$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Red Roof Inn Edison

2 stars
View map of 860 New Durham Rd, I-287 North at Middlesex Ave, Exit #2-A, Edison, NJ 08817

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Get Away

The trip was very short and the hotel was great. Staff was super friendly. It was just an... See full review

  • K. T.
  • Mar 21, 2015
Nice Hotel

Good Hotel. Like the fact the sink is outside the bathroom. Room was clean and smelled nice. Close... See full review

  • FreqTraveller6113
  • Aug 6, 2014
Such a convenient location! Red Roof Edison is within 3 miles of the JFK Medical Center, Raritan Center Expo Hall, both the New Brunswick and Piscataway campuses of Rutgers University, The Menlo Park Mall, Woodbridge Mall, The Jersey Garden Mall (which features over 200 stores). The PNC Art Center and Garden State Convention Center are both within 10-12 minutes. For sightseeing in NYC, this Red Roof is only 40 minutes away! This Red Roof is conveniently located off of I-287 South, with easy access to I-95, the New Jersey Turnpike and the Garden State Parkway. Our hotel is located within minutes of a variety of New Brunswick restaurants in addition to the George Street Playhouse, Crossroads and the State Theatre. We are a mere 30 miles south of both Newark Liberty International Airport and Prudential Center. Take a leisurely walk through nearby Edison State Park or for you history buffs, visit the Thomas Alva Edison Memorial Tower and Museum. Spend the day sightseeing at the Jersey Shore, take in a NHRA Raceway Park event, or drop the shoppers off at the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets or Jackson Premium Outlets to find impressive savings at Coach, Jones New York, Lucky Brand, Nautica, Nike, Polo Ralph Lauren, Reebok, Adidas, Ann Taylor, Banana Republic, Brooks Brothers, Burberry, Calvin Klein, Carter's, Cole Haan, Elie Tahari, J.Crew, Juicy Couture, Gap Outlet, Kenneth Cole, Lacoste, Michael Kors, Theory, Tommy Hilfiger and many more. You can ride thrill rides at Six Flags Great Adventure in nearby Jackson NJ. Get a foursome together and walk or ride at the Metuchen Golf and Country Club located just a few minutes away! We are 2 miles from two New Jersey Transit Rail stations and 5 miles from Amtraks Metropark Rail Station.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Edison also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Edison Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Fountainbleau Diner
1.50 miles
Pizza Hut
1.00 miles
Super Duper Deli
0.50 miles
Brick House Tavern
1.50 miles
Dunkin Donuts
2.00 miles
Friendlys
2.00 miles
McDonalds
2.50 miles
Red Lobster
2.00 miles
Longhorn Steakhouse
2.50 miles
Loucas Restaurant
2.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Edison

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raj M.
Business
Oakmont
May 3, 2015

Very goo trip and stay

Bit unclean and bad smell but overall worth for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K. T.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Get Away

The trip was very short and the hotel was great. Staff was super friendly. It was just an altogether great relaxing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val C
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

great stay

I stayed at this hotel over night and I have no complaints. The room was very small but perfect size for two. I will def stay here again without a doubt. Only negative I would say is they don't offer breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rafael r.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Not like the pictures.

The rooms looked nothing like the pictures. I had no heat in my room. It lack amenities such as a microwave or mini fridge. I won't stay there again for that price. $10 more and you can stay at a regular nice clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bayern Munich fan
Business
Naugatuck
Feb 9, 2015

Day trip

Needed a place to stay with my friend while in the state for a soccer game. Good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lili
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

If you just need a place to sleep

Booked this hotel as my sister and I were going to the beach and outlet shopping and we needed an average place to sleep as we were not planning on being there at all. We actually didn't check in until after midnight. The electricity was not working when we got into the room so we had to go back to the front desk. This is not something you want to deal with after a long day and it was already late. We thought they were just going to move us into another room, but they did something to have it working again. Room had a bad odor, very basic room, little amenities, but can't expect much for a cheap stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swagboy
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Business trip

Nice hotel for the value. Room was clean and staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David L.
Business
PENFIELD
Jan 5, 2015

Red Roof Inn

Typical RedRoof Inn. What you see is what you get. Ok amenities BUT a great price and a very convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TO.Pete
Business
Toronto
Dec 30, 2014

Decent value

Decent value I suppose , but rooms need MAJOR update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honey bee2
Business
edison
Dec 2, 2014

ok

Not bad for remodel just not clean and poor staff help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top