$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Days Inn Edison

2 stars
610 U S Route 1 North, Edison, NJ 08817
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Awesome for the price!

Everything worked. No problem, good WIFI, batteries in remotes, great for the price. Good location... See full review

  • Jamerican Traveler
  • May 1, 2013
Neat and Cozy Room

The room is quite neat and clean and the location is convinient to all major highways. Walking... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 11, 2009
Budget-friendly Central Jersey hotel offers free breakfast, Wi-Fi

Convenience and value are key at Days Inn Edison. Included in budget-friendly rates are amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a morning continental buffet and kitchenette appliances for guests who wish to prepare their own meals. Located less than 8 miles from the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center and the Garden State Convention Center, the Days Inn Edison provides a cost-efficient stay for business travelers. Several restaurants and public transportation stops are located within easy walking distance.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast offered daily
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in every guest room
  • Walking distance to NJ Transit buses and Amtrak station
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms

The spacious guest rooms at the Days Inn Edison feature kitchenette appliances, including coffee-makers, refrigerators and microwaves. Corporate travelers appreciate free wireless Internet access, wake-up calls and free weekday copies of USA Today. In-room safes can fit laptop computers. Home amenities include an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary toiletries are available at the front desk.

Features

Days Inn Edison guests stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms. A free continental breakfast buffet is served daily. Business services like printing and faxing can be arranged, and a computer is available in the lobby. Free copies of USA Today are offered on weekdays. Days Inn Edison offers complimentary parking and a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • NJ Transit bus (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • NJ Transit train (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (45.8 mi/73.7 km)
  • JFK International Airport (48.9 mi/78.7 km)
Attractions
  • Jane Voorhees Art Museum (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Rutgers University (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Garden State Convention Center (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Princeton University (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Staten Island Zoo (23.5 mi/37.7 km)
  • Coney Island (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
  • Six Flags Great Adventure and Wild Safari (39.7 mi/63.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services including faxing and printing
  • Complimentary weekday newspapers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Edison also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Edison

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 41
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.5
Value:
1.8
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S Krish
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 16, 2013

Hotel needs a lot of improvement

The location of this hotel, being on a busy road with many shopping centers around, was the only good I found in it. A poorly maintained room was why I am not giving this hotel high marks. Although the outside of the hotel looked fine, the inside of the room looked like the cleaners, maids, or janitors had given up on maintenance. Portions of the wall had stains or markings, one section of the ceiling was crumpling, and corners of the room looked like they have never been vacuumed. The bathroom was also in bad shape, but at least there was hot water. Although I didn't need to use it, the refrigerator door was broken and came off as soon as I touched it. I notified the hotel front desk about the refrigerator, and they will hopefully fix it, but it was another indication of poor maintenance. There was no conditioner or ironing board available in the room, although there was an iron. By themselves, these missing items are minor issues that could happen at any hotel, and one could call the front desk to request them. However, combined with the overall state of the room, it showed lack of care by the hotel staff to guests' comfort. The hotel staff asked me for my key card back at checkout. I didn't mind that, but it was the first time in America that a hotel clerk asked me for the card back. It probably doesn't mean much, but I felt a good hotel wouldn't care whether you kept the card or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lolo loleta
Business
Linden, New Jersey
Apr 15, 2013

Cheap will always cost you

Will not stay at this hotel again. The room was clean, the shower curtain was shorter than the tub, the bedhead was off the wall on the floor, minium toiletries and last found a bed bug. Not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was approximately 4 miles away which included a movie theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
d nicer
Business
edison, new jersey
Jan 9, 2013

great location

this motel is ok if you just plan on sleeping here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
Jul 5, 2011

Terrible Experience

dirty bathroom, electrical sockets coming out of the wall, really smelly non-smoking room, colored white towels etc, etc. not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milltown nj
Dec 5, 2010

Do not go!!!!!!!!!!

The people that work at this hotel are the worst. I stayed at this hotel for two days it was dirty and after my first night they didnt want to clean my room then when they did it was a half off a job cleaning. I will not go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 21, 2010

Worst hotel experience

Soon as we walked in the door noticed bad smell and broken curtains. After walk around in the bathroom we found a large puddle on the floor. Water was accumulating from the leaking ceiling. I tried to talk to the shift manager about the issues and asked for the room replacement. Was told that no other rooms are available and was offered to check out. It was very late at night, around 2am. I had nowhere to go and had to stay in. No additional discount was offered. The second night of stay the bed was left in the same condition as we left it prior to leaving, no towels were replaced and old towels were left on the bathroom floor. We asked the shift manager for fresh towels. Manager told us that he didn't know where the fresh towels are and offered to leave the hotel which I found very unprofessional. [...] I will strongly recommend to anyone not to use service of that hotel. It was defiantly the worst experience that I ever had in my life. You should defiantly drop that hotel from your list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top