$33 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Destiny Inn

2 stars
7086 black horse pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
64 reviews
it was a good getaway

It was convenient for low money. It was a nice place. I would go again. See full review

  • super happy lady
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect for short stay within Budget!

Clean and Comfortable! So many tv channels for rainy days! See full review

  • TimmyJPhilly
  • Aug 1, 2013
Destiny inn is budget motel just located 1.9 miles from Atlanticicty casinos and boardwalk. Budget room has a AC/Heat, Television with premium channels and can accomodate 1-2 person only.Extra charges for extra person will apply, early check-in as well as late check out willl result in extra charges. Pets are only permitted with approval of manager prior to arrival and will result in extra pet fees.

Hotel Map

39.3829 -74.5001
Area served
Extra person charges of $15 per person per nite if more then 2 person. Early Check-in and late check out will result in $10 per hour per person. Pet charge of $25 per nite per pet if approved by manager.
Nearby airports
Atlantic city International Airport.
Area description
Egg Harbor Township/ West Atlantic City. 5-10 mins drive to casinos , boardwalk, Ac outlets and beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Destiny Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Destiny Inn Rooms

BUDGET - 2_STAR
Standard one king bed 1-2person only, AC/Heat, Television with premium channels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Less then minutes drive to Atlantic city casinos, shopping outlets, boardwalk and local beaches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Destiny Inn

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 64
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy nyc
New York
Aug 18, 2014

horrible

The hotel says they are 1 mile away from Atlantic City boardwalk. That is a lie more like 6 to 7 miles away. The room was very hot smelled horrible. The owner was not helpful at all. Huge sign in the window says no cable service. Among other things. I would not let my dog stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenilu
Bronx, New York, USA
Aug 9, 2014

Not Bad for the price

Very cheap and close to AC although if u want to gamble the cabs run u the same price as the room for a 8 min drive. Not worth it unless u have ur own car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucien S
West Orange, New jersey
Aug 4, 2014

Destiny inn

Good location and price but you literally get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super happy lady
Philadelphia pa
Jul 21, 2014

it was a good getaway

It was convenient for low money. It was a nice place. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to boardwalk.

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monie Luv
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 6, 2014

ok for a night

If you simply need a place to sleep, its ok. I had to have the man bring an extra spead and clean the table. The room smelled faintly of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Short ride to the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morena Bonita
Bronx, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect for the price

The hotel is located right outside of the atlantic city casinos. The web page does not give the hotel justice because the landscape is beautiful...the room was small but with everything you need, a king size bed, a television, a microwave and a refrigerator. The bathroom has a jacuzzi and the room was beautifully decorated with flowers and decorative pillows. I was pleasantly surprised based on the negative reviews that i read on the internet. It was worth the money and very comfortable and i have no problem going back to stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
never again 81
baltimore
Feb 17, 2014

the worst

The bathroom was very cold and the cabinet doors was falling off the hendges, no toilet paper, and the toilet was stopped up, the walk ways was very icey and slippery, nobody cared to put salt down, the shower had a tampon in it and you can cleary see the floor was not vacumed, would never go back but the attendant was a friendly guy, and not to mention a big sign outside says, Hbo Showtime internet and vcr, but sign inside says NO Hbo NO showtime NO cable NO vcr..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
broke kid
Phila, Pa
Aug 23, 2013

you get what you pay for

For $30 a night I can't complain. The first room we were given was not cleaned yet from the previous guest and when I went to get toilet paper and say something our room was immediately switched. The guy in the office was nice and very accommodating. I was very glad I brought my own bathroom cleaning supplies because the bathroom was HORRIBLE!! The room itself was nice, the bed seemed clean but I still used my own sheets. It wasn't that comfortable of a bed but for being less than ten minutes from the beach and boardwalk in AC I was happy enough. I cut my trip a few hours short so I wouldn't have to use the shower in the room. Other than the bathroom it was a decent enough place to stay at a cheap rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ktraveler2013
ny
Jun 10, 2013

serves emergent need.

We needed a place to stay for after midnight arrival and then get up and go in the morning for no more than $70 and this was it! I was hesitant about booking it after reading reviews of bedbugs but I am happy to report we didnt get biten or saw any bedbug. I actually asked the guy at the reception about the bad reviews of bedgus he said they just upgraded all bedding due to sandy storm,so that gave me a sense of peace. Once we got to the room the place was fairly clean but somewhat smelly and expect things not to work properly like the tub, or faucet, etc. We didn't take a shower because it didn't look inviting and tub overflows according to reception guy. So there, is just for emergent need or you are extremely broke by the time you need to book it, other than that I would never stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe the big guy
New Yawk
Jun 9, 2013

I had a comfortable night sleep.

I decided to try this motel because of the 40 dollar price tag. I read the reviews and thought to myself how many times I have read bad reviews before, but never experienced any problems. This place was no different. The bed was comfortable and clean, the AC worked great, the mini fridge worked great. Basically I got exactly what I expected for 40.00. The only weak spot was the bathroom, which I thought could have been a little cleaner. If you're like me and think of a hotel as a nights sleep, this place is for you, if you are a knit picker and expect everything perfect, then go spend 300 at a 5 star hotel. I wouldn't recommend this place for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search