$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Destiny Inn

2 stars
7086 black horse pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
64 reviews
it was a good getaway

It was convenient for low money. It was a nice place. I would go again. See full review

  • super happy lady
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect for short stay within Budget!

Clean and Comfortable! So many tv channels for rainy days! See full review

  • TimmyJPhilly
  • Aug 1, 2013
Destiny inn is budget motel just located 1.9 miles from Atlanticicty casinos and boardwalk. Budget room has a AC/Heat, Television with premium channels and can accomodate 1-2 person only.Extra charges for extra person will apply, early check-in as well as late check out willl result in extra charges. Pets are only permitted with approval of manager prior to arrival and will result in extra pet fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Destiny Inn also booked these hotels.

Destiny Inn Rooms

BUDGET - 2_STAR
Standard one king bed 1-2person only, AC/Heat, Television with premium channels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Less then minutes drive to Atlantic city casinos, shopping outlets, boardwalk and local beaches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Destiny Inn

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.7

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CFran
New York, NY, USA
May 2, 2012

Destiny Inn Atlantic City

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can shop at the outlets and get good shopping deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pete1023
Business
new York
Sep 1, 2014

Sorry

None of the amenities list were available. Bleak, desolate and just plain gloomy and depressing looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy nyc
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

horrible

The hotel says they are 1 mile away from Atlantic City boardwalk. That is a lie more like 6 to 7 miles away. The room was very hot smelled horrible. The owner was not helpful at all. Huge sign in the window says no cable service. Among other things. I would not let my dog stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenilu
Business
Bronx, New York, USA
Aug 9, 2014

Not Bad for the price

Very cheap and close to AC although if u want to gamble the cabs run u the same price as the room for a 8 min drive. Not worth it unless u have ur own car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucien S
Business
West Orange, New jersey
Aug 4, 2014

Destiny inn

Good location and price but you literally get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super happy lady
Business
Philadelphia pa
Jul 21, 2014

it was a good getaway

It was convenient for low money. It was a nice place. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monie Luv
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 6, 2014

ok for a night

If you simply need a place to sleep, its ok. I had to have the man bring an extra spead and clean the table. The room smelled faintly of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Short ride to the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philly
Jul 5, 2014

beach getaway

this hotel was horrible, stink, dirty & need major upgrade. the clerk refuse to let me in the lobby, all transaction was done thru a lock door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacve
Business
dtown
Jun 26, 2014

DO NOT GO HERE

I felt like i was going to get an std here. This was the most discusting place i have ever seen in my life. I could not wait to leave and wash myself on a clean shower. Do not go here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sampson74
Business
Linden nj
Jun 23, 2014

The worst

Terrible the room smelled like cigarettes , a hole in the ceiling of the closet was patched with a cardboard box and duct tape (the box was a beer box ) comforter on bed was full of cigarette burns no towels or wash clothes were in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morena Bonita
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect for the price

The hotel is located right outside of the atlantic city casinos. The web page does not give the hotel justice because the landscape is beautiful...the room was small but with everything you need, a king size bed, a television, a microwave and a refrigerator. The bathroom has a jacuzzi and the room was beautifully decorated with flowers and decorative pillows. I was pleasantly surprised based on the negative reviews that i read on the internet. It was worth the money and very comfortable and i have no problem going back to stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top