$24 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Destiny Inn

2 stars
View map of 7086 black horse pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
62 reviews
Weekend Get Away

The hotel was accommodating for the price. Patel the hotel Superintendent was very helpful. If you... See full review

  • Warren N.
  • Jul 21, 2015
WOW

For the price this is the place to stay in AC. Clean rooms, ok bed depending on what room you get.... See full review

  • St Nick
  • Aug 2, 2011
Destiny inn is budget motel just located 1.9 miles from Atlanticicty casinos and boardwalk. Budget room has a AC/Heat, Television with premium channels and can accomodate 1-2 person only.Extra charges for extra person will apply, early check-in as well as late check out willl result in extra charges. Pets are only permitted with approval of manager prior to arrival and will result in extra pet fees.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Destiny Inn also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
2.6 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$59
3.7 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$33
2.3 / 5 51 reviews
$39
2.6 / 5 17 reviews
★★
$54
3.1 / 5 83 reviews
★★
$57
3.3 / 5 68 reviews
★★
$29
2.8 / 5 61 reviews
★★
$41
2.7 / 5 71 reviews

Destiny Inn Rooms

BUDGET - 2_STAR
Standard one king bed 1-2person only, AC/Heat, Television with premium channels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Less then minutes drive to Atlantic city casinos, shopping outlets, boardwalk and local beaches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Destiny Inn

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 62
Amenities:
1.7
Cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
1.8
Comfort:
2
Location:
2.2
Value:
2.4

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
philly
Jul 5, 2014

beach getaway

this hotel was horrible, stink, dirty & need major upgrade. the clerk refuse to let me in the lobby, all transaction was done thru a lock door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacve
Friends
dtown
Jun 26, 2014

DO NOT GO HERE

I felt like i was going to get an std here. This was the most discusting place i have ever seen in my life. I could not wait to leave and wash myself on a clean shower. Do not go here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sampson74
Friends
Linden nj
Jun 23, 2014

The worst

Terrible the room smelled like cigarettes , a hole in the ceiling of the closet was patched with a cardboard box and duct tape (the box was a beer box ) comforter on bed was full of cigarette burns no towels or wash clothes were in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMula
Friends
Belleville NJ
May 30, 2014

Terrible

Room was dirty, light didnt work, bathroom had a dead roach, sheets were stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
afrika315
Friends
Yonkers, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Atlantic City stay

I have been to Destiny Inn before. For the price, I will not make any complaints. The staff is very helpful. There is a bed, tv, ac, shower, simple amenities. Excellent price for what I need. Thank you. We had a wonderful time. Stayed an extra evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stops nearby, takes you to Atlantic City or beyond.

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
llike123
Friends
pennsylvania
Aug 21, 2012

destiny Inn

Saw a lot of negative reviews. The room was nice, clean, smelled good. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. You can tell they took the time to make over the Inn. It was quiet. Jacuzzi tub. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Galieness
Friends
Lancaster, PA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great for the price you pay!

For $38/night about 6 miles from the boardwalk, not a bad place to stay. Heater/AC was a little busted up looking, but clean room & cold mini fridge. Good place to stay if all you are looking for is a place to sleep at night. Was very happy with my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a 5 Minute drive to the boardwalk!

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronwhite
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

fine

For $26 a night, this hotel is fine. if ur not too picky and can adjust anywhere, this hotel is absolutely fine. we just needed a place to crash , and this was exactly that. beds were cleanish, bathroom was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnthnySlzr7
Friends
Long Island, New York, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Extremely Horrible experience

The experience at this hotel was horrible from start to finish. When me and my friend got to the hotel, the first room they gave us was in disrepair. The lights didn't work at all in the bathrooms, the temperature in the room was somewhere around 40 degrees (on a February night), and the closet had what looked like wood-shavings all over the shelves. Upon notifying the staff, we were rudely given another room; which just like the last was in complete disarray. There were holes in the wall, the bathtub leaked when it was turned on. The Tub had, what looked like, Black mold growing in the molding. And again the temperature in the room was horrible. The Condition of this hotel was horrible. It was probably the worst traveling experience I’ve ever had. I wouldn’t even board my dogs there! I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top