$33 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Destiny Inn

2 stars
7086 black horse pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
64 reviews
it was a good getaway

It was convenient for low money. It was a nice place. I would go again. See full review

  • super happy lady
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect for short stay within Budget!

Clean and Comfortable! So many tv channels for rainy days! See full review

  • TimmyJPhilly
  • Aug 1, 2013
Destiny inn is budget motel just located 1.9 miles from Atlanticicty casinos and boardwalk. Budget room has a AC/Heat, Television with premium channels and can accomodate 1-2 person only.Extra charges for extra person will apply, early check-in as well as late check out willl result in extra charges. Pets are only permitted with approval of manager prior to arrival and will result in extra pet fees.

Hotel Map

39.3829 -74.5001
Area served
Extra person charges of $15 per person per nite if more then 2 person. Early Check-in and late check out will result in $10 per hour per person. Pet charge of $25 per nite per pet if approved by manager.
Nearby airports
Atlantic city International Airport.
Area description
Egg Harbor Township/ West Atlantic City. 5-10 mins drive to casinos , boardwalk, Ac outlets and beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Destiny Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Destiny Inn Rooms

BUDGET - 2_STAR
Standard one king bed 1-2person only, AC/Heat, Television with premium channels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Less then minutes drive to Atlantic city casinos, shopping outlets, boardwalk and local beaches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Destiny Inn

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.7

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marybob
Gaithersburg, MD
Aug 6, 2012

Did the job - ordinary

they had rooms for 49 very plain, but we were only there to sleep. It was sufficient, but not worth 99.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimicamthon
Hartford ct
Jul 31, 2012

Dirtiest place I ever stayed

I never experienced the most dirtiest most uncleanliness disgusting place in my life, I walked in and immediately smelled mildew there were little disgusting bugs flying around outside the doorstep and eventually got into the room because the doors were not intact the proper way.. I would never stay there ever again and advise no one to. I can say the staff was very nice but a little too nice and I can see why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tekusa
Uniontown PA
Jul 30, 2012

Good Value for the Money.

This is my second stay at The Destiny Inn. Extremely good value for the money. Room was clean, staff was helpful. Air Conditioning and Microwave worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lace325
new york
Jul 30, 2012

=(

Omg the pictures that they have of the room look like there rooms at all . the place was naste but its okay to just sleep n leave [[ Not to chill there =)]]]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

its far from anything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
agoenka
new jersey
Jul 30, 2012

Hotel stay

There were cockroaches in the restroom and the microwave . The sheets were dirty. When I asked the staff the staff was shouting . Really bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

parking at private parking stops near taj casino . cheap and nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
achunter
virginia
Jul 29, 2012

pass it!

Smells horrible attendant extremlly rude and refused to give me a wash cloth told me that a towel is enough. Ac broken microwave was dirty mini fridge broke did not have cable as they advertised and to make matters worse i also saw roaches and bed bugs! Didnt stay any longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
geegee
Roselle
Jul 24, 2012

not good, depressing to stay there

Horrible my worse nightmare, stinking room , tiny shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tropicana hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dlankay
Harrisburg, Pa
Jul 23, 2012

It was close to Atlantic City

It was ok for a room but cleanliness was something it really needed. Floors in the closets in both rooms was wet. When it rains outside these a big puddle and I guess it goes into the rooms on that side so us that has allergies to molds(which I do & my grandson does too) so we really got stuff up. The filters in air conditioners look like they haven't been cleaned for a long time so I had to clean them. Which is healthy for people either. Yes I know it was a lot of money but they still could keep them clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sdelaney
Hudson,NY
Jul 10, 2012

Okay for the money

Not bad for $86....worth the money. Some place close to the boardwalk where you can rest your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gipsy Mario
New York
Jul 9, 2012

Hotel California

Terrible ,dirty disgusting, carpets very very sticky bath tub broke the faucets broke water leak walk in the room air condition off have to wait for a half hour spit could be cool .i would not recommended to nobody not even for $10.00 .its a shame

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic city casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search