$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Days Inn Edison

2 stars
610 U S Route 1 North, Edison, NJ 08817
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
42 reviews
Awesome for the price!

Everything worked. No problem, good WIFI, batteries in remotes, great for the price. Good location... See full review

  • Jamerican Traveler
  • May 1, 2013
Neat and Cozy Room

The room is quite neat and clean and the location is convinient to all major highways. Walking... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 11, 2009
Budget-friendly Central Jersey hotel offers free breakfast, Wi-Fi

Convenience and value are key at Days Inn Edison. Included in budget-friendly rates are amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a morning continental buffet and kitchenette appliances for guests who wish to prepare their own meals. Located less than 8 miles from the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center and the Garden State Convention Center, the Days Inn Edison provides a cost-efficient stay for business travelers. Several restaurants and public transportation stops are located within easy walking distance.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast offered daily
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in every guest room
  • Walking distance to NJ Transit buses and Amtrak station
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms

The spacious guest rooms at the Days Inn Edison feature kitchenette appliances, including coffee-makers, refrigerators and microwaves. Corporate travelers appreciate free wireless Internet access, wake-up calls and free weekday copies of USA Today. In-room safes can fit laptop computers. Home amenities include an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary toiletries are available at the front desk.

Features

Days Inn Edison guests stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms. A free continental breakfast buffet is served daily. Business services like printing and faxing can be arranged, and a computer is available in the lobby. Free copies of USA Today are offered on weekdays. Days Inn Edison offers complimentary parking and a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • NJ Transit bus (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • NJ Transit train (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (45.8 mi/73.7 km)
  • JFK International Airport (48.9 mi/78.7 km)
Attractions
  • Jane Voorhees Art Museum (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Rutgers University (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Garden State Convention Center (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Princeton University (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Staten Island Zoo (23.5 mi/37.7 km)
  • Coney Island (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
  • Six Flags Great Adventure and Wild Safari (39.7 mi/63.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services including faxing and printing
  • Complimentary weekday newspapers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Edison also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Edison

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 42
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.4

28% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unanymous
Business
unanymous
Dec 8, 2014

crazy old people running the motel

stinky place, no respect to the customers.not a good place for family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
50 yo east coast traveler
Business
Florida
Sep 21, 2014

This hotel is NOT for a Business Traveler

I stayed for 4 nights and they did not have internet access the entire time. I tried to complain to the hotel staff but the first 2 nights they ignored me and said it was my computer problem. The 2nd two nights they said they were working on it, but did not get it working before I left. The general clientele was low class as was the general condition of the rooms. I pay for the rooms myself so I try to live cheap but I would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AllN1
Business
Buffalo New York
Aug 12, 2014

HORIBBLE!!!

WOW! In all honesty I am speechless. I would not recommend this room to anyone what so ever. Man working the desk did not speak a lik of English 1st off. Asked if the room was tidy and clean nodded yes. Sent my wife up she came running back and said it was a dissaster. I went up and checked it out and I must say it was something from a horror movie. The headboard wasn't even bolted up to the wall. So just imagine sleeping and that headboard falling onto you! The bathroom was a JOKE! No towels, soap, wash clothes, NOTHING! Don't even know where to start with the NON Cleanliness of the room. Bed sheets looked like they were ran through mudy water, room smelled like mildew, walls were dirty, basically everything was junk! Don't even want to start about how it looked like from the outside as I will be sitting here and typing for a long time. If I can rate this "Hotel" it would be a negative million. So please do the wise thing and pay a little more and book a nice hotel and not this brothel. In all honesty we did not even end up staying in this God for saken place. After searching for a good 2 hours we finally found a great hotel 10 minutes down the road. Thank God for that!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
supercool201422
Business
newjersey
Aug 4, 2014

Decent stay

it was good. room needs to clean more like microwave and freedge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad As Ever
Business
Sicklerville NJ
Jun 24, 2014

TERRIBLY DISGUSTED

Not the right hotel. Dark and gloomy. Workers very rude. Never checked in. Would not let my dirty clothes stay in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
20belowmusic
Business
las Vegas
Feb 10, 2014

Okay

They had a bad day. Was not a enjoyable stay this one time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
20belowmusic
Business
las Vegas
Feb 4, 2014

Very Quiet

The Service was great. Room was ok, bathtub was dirty . The location Made Up for bathroom experience. People are very nice and leave you alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad As Ever
Business
Sicklerville NJ
Jan 15, 2014

Disgusted and Annoyed

I never even checked it. There were people loitering outside and inside the lobby. The place was dark and dirty. I didnt want that hotel to begin with (hit the wrong button) and ended up getting dooped out of 79$ for something that I wouldnt even pay 5$ to stay in. The manager there lied to this site and they were unable to refund my money. Hope it was worth it because I will be telling any and everyone I know NEVER to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamerican Traveler
Business
Lexington, KY
May 1, 2013

Awesome for the price!

Everything worked. No problem, good WIFI, batteries in remotes, great for the price. Good location with everything needed nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Got What I Paid For...
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 2, 2012

Truly the worst

My ten-day stay at the Days Inn Edison was necessitated by the need to find inexpensive accomodation while doing Hurricaine Sandy relief work in the area. Having read reviews online, my expectations were very low. Working in flood-damaged, mold-infested destruction every day, I needed very little to feel comfortable at the end of the day. My financial options were very limited, all other hotel spaces I could afford were booked, and so I was prepared to meet and deal with the worst. To come to the point: the Days Inn Edison is filthy, inside and out. The staff - or rather, the loose collection of surly and ill-mannered individuals who loiter about the odiferous lobby in various states of apathy towards anyone and everyone else - are entirely unprofessional. The rooms are smelly, the surfaces sticky, the carpets uncleaned. I slept in a sleeping bag, on top of a moving blanket, on top of the mattress. The room had six lighting fixtures, of which three were broken - as in they were in pieces, hanging from the wall. The bedding was visibly stained, tattered, and cigarette-burned. One pillow had several long, black hairs on it. The sink was stopped up so badly it would not drain at all and was only repaired after my third complaint. As something of a dare to myself, I looked under the bed and saw a discarded shoe, a cigarette lighter, and several beverage cans. I could continue on at some length but would rather conclude with the same sentiment I shared with the front desk manager at my check out: I lost some self-respect staying at that hotel for as long as I did. The owners should be ashamed at the state of the property. I have a feeling that, quite simply, they don't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top