$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Red Roof Inn Edison

2 stars
860 New Durham Rd, I-287 North at Middlesex Ave, Exit #2-A, Edison, NJ 08817
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
52 reviews
Nice Hotel

Good Hotel. Like the fact the sink is outside the bathroom. Room was clean and smelled nice. Close... See full review

  • FreqTraveller6113
  • Aug 6, 2014
great

I had a short stay it was sweet but short and nice. See full review

  • linab
  • Jul 13, 2014
Such a convenient location! Red Roof Edison is within 3 miles of the JFK Medical Center, Raritan Center Expo Hall, both the New Brunswick and Piscataway campuses of Rutgers University, The Menlo Park Mall, Woodbridge Mall, The Jersey Garden Mall (which features over 200 stores). The PNC Art Center and Garden State Convention Center are both within 10-12 minutes. For sightseeing in NYC, this Red Roof is only 40 minutes away! This Red Roof is conveniently located off of I-287 South, with easy access to I-95, the New Jersey Turnpike and the Garden State Parkway. Our hotel is located within minutes of a variety of New Brunswick restaurants in addition to the George Street Playhouse, Crossroads and the State Theatre. We are a mere 30 miles south of both Newark Liberty International Airport and Prudential Center. Take a leisurely walk through nearby Edison State Park or for you history buffs, visit the Thomas Alva Edison Memorial Tower and Museum. Spend the day sightseeing at the Jersey Shore, take in a NHRA Raceway Park event, or drop the shoppers off at the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets or Jackson Premium Outlets to find impressive savings at Coach, Jones New York, Lucky Brand, Nautica, Nike, Polo Ralph Lauren, Reebok, Adidas, Ann Taylor, Banana Republic, Brooks Brothers, Burberry, Calvin Klein, Carter's, Cole Haan, Elie Tahari, J.Crew, Juicy Couture, Gap Outlet, Kenneth Cole, Lacoste, Michael Kors, Theory, Tommy Hilfiger and many more. You can ride thrill rides at Six Flags Great Adventure in nearby Jackson NJ. Get a foursome together and walk or ride at the Metuchen Golf and Country Club located just a few minutes away! We are 2 ½ miles from two New Jersey Transit Rail stations and 5 miles from Amtraks Metropark Rail Station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Edison also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Edison Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Fountainbleau Diner
1.50 miles
Pizza Hut
1.00 miles
Super Duper Deli
0.50 miles
Brick House Tavern
1.50 miles
Dunkin Donuts
2.00 miles
Friendlys
2.00 miles
McDonalds
2.50 miles
Red Lobster
2.00 miles
Longhorn Steakhouse
2.50 miles
Loucas Restaurant
2.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Edison

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 52
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FreqTraveller6113
Business
Lebanon, NH
Aug 6, 2014

Nice Hotel

Good Hotel. Like the fact the sink is outside the bathroom. Room was clean and smelled nice. Close to a number of good restaurants, subway and easy connectivity to NYC. I forgot my iphone in the room during check out but the staff was kind enough to keep it safe till I came back to collect it. Would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants within driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nishad
Business
Rochester
Mar 31, 2014

Good and Cheap

The room is Standard one for a nights stay. Its clean and having heater and ac.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 4, 2007

good

Very close to the train station. So we took trains to the city a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schenectady, NY
Jul 27, 2010

Weekend Getaway

While there we vistied with family and friends. The Hotel was nice but we had to go get anything that we needed. It was clean and they did clean the room when we left for the day. No major issues good trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aetraveller2012
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 3, 2013

No breakfast included

Good price and location. Serves its purpose but they need renovation new technology and should include breakfast at least coffee and donuts!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dark shadow
Business
Edison, nj
Aug 1, 2014

room is not clean

Booked this hotel for 2 nights, but only stayed one. The room is not clean and doesn't smell good. Tried to cancell the 2night's room, was told that I could cancel but there would no refund. Have to move to a different hotel under my own cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sony 860
Business
Ct
Apr 28, 2014

Bad

Front desk very rude and unproffessional while waiting customer in front of me was given rate of 72 dollars for exact same room when I asked was told how I booked through needs to make money too it is cheaper to direct book I trusted now don't think I will use them or hotel they sent me to very unhappy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, New jersey
Sep 12, 2009

Never again

I didn't get much sleep the second night I was there due to a drunken screaming match right outside my door. The cops had to be called atleast three times. I had a 400 mile drive home, and then an 8 hour shift to work at my job, so a good night sleep was important. I finally got fed up about 4:00 and checked out, after being awake most of the night. The room was also dirty, I found food and drinks under one of the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top