$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Crowne Plaza ENGLEWOOD

3 stars
View map of 401 S. Van Brunt Street, Englewood, NJ 07631

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ENGLEWOOD

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ENGLEWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack on Titanic
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jan 29, 2013

Pretty sweet suite

Pretty sweet suite, comfortable, close to downtown, nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ENGLEWOOD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Floral Park, NY
Jan 21, 2013

Crean room, just OK desk staff.

Room was very clean and the cleaning staff was kind and helpful. The front desk staff weren't very friendly. They did their jobs, that was about it. Good location but this hotel is usually over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don Pomadoro in Hackensack is a great restaurant. If I stay in NJ, I go there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ENGLEWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Coach
Business
LA
Aug 4, 2012

good business site

They offer a computer and printer system so that I could print out my boarding passes. The restaurant is nice and the service is good. The in-room heating/AC is very loud and goes on and off at full blast. It's right off the highway on the way into NYC so it is convenient but a bit hard to find in the dark. Laundry facilities are on most floors. The room itself, though, the bathroom, and the service were quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ENGLEWOOD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N. Sharlene
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 18, 2012

Food left in the drawers

The cleaning staff did ok otherwise, but the food left in the drawers from the previous occupants put a negative spin on our stay. The complimentary breakfast was ok, we had to pay extra for turkey sausage instead of the pork bacon and pork sausage offered. The business center was helpful and free internet is always a good thing. There was a swim class that was held while we were in the pool, which was a little annoying because it added about 10 extra people into average sized pool. Overall, the stay was ok; we will probably go there again for the proximity to the Bronx and the cost of the hotel compared to NY hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ENGLEWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie B
Business
New Jersey
Mar 8, 2012

Good location for NY tourists or NJ shoppers

Although the hotel is located in an awkward place (no exit to the hotle from Route 4 west), it is perfect for the NY commutor, and the NJ shopper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All the famous Bergen COunty shopping centers are within just minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ENGLEWOOD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 8, 2011

Not good idea if you plan to take bus NY

Visited NY for sightseeing. If you plan to take bus to visit NY Time Square, it is not a good idea since you have to walk about a mile on a street no sidewalk (you have to walk on the street) to a bus (#166) stop. Imagine when you come back from the Time Square at night (12:00 or later) walking on street without sidewalk and very very few street lights. To me, it is not safe. The rooms are clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ENGLEWOOD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 8, 2011

Not good idea if you plan to take bus NY

Visited NY for sightseeing. If you plan to take bus to visit NY Time Square, it is not a good idea since you have to walk about a mile on a street no sidewalk (you have to walk on the street) to a bus (#166) stop. Imagine when you come back from the Time Square at night (12:00 or later) walking on street without sidewalk and very very few street lights. To me, it is not safe. The rooms are clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ENGLEWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
May 29, 2011

Great Experience

[...] Room was great, very comfortable bed. Only downside was the pool-- small, noisy & crowded and the tiled floor was wet and slippery. Bartender was friendly, good drinks. Clean room. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ENGLEWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wei12316
Business
TX
May 24, 2011

good

very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ENGLEWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 23, 2011

CP Englewwod

All was clean and well-staffed. I had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was very quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top