$33 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Destiny Inn

2 stars
7086 black horse pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
64 reviews
it was a good getaway

It was convenient for low money. It was a nice place. I would go again. See full review

  • super happy lady
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect for short stay within Budget!

Clean and Comfortable! So many tv channels for rainy days! See full review

  • TimmyJPhilly
  • Aug 1, 2013
Destiny inn is budget motel just located 1.9 miles from Atlanticicty casinos and boardwalk. Budget room has a AC/Heat, Television with premium channels and can accomodate 1-2 person only.Extra charges for extra person will apply, early check-in as well as late check out willl result in extra charges. Pets are only permitted with approval of manager prior to arrival and will result in extra pet fees.

Hotel Map

39.3829 -74.5001
Area served
Extra person charges of $15 per person per nite if more then 2 person. Early Check-in and late check out will result in $10 per hour per person. Pet charge of $25 per nite per pet if approved by manager.
Nearby airports
Atlantic city International Airport.
Area description
Egg Harbor Township/ West Atlantic City. 5-10 mins drive to casinos , boardwalk, Ac outlets and beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Destiny Inn also booked these hotels.

Destiny Inn Rooms

BUDGET - 2_STAR
Standard one king bed 1-2person only, AC/Heat, Television with premium channels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Less then minutes drive to Atlantic city casinos, shopping outlets, boardwalk and local beaches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Destiny Inn

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 64
Amenities:
1.2
Room cleanliness:
1.4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.3
Location:
2.5
Value:
1.6

9% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paulmo
Business
McKeesport, PA
Sep 4, 2013

don't even think about it...what a disaster Dump Flop House

You can plainly see this hotel was damaged by hurricane Sandy and had to be gutted and redone..The owner had a golden opportunity to make this a really nice place, sadly that didn't happen...The room itself was small and dingy, the microwave provided didn't work, the toilet didn't flush, no toilet paper, we had to buy our own, and the shower (if you want to call it that) looked like something out of the Bate's Motel...I wasn't expecting 4 star or anything like that , but a working toilet, a working microwave and some toilet paper, I don't think was too much to ask for 95.00 a night...will not ever be back to this place, if you see it please keep looking for another place to stay...I think that the staff of this booking site, should go out into the field and stay in some of these so called 2 star hotels...A full refund would be nice, but they always ignore your pleas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beach mom with grown chil
Business
pa
Sep 2, 2012

Okay get away

The room was somewhat clean but smell bad. There were old mattresses everywhere and that made me wonder what was up. The bed however was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
evega
Business
destiny inn
Aug 23, 2012

not good

we all got bit by bed bugs. it was bad. i would not have anyone stay there that i no. we were so unhappy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYJimBob
Business
NY, NY
Aug 8, 2012

The Bates Motel has nothing on this place

if you can get the appliance to work and lock the door with the deadbolt you are doing well, its kind of scary like the bates motel.... If you can get a socket to work to charge you cellphone thats a plus.... the toilet is very small dont flush well... avoid taking a number two.... the shower looks filthy... the towels are rags and not very clean... couldn't get a signal no wifi available :( if this is your destination the destiny inn is your destiny you might as well sleep in your car and save your money eom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

mcdonalds is not far away or sams club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marybob
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Aug 6, 2012

Did the job - ordinary

they had rooms for 49 very plain, but we were only there to sleep. It was sufficient, but not worth 99.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dlankay
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Jul 23, 2012

It was close to Atlantic City

It was ok for a room but cleanliness was something it really needed. Floors in the closets in both rooms was wet. When it rains outside these a big puddle and I guess it goes into the rooms on that side so us that has allergies to molds(which I do & my grandson does too) so we really got stuff up. The filters in air conditioners look like they haven't been cleaned for a long time so I had to clean them. Which is healthy for people either. Yes I know it was a lot of money but they still could keep them clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sdelaney
Business
Hudson,NY
Jul 10, 2012

Okay for the money

Not bad for $86....worth the money. Some place close to the boardwalk where you can rest your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gipsy Mario
Business
New York
Jul 9, 2012

Hotel California

Terrible ,dirty disgusting, carpets very very sticky bath tub broke the faucets broke water leak walk in the room air condition off have to wait for a half hour spit could be cool .i would not recommended to nobody not even for $10.00 .its a shame

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic city casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MedalHead
Business
Ohio
Jul 1, 2012

NEVER STAY HERE

I would advise everyone to never stay in this horrible hotel. We were in the room for less then five minutes and found bed bugs all over the rooom. We then confronted the manager and he denied having bugs, but wouldnt go to the room with us to give him a eye witness account. He then refused to give me a partial refund and was rude about the whole situation. Luckly Metallica rocked the house at Badder Field

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling mama
Business
Waterford, MI
Aug 23, 2011

Tiny room, smelly bed & TV didn't work

We booked this room because it was really cheap & we just needed somewhere to sleep for 1 night while we were visiting Atlantic City for the 1st time. The room we got had 2 full beds squeezed in there. The door bumped the bed when you entered the room. There was 1 chair between the beds. The 2nd bed was pushed up to the wall. The sheets on the bed were clean & the pillow was clean, but the bed smelled musty & did nothing for my alergies. There was a tiny shower in the bathroom, but it did the job. Apparently they are remodeling, all the furniture for the room next to us was sitting outside the room & the matress was leaned up in front of the window for our room. We were a little creaped out by the place. There was someone in the room on the other side of us, we could hear their TV all night. Couldn't tune it out with ours since it didn't work. Just lots of static, kids were very disappointed by that. Oh they do offer a closet that had a fridge & microwave. The microwave looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a really long time, gross!! There are a lot of other dumpy motels down this street. Next time, I'll pay a little extra. There's a Motel 6 right by the strip that had a pool. Would have been much more family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top