$33 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Destiny Inn

2 stars
7086 black horse pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Perfect for short stay within Budget!

Clean and Comfortable! So many tv channels for rainy days! See full review

  • TimmyJPhilly
  • Aug 1, 2013
WOW

For the price this is the place to stay in AC. Clean rooms, ok bed depending on what room you get.... See full review

  • St Nick
  • Aug 2, 2011
Destiny inn is budget motel just located 1.9 miles from Atlanticicty casinos and boardwalk. Budget room has a AC/Heat, Television with premium channels and can accomodate 1-2 person only.Extra charges for extra person will apply, early check-in as well as late check out willl result in extra charges. Pets are only permitted with approval of manager prior to arrival and will result in extra pet fees.

Hotel Map

39.3829 -74.5001
Area served
Extra person charges of $15 per person per nite if more then 2 person. Early Check-in and late check out will result in $10 per hour per person. Pet charge of $25 per nite per pet if approved by manager.
Nearby airports
Atlantic city International Airport.
Area description
Egg Harbor Township/ West Atlantic City. 5-10 mins drive to casinos , boardwalk, Ac outlets and beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Destiny Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Destiny Inn Rooms

BUDGET - 2_STAR
Standard one king bed 1-2person only, AC/Heat, Television with premium channels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Less then minutes drive to Atlantic city casinos, shopping outlets, boardwalk and local beaches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Destiny Inn

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.7

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CFran
New York, NY, USA
May 2, 2012

Destiny Inn Atlantic City

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can shop at the outlets and get good shopping deals.

Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monie Luv
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 6, 2014

ok for a night

If you simply need a place to sleep, its ok. I had to have the man bring an extra spead and clean the table. The room smelled faintly of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Short ride to the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
philly
Jul 5, 2014

beach getaway

this hotel was horrible, stink, dirty & need major upgrade. the clerk refuse to let me in the lobby, all transaction was done thru a lock door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacve
dtown
Jun 26, 2014

DO NOT GO HERE

I felt like i was going to get an std here. This was the most discusting place i have ever seen in my life. I could not wait to leave and wash myself on a clean shower. Do not go here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sampson74
Linden nj
Jun 23, 2014

The worst

Terrible the room smelled like cigarettes , a hole in the ceiling of the closet was patched with a cardboard box and duct tape (the box was a beer box ) comforter on bed was full of cigarette burns no towels or wash clothes were in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morena Bonita
Bronx, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect for the price

The hotel is located right outside of the atlantic city casinos. The web page does not give the hotel justice because the landscape is beautiful...the room was small but with everything you need, a king size bed, a television, a microwave and a refrigerator. The bathroom has a jacuzzi and the room was beautifully decorated with flowers and decorative pillows. I was pleasantly surprised based on the negative reviews that i read on the internet. It was worth the money and very comfortable and i have no problem going back to stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMula
Belleville NJ
May 30, 2014

Terrible

Room was dirty, light didnt work, bathroom had a dead roach, sheets were stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
never again 81
baltimore
Feb 17, 2014

the worst

The bathroom was very cold and the cabinet doors was falling off the hendges, no toilet paper, and the toilet was stopped up, the walk ways was very icey and slippery, nobody cared to put salt down, the shower had a tampon in it and you can cleary see the floor was not vacumed, would never go back but the attendant was a friendly guy, and not to mention a big sign outside says, Hbo Showtime internet and vcr, but sign inside says NO Hbo NO showtime NO cable NO vcr..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paulmo
McKeesport, PA
Sep 4, 2013

don't even think about it...what a disaster Dump Flop House

You can plainly see this hotel was damaged by hurricane Sandy and had to be gutted and redone..The owner had a golden opportunity to make this a really nice place, sadly that didn't happen...The room itself was small and dingy, the microwave provided didn't work, the toilet didn't flush, no toilet paper, we had to buy our own, and the shower (if you want to call it that) looked like something out of the Bate's Motel...I wasn't expecting 4 star or anything like that , but a working toilet, a working microwave and some toilet paper, I don't think was too much to ask for 95.00 a night...will not ever be back to this place, if you see it please keep looking for another place to stay...I think that the staff of this booking site, should go out into the field and stay in some of these so called 2 star hotels...A full refund would be nice, but they always ignore your pleas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
broke kid
Phila, Pa
Aug 23, 2013

you get what you pay for

For $30 a night I can't complain. The first room we were given was not cleaned yet from the previous guest and when I went to get toilet paper and say something our room was immediately switched. The guy in the office was nice and very accommodating. I was very glad I brought my own bathroom cleaning supplies because the bathroom was HORRIBLE!! The room itself was nice, the bed seemed clean but I still used my own sheets. It wasn't that comfortable of a bed but for being less than ten minutes from the beach and boardwalk in AC I was happy enough. I cut my trip a few hours short so I wouldn't have to use the shower in the room. Other than the bathroom it was a decent enough place to stay at a cheap rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Destiny Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimmyJPhilly
Atlantic city, NJ
Aug 1, 2013

Perfect for short stay within Budget!

Clean and Comfortable! So many tv channels for rainy days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top