$22 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Destiny Inn

2 stars
View map of 7086 black horse pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Destiny Inn

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
1.6
Cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.6

28% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ktraveler2013
Business
ny
Jun 10, 2013

serves emergent need.

We needed a place to stay for after midnight arrival and then get up and go in the morning for no more than $70 and this was it! I was hesitant about booking it after reading reviews of bedbugs but I am happy to report we didnt get biten or saw any bedbug. I actually asked the guy at the reception about the bad reviews of bedgus he said they just upgraded all bedding due to sandy storm,so that gave me a sense of peace. Once we got to the room the place was fairly clean but somewhat smelly and expect things not to work properly like the tub, or faucet, etc. We didn't take a shower because it didn't look inviting and tub overflows according to reception guy. So there, is just for emergent need or you are extremely broke by the time you need to book it, other than that I would never stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe the big guy
Business
New Yawk
Jun 9, 2013

I had a comfortable night sleep.

I decided to try this motel because of the 40 dollar price tag. I read the reviews and thought to myself how many times I have read bad reviews before, but never experienced any problems. This place was no different. The bed was comfortable and clean, the AC worked great, the mini fridge worked great. Basically I got exactly what I expected for 40.00. The only weak spot was the bathroom, which I thought could have been a little cleaner. If you're like me and think of a hotel as a nights sleep, this place is for you, if you are a knit picker and expect everything perfect, then go spend 300 at a 5 star hotel. I wouldn't recommend this place for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kenoff
Business
fort lauderdaLE
May 30, 2013

surprise and more surprise

the motel is an older property only a few miles from the beach.the room was charmingly decorated and i could not understand some of the vicious reviews.despite it being the memorial day w -end there were many vacancies,the cleanliness was acceptable but the tv screen of all things was filthy.when i returned in the evening there was no working light in the main room and no lamps so it was dark except for the bathroom light,.the nice manager ,patel was surprised when i reported this .--a few monutes later he said there were no lamps available but 20 minutes later showed up with a desk type lamp so the problem was eliminated,no mirror in the nathroom made shaving close difficult.-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bills gyros on the boardwalk remains a worthy tradition

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
XTraveler
Business
takoma Park, MD
May 20, 2013

Ordinary--Details could have been truthful

I spent one night. I paid $46.00 that was cheap. I booked a non smoking room. "All their rooms were smoked". However the one I selected was bearable. I just wanted to spent the night. "No breakfasts",but they say they have. Staff was louisy...........having an attitude IT IS WHAT IT IS. There are lots of better places to stay in that area. So explore all possible Motels before you choose this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
afrika315
Business
Yonkers, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Atlantic City stay

I have been to Destiny Inn before. For the price, I will not make any complaints. The staff is very helpful. There is a bed, tv, ac, shower, simple amenities. Excellent price for what I need. Thank you. We had a wonderful time. Stayed an extra evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stops nearby, takes you to Atlantic City or beyond.

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CFran
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2012

Destiny Inn - Egg Harbor Twnshp

When I arrived at the Destiny Inn I was met with a smile and a warm greeting. When I entered my room it had a microwave, minifridge, cable tv and air conditioning. The room was comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The casinos, restaurants, and outlet shopping are a 10 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ace AC
Business
Washington DC
Sep 4, 2012

Bed Bugs

Room full of Bed Begs, I wouldnt stay here overnight if I was you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beach mom with grown chil
Business
pa
Sep 2, 2012

Okay get away

The room was somewhat clean but smell bad. There were old mattresses everywhere and that made me wonder what was up. The bed however was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stephmd
Business
ocean city
Aug 30, 2012

good deal

Motel style. Room was clean, basic amenities. Older decor and tv, but had microwave and minifridge. Only ten minutes between a.c. and airport. Restaurants and gas down the road. Great price at only $26! Couldn't ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny5464
Business
NYC
Aug 28, 2012

BED BUGS!

Went to AC and picked a cheap place to stay for a couple of nights. My girlfriend was bitten all over, I (male) wasnt except for one bite. The place is in terrible condition. Holes in the wall and damage all over. Dont waste your money and get bed bugs.... dont be cheap when staying in or around AC the small motels all have bed bugs... mattresses are all over the lawns there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Revel is awesome!

Back to menu Return to top