to call on my cell to have the night person reissue me keys. You rated it as a 3*. When I asked management they told me that it"s 2*. Accutally it should be removed from the reccommended motels. It is right on route 4. To get to the motel one had to be a daredevil. Traffic off the GW Bridge and on to route 4 was horrendous. Access to the motel from the road was hazzardous. There was no hot water. I told the manager. He apologized, but it didn't help the situation. Ammenities were poor. I was forced to leave and pay more money to stay at another facility. A disaster!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lee, NJ
Dec 10, 2010

Heater didn't work -- 25 degrees outside

Heater did not heat room -- cold -- [...]. Froze .Staff did answer phone on night shift at 11PM if you call.Staff refurbishing room next door #239, meaning no sleep .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use [...] this hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lee, NJ
Dec 10, 2010

Heater didn't work -- 25 degrees outside

Heater did not heat room -- cold -- [...]. Froze .Staff did answer phone on night shift at 11PM if you call.Staff refurbishing room next door #239, meaning no sleep .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use [...] this hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 15, 2007

not the greatest place

I picked this hotel for its location. It was only about seven miles from the airport. When I called the hotel I was told that the hotel was no problem to get to. I told them that I was flying in and did not have a car, again no problem. To get to the hotel I had to take a bus to the subway, two subway rides, walk a mile, one more bus, and finally a taxi. NO PROBLEM. The room was fine, when I could get my key card to work. bottom line...DO NOT STAY HERE...DO NOT STAY HERE...DO NOT STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

New York City is on the other side of the George Washington bridge. The fare to cross the bridge is $6 each way. Taxi's will charge you about $30 to take you across. I spent $65 to get to the airport (7 miles)

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 15, 2007

not the greatest place

I picked this hotel for its location. It was only about seven miles from the airport. When I called the hotel I was told that the hotel was no problem to get to. I told them that I was flying in and did not have a car, again no problem. To get to the hotel I had to take a bus to the subway, two subway rides, walk a mile, one more bus, and finally a taxi. NO PROBLEM. The room was fine, when I could get my key card to work. bottom line...DO NOT STAY HERE...DO NOT STAY HERE...DO NOT STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

New York City is on the other side of the George Washington bridge. The fare to cross the bridge is $6 each way. Taxi's will charge you about $30 to take you across. I spent $65 to get to the airport (7 miles)

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Serge777
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 6, 2014

Just to spend a night

Breakfast room is too small, let alone it is the same space as Reception. You have to insist , to be able to watch FNC at breakfast, even if there are no other customers!!! The would tell you that hotel policy is to have "neutral" channel on. Really?! Is it the US? I thought any company's policy, so much more in Best Western, is to provide best service to clients. On a positive note, the employee at Reception was very helpful when we checked in; despite we arrived before check-in hour, he arranged the room before I finished my coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you arrive late, say 9 pm, just couple of miles away (use GPS to find it) there is Chinese take-away plus liquor store next door - very convenient to get food and couple of beers to your hotel room (you don't want to dine out at 9 pm after a long drive anyway), before going to bed.

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RAZAIDA1
POCONO LAKE, PA
Nov 14, 2009

NOT IMPRESSED

I WENT TO A DOCTOR APPOINTMENT, I HAVE STAYED AT THESE HOTELS BEFORE,WHILE TRAVELING. WE FOUND THE ROOM TOO SMALL, AND HAD NOT HEAT IN BATHROOM, HAD VERY LOUD FAN, AND HAD TERRIBLE SMELL, WHICH WE TOLD THE CLERK ABOUT. THE SERVICE BY THE PEOPLE WE ENCOUNTERD WAS OUTSTANING, THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RAZAIDA1
POCONO LAKE, PA
Nov 14, 2009

NOT IMPRESSED

I WENT TO A DOCTOR APPOINTMENT, I HAVE STAYED AT THESE HOTELS BEFORE,WHILE TRAVELING. WE FOUND THE ROOM TOO SMALL, AND HAD NOT HEAT IN BATHROOM, HAD VERY LOUD FAN, AND HAD TERRIBLE SMELL, WHICH WE TOLD THE CLERK ABOUT. THE SERVICE BY THE PEOPLE WE ENCOUNTERD WAS OUTSTANING, THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yanya
Business
Fort lee, NJ
Apr 23, 2013

fair value, fair price

Considering the price, it was fair. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Pete
Chicago
Oct 11, 2013

Fort Lee motel

Room was very ordinary. As far as cleanliness the berdroom was acceptable...bathroom felt dirty mainly because the tiles were unclean . The staff was accommodating as we had a hot water problem and they without prompting changed our room. Location is good as it is close to GW bridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top