$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Red Roof Inn Edison

2 stars
860 New Durham Rd, I-287 North at Middlesex Ave, Exit #2-A, Edison, NJ 08817
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
51 reviews
Nice Hotel

Good Hotel. Like the fact the sink is outside the bathroom. Room was clean and smelled nice. Close... See full review

  • FreqTraveller6113
  • Aug 6, 2014
great

I had a short stay it was sweet but short and nice. See full review

  • linab
  • Jul 13, 2014
Such a convenient location! Red Roof Edison is within 3 miles of the JFK Medical Center, Raritan Center Expo Hall, both the New Brunswick and Piscataway campuses of Rutgers University, The Menlo Park Mall, Woodbridge Mall, The Jersey Garden Mall (which features over 200 stores). The PNC Art Center and Garden State Convention Center are both within 10-12 minutes. For sightseeing in NYC, this Red Roof is only 40 minutes away! This Red Roof is conveniently located off of I-287 South, with easy access to I-95, the New Jersey Turnpike and the Garden State Parkway. Our hotel is located within minutes of a variety of New Brunswick restaurants in addition to the George Street Playhouse, Crossroads and the State Theatre. We are a mere 30 miles south of both Newark Liberty International Airport and Prudential Center. Take a leisurely walk through nearby Edison State Park or for you history buffs, visit the Thomas Alva Edison Memorial Tower and Museum. Spend the day sightseeing at the Jersey Shore, take in a NHRA Raceway Park event, or drop the shoppers off at the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets or Jackson Premium Outlets to find impressive savings at Coach, Jones New York, Lucky Brand, Nautica, Nike, Polo Ralph Lauren, Reebok, Adidas, Ann Taylor, Banana Republic, Brooks Brothers, Burberry, Calvin Klein, Carter's, Cole Haan, Elie Tahari, J.Crew, Juicy Couture, Gap Outlet, Kenneth Cole, Lacoste, Michael Kors, Theory, Tommy Hilfiger and many more. You can ride thrill rides at Six Flags Great Adventure in nearby Jackson NJ. Get a foursome together and walk or ride at the Metuchen Golf and Country Club located just a few minutes away! We are 2 ½ miles from two New Jersey Transit Rail stations and 5 miles from Amtraks Metropark Rail Station.

Hotel Map

40.5421 -74.3934
Nearby airports
Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 20.00, MI, SW; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 46.00, MI, SW; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 43.00, MI, SW; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Edison also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Edison Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Fountainbleau Diner
1.50 miles
Pizza Hut
1.00 miles
Super Duper Deli
0.50 miles
Brick House Tavern
1.50 miles
Dunkin Donuts
2.00 miles
Friendlys
2.00 miles
McDonalds
2.50 miles
Red Lobster
2.00 miles
Longhorn Steakhouse
2.50 miles
Loucas Restaurant
2.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Edison

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweetracheal
Business
edison nj
Jan 4, 2014

fantastic

very peaceful and quiet comfortable bed. I invited the price. the staff have to learn the English language better but the front desk they do a good job. Its in a great location. It is good for family settings. Room service is good as well. The rooms are nice clean an well maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweetracheal
Business
edison nj
Mar 10, 2014

nice

Cheap an relaxing. I would like to go back there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madame908
Business
richmond, va
Sep 9, 2013

Great Place to just lay your head

Even though I was barely in the room, it was a great place to shower and lay my head. The room smelled great upon arrival and stayed that way every day that I was there. I couldn't ask for a better affordable place to stay just to lay my head. I highly recommend Red Roof in if you're looking for just a cozy place to lay your head and need a hot shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro nc
May 31, 2011

Edison red roof

It was very nice staff was friendly will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linab
Business
nj
Jul 13, 2014

great

I had a short stay it was sweet but short and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FreqTraveller6113
Business
Lebanon, NH
Aug 6, 2014

Nice Hotel

Good Hotel. Like the fact the sink is outside the bathroom. Room was clean and smelled nice. Close to a number of good restaurants, subway and easy connectivity to NYC. I forgot my iphone in the room during check out but the staff was kind enough to keep it safe till I came back to collect it. Would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants within driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetracheal
Business
edison nj
Jan 5, 2014

good place to stay

very comfortable an exciting. Good price an location, however they need to learn better English. Very clean an good front desk service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nishad
Business
Rochester
Mar 31, 2014

Good and Cheap

The room is Standard one for a nights stay. Its clean and having heater and ac.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Catlin
Business
Monmouth Junction, Nj
Jun 2, 2013

red roof inn

Hotel was excellent, but bathroom was small. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Edison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racefans
Business
Connecticut
Jul 10, 2013

Raceway park fans

The room was very clean. The price of the hotel was very cheap for what it offered. Staff was helpful. New rugs in the room, comfortable bed. Could use more amenities like hair dryer and iron. Otherwise you could not get a better deal for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes crab shack and many other strip malls around the same area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top