$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Days Inn Edison

2 stars
View map of 610 U S Route 1 North, Edison, NJ 08817

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Days Inn

I was impressed with the friendliness of the statff of the hotel and their willingness to help me.... See full review

  • Satish M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome for the price!

Everything worked. No problem, good WIFI, batteries in remotes, great for the price. Good location... See full review

  • Jamerican Traveler
  • May 1, 2013
Budget-friendly Central Jersey hotel offers free breakfast, Wi-Fi

Convenience and value are key at Days Inn Edison. Included in budget-friendly rates are amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a morning continental buffet and kitchenette appliances for guests who wish to prepare their own meals. Located less than 8 miles from the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center and the Garden State Convention Center, the Days Inn Edison provides a cost-efficient stay for business travelers. Several restaurants and public transportation stops are located within easy walking distance.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast offered daily
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in every guest room
  • Walking distance to NJ Transit buses and Amtrak station
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms

The spacious guest rooms at the Days Inn Edison feature kitchenette appliances, including coffee-makers, refrigerators and microwaves. Corporate travelers appreciate free wireless Internet access, wake-up calls and free weekday copies of USA Today. In-room safes can fit laptop computers. Home amenities include an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary toiletries are available at the front desk.

Features

Days Inn Edison guests stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms. A free continental breakfast buffet is served daily. Business services like printing and faxing can be arranged, and a computer is available in the lobby. Free copies of USA Today are offered on weekdays. Days Inn Edison offers complimentary parking and a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • NJ Transit bus (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • NJ Transit train (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (45.8 mi/73.7 km)
  • JFK International Airport (48.9 mi/78.7 km)
Attractions
  • Jane Voorhees Art Museum (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Rutgers University (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Garden State Convention Center (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Princeton University (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Staten Island Zoo (23.5 mi/37.7 km)
  • Coney Island (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
  • Six Flags Great Adventure and Wild Safari (39.7 mi/63.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services including faxing and printing
  • Complimentary weekday newspapers

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Edison also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Edison

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zearow
Business
Va beach va
Jan 2, 2014

Terrible

This hotel is terrible. The breakfast is awful. Don't go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad As Ever
Business
Sicklerville NJ
Jan 15, 2014

Disgusted and Annoyed

I never even checked it. There were people loitering outside and inside the lobby. The place was dark and dirty. I didnt want that hotel to begin with (hit the wrong button) and ended up getting dooped out of 79$ for something that I wouldnt even pay 5$ to stay in. The manager there lied to this site and they were unable to refund my money. Hope it was worth it because I will be telling any and everyone I know NEVER to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
njfarmb0y
Business
Wayne, NJ
Apr 17, 2014

If you need a highway hotel for 1 night only

Just barely passable hotel on a major highway for 1 night. The bed was clean. No cups by the sink that we say. Had a micro & fridge so bring some food. We didn't have time to stay for the breakfast..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 21, 2010

Worst hotel experience

Soon as we walked in the door noticed bad smell and broken curtains. After walk around in the bathroom we found a large puddle on the floor. Water was accumulating from the leaking ceiling. I tried to talk to the shift manager about the issues and asked for the room replacement. Was told that no other rooms are available and was offered to check out. It was very late at night, around 2am. I had nowhere to go and had to stay in. No additional discount was offered. The second night of stay the bed was left in the same condition as we left it prior to leaving, no towels were replaced and old towels were left on the bathroom floor. We asked the shift manager for fresh towels. Manager told us that he didn't know where the fresh towels are and offered to leave the hotel which I found very unprofessional. [...] I will strongly recommend to anyone not to use service of that hotel. It was defiantly the worst experience that I ever had in my life. You should defiantly drop that hotel from your list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jamisonashby
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Oct 3, 2011

I was afraid there would be bedbugs in the bed

I checked in.... and 1 hour later I checked out.... I could not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fadirt
Business
Middlesex, Nj
Aug 12, 2012

HORRIBLE

The bed completely uncomfortable, the a.c leaked onto the floor inside the room, the bathroom was disgusting, the caulk around the tub and tiles were noticeably peeling away, the decor was nothing to speak on, the refrigerator didn't get cold, i can go on and on. The price was cheap; but to be honest i'm willing to pay the extra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Menlo Park Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Got What I Paid For...
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 2, 2012

Truly the worst

My ten-day stay at the Days Inn Edison was necessitated by the need to find inexpensive accomodation while doing Hurricaine Sandy relief work in the area. Having read reviews online, my expectations were very low. Working in flood-damaged, mold-infested destruction every day, I needed very little to feel comfortable at the end of the day. My financial options were very limited, all other hotel spaces I could afford were booked, and so I was prepared to meet and deal with the worst. To come to the point: the Days Inn Edison is filthy, inside and out. The staff - or rather, the loose collection of surly and ill-mannered individuals who loiter about the odiferous lobby in various states of apathy towards anyone and everyone else - are entirely unprofessional. The rooms are smelly, the surfaces sticky, the carpets uncleaned. I slept in a sleeping bag, on top of a moving blanket, on top of the mattress. The room had six lighting fixtures, of which three were broken - as in they were in pieces, hanging from the wall. The bedding was visibly stained, tattered, and cigarette-burned. One pillow had several long, black hairs on it. The sink was stopped up so badly it would not drain at all and was only repaired after my third complaint. As something of a dare to myself, I looked under the bed and saw a discarded shoe, a cigarette lighter, and several beverage cans. I could continue on at some length but would rather conclude with the same sentiment I shared with the front desk manager at my check out: I lost some self-respect staying at that hotel for as long as I did. The owners should be ashamed at the state of the property. I have a feeling that, quite simply, they don't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pipeline guys
Business
Clarks Suummit, PA
Nov 29, 2012

11.28.2012

bad thats all i can say rooms are not clean slept in truck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveller May 2013
Business
US
Jun 19, 2013

Dump

It smells, it was dirty. Its old and need a lot of work. Will NEVER stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Edison

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S Krish
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 16, 2013

Hotel needs a lot of improvement

The location of this hotel, being on a busy road with many shopping centers around, was the only good I found in it. A poorly maintained room was why I am not giving this hotel high marks. Although the outside of the hotel looked fine, the inside of the room looked like the cleaners, maids, or janitors had given up on maintenance. Portions of the wall had stains or markings, one section of the ceiling was crumpling, and corners of the room looked like they have never been vacuumed. The bathroom was also in bad shape, but at least there was hot water. Although I didn't need to use it, the refrigerator door was broken and came off as soon as I touched it. I notified the hotel front desk about the refrigerator, and they will hopefully fix it, but it was another indication of poor maintenance. There was no conditioner or ironing board available in the room, although there was an iron. By themselves, these missing items are minor issues that could happen at any hotel, and one could call the front desk to request them. However, combined with the overall state of the room, it showed lack of care by the hotel staff to guests' comfort. The hotel staff asked me for my key card back at checkout. I didn't mind that, but it was the first time in America that a hotel clerk asked me for the card back. It probably doesn't mean much, but I felt a good hotel wouldn't care whether you kept the card or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top