$33 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Destiny Inn

2 stars
7086 black horse pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Perfect for short stay within Budget!

Clean and Comfortable! So many tv channels for rainy days! See full review

  • TimmyJPhilly
  • Aug 1, 2013
WOW

For the price this is the place to stay in AC. Clean rooms, ok bed depending on what room you get.... See full review

  • St Nick
  • Aug 2, 2011
Destiny inn is budget motel just located 1.9 miles from Atlanticicty casinos and boardwalk. Budget room has a AC/Heat, Television with premium channels and can accomodate 1-2 person only.Extra charges for extra person will apply, early check-in as well as late check out willl result in extra charges. Pets are only permitted with approval of manager prior to arrival and will result in extra pet fees.

Hotel Map

39.3829 -74.5001
Area served
Extra person charges of $15 per person per nite if more then 2 person. Early Check-in and late check out will result in $10 per hour per person. Pet charge of $25 per nite per pet if approved by manager.
Nearby airports
Atlantic city International Airport.
Area description
Egg Harbor Township/ West Atlantic City. 5-10 mins drive to casinos , boardwalk, Ac outlets and beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Destiny Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Destiny Inn Rooms

BUDGET - 2_STAR
Standard one king bed 1-2person only, AC/Heat, Television with premium channels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Less then minutes drive to Atlantic city casinos, shopping outlets, boardwalk and local beaches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Destiny Inn

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 66
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
1.8
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.2
Value:
2.4

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
philly
Jul 5, 2014

beach getaway

this hotel was horrible, stink, dirty & need major upgrade. the clerk refuse to let me in the lobby, all transaction was done thru a lock door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacve
dtown
Jun 26, 2014

DO NOT GO HERE

I felt like i was going to get an std here. This was the most discusting place i have ever seen in my life. I could not wait to leave and wash myself on a clean shower. Do not go here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sampson74
Linden nj
Jun 23, 2014

The worst

Terrible the room smelled like cigarettes , a hole in the ceiling of the closet was patched with a cardboard box and duct tape (the box was a beer box ) comforter on bed was full of cigarette burns no towels or wash clothes were in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMula
Belleville NJ
May 30, 2014

Terrible

Room was dirty, light didnt work, bathroom had a dead roach, sheets were stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
afrika315
Yonkers, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Atlantic City stay

I have been to Destiny Inn before. For the price, I will not make any complaints. The staff is very helpful. There is a bed, tv, ac, shower, simple amenities. Excellent price for what I need. Thank you. We had a wonderful time. Stayed an extra evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stops nearby, takes you to Atlantic City or beyond.

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
llike123
pennsylvania
Aug 21, 2012

destiny Inn

Saw a lot of negative reviews. The room was nice, clean, smelled good. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. You can tell they took the time to make over the Inn. It was quiet. Jacuzzi tub. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Galieness
Lancaster, PA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great for the price you pay!

For $38/night about 6 miles from the boardwalk, not a bad place to stay. Heater/AC was a little busted up looking, but clean room & cold mini fridge. Good place to stay if all you are looking for is a place to sleep at night. Was very happy with my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a 5 Minute drive to the boardwalk!

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronwhite
New York, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

fine

For $26 a night, this hotel is fine. if ur not too picky and can adjust anywhere, this hotel is absolutely fine. we just needed a place to crash , and this was exactly that. beds were cleanish, bathroom was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnthnySlzr7
Long Island, New York, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Extremely Horrible experience

The experience at this hotel was horrible from start to finish. When me and my friend got to the hotel, the first room they gave us was in disrepair. The lights didn't work at all in the bathrooms, the temperature in the room was somewhere around 40 degrees (on a February night), and the closet had what looked like wood-shavings all over the shelves. Upon notifying the staff, we were rudely given another room; which just like the last was in complete disarray. There were holes in the wall, the bathtub leaked when it was turned on. The Tub had, what looked like, Black mold growing in the molding. And again the temperature in the room was horrible. The Condition of this hotel was horrible. It was probably the worst traveling experience I’ve ever had. I wouldn’t even board my dogs there! I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top