$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Days Inn Edison

2 stars
610 U S Route 1 North, Edison, NJ 08817
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Awesome for the price!

Everything worked. No problem, good WIFI, batteries in remotes, great for the price. Good location... See full review

  • Jamerican Traveler
  • May 1, 2013
Neat and Cozy Room

The room is quite neat and clean and the location is convinient to all major highways. Walking... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 11, 2009
Budget-friendly Central Jersey hotel offers free breakfast, Wi-Fi

Convenience and value are key at Days Inn Edison. Included in budget-friendly rates are amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a morning continental buffet and kitchenette appliances for guests who wish to prepare their own meals. Located less than 8 miles from the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center and the Garden State Convention Center, the Days Inn Edison provides a cost-efficient stay for business travelers. Several restaurants and public transportation stops are located within easy walking distance.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast offered daily
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in every guest room
  • Walking distance to NJ Transit buses and Amtrak station
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms

The spacious guest rooms at the Days Inn Edison feature kitchenette appliances, including coffee-makers, refrigerators and microwaves. Corporate travelers appreciate free wireless Internet access, wake-up calls and free weekday copies of USA Today. In-room safes can fit laptop computers. Home amenities include an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary toiletries are available at the front desk.

Features

Days Inn Edison guests stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms. A free continental breakfast buffet is served daily. Business services like printing and faxing can be arranged, and a computer is available in the lobby. Free copies of USA Today are offered on weekdays. Days Inn Edison offers complimentary parking and a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • NJ Transit bus (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • NJ Transit train (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (45.8 mi/73.7 km)
  • JFK International Airport (48.9 mi/78.7 km)
Attractions
  • Jane Voorhees Art Museum (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Rutgers University (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Garden State Convention Center (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Princeton University (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Staten Island Zoo (23.5 mi/37.7 km)
  • Coney Island (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
  • Six Flags Great Adventure and Wild Safari (39.7 mi/63.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services including faxing and printing
  • Complimentary weekday newspapers

Hotel Map

40.5073 -74.3927
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Edison also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Edison

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 39
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
1.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
njfarmb0y
Wayne, NJ
Apr 17, 2014

If you need a highway hotel for 1 night only

Just barely passable hotel on a major highway for 1 night. The bed was clean. No cups by the sink that we say. Had a micro & fridge so bring some food. We didn't have time to stay for the breakfast..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveller May 2013
US
Jun 19, 2013

Dump

It smells, it was dirty. Its old and need a lot of work. Will NEVER stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luisit0
College Park, Maryland
Aug 29, 2012

What do you expect?

To be one of the cheapest hotels in the area, this is pretty good. The room has a microwave, mini fridge, iron board, and internet. The only issue is the rooms are not that cleaned and may not have a good smell, just request another room and spray the room with bugspray just in case and you will be fine. The hotel is close to main highways and the area is not so loud. For that price, I expected the worst and got an average room, so its a great deal if you do not want to spend much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia, pa
May 16, 2011

HORRIBLE and DEPLORABLE

This had to be one of the worst hotels ever. I don't even think I could call this a hotel. I was in town for a funeral and didn't realize the location of where I was staying. Very unsanitary and unsafe conditions. My first clue to not even checking in should have been the 3 inch bullet proof glass window that I had to talk through to staff. Manager was very rude when I wanted to check out before even staying my first night and kept saying "it is very safe here." Our door didn't close properly, missing lampshades, and cigarette burn holes and rips in the comforter. As me and my sister looked at the hotel company staying as well, very shady men. This definitely was the worst experience ever. I didn't even want to rate this one star, but I couldn't leave that area blank on this comment. 0 stars!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
va
Jun 18, 2010

no good

door to handicap room didn't work - neither opened from the insidew or closed from outsided

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search