$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

3 stars
View map of 3105 Woodbridge Ave., 3105 Woodbridge Avenue, Edison, NJ 08837

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
17 reviews
best stay

That bed was so comfortable good night sleep and a decent breakfast at the cafe. See full review

  • nomi
  • Mar 22, 2015
LOVE!

The hotel staff was amazing! The rooms were very spacious. Hotel ws emaculate and very close to the... See full review

  • Travelita2
  • Jul 30, 2014
Experience the refreshing comfort of intuitive service, well-designed accommodations and thoughtful amenities when staying at the Courtyard Edison Woodbridge hotel. Our hotel's location in Edison, New Jersey puts guests near Metuchen and in the heart of some of the area's finest business destinations, including the Raritan Center business park. The hotel is also convenient to events at the New Jersey Convention and Expo Center and shopping at Menlo Park and Woodbridge Malls. Our pampering amenities include complimentary wired and wireless Internet access in guest rooms and suites furnished with large work areas, plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Guests are welcomed to think outside-the-room and take advantage of our friendly lobby atmosphere with ample space for meeting up with friends and associates or quietly checking email over a favorite drink from The Bistro or our 24/7 Market. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor courtyard, heated indoor pool and well-equipped fitness center.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge also booked these hotels.

★★★
$116
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$52
2.6 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$79
4.1 / 5 75 reviews
★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 48 reviews
★★★
$98
3.8 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$74
3.0 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$94
3.8 / 5 17 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctrip
Family
Ohio
Apr 13, 2012

Looking for good hotel

This hotel was very good. The staff was so helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nomi
Couples
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

best stay

That bed was so comfortable good night sleep and a decent breakfast at the cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James S.
Family
Wesley Chapel
Dec 30, 2014

Cozy Christmas travels

Marriott hotels are a dependable chain, although some are more for value than for amenities the Woodbridge Marriott had a very cozy vibe in the lobby with a bar, dining area along with plenty of casual seating for relaxing by the fireplace. My wife and I enjoyed a late night cocktail and conversation. The only negative was the room had a musty smell when you first opened the door like old carpet smell that was disappointing. Our room faced the turnpike so if you need a view be sure to ask what side the room faces. The staff was professional, friendly and very accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laprincessabella
Family
new york, new York
Oct 22, 2014

Great Family Getaway

Rooms are clean and spacious. My room was extremely quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two malls in close proximity.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super hero 2014
Family
Tx
Sep 8, 2014

Good place to stay

Hotel is good and the staffs are very friendly. Pool is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I don't even know
Family
Germantown, Maryland
Sep 3, 2014

It's a great hotel

The staff was really friendly, the food was pretty pricey but the room was very nice and comfortable. Defenitly a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelita2
Family
tampa
Jul 30, 2014

LOVE!

The hotel staff was amazing! The rooms were very spacious. Hotel ws emaculate and very close to the highway so easy commuting. Would definetly stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler Tampa
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jul 25, 2014

Good business traveler hotel

This is a decent 3 star hotel with a good staff. The room was as expected for a 3 star hotel. Decent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big family man
Family
Boston, MA
Apr 16, 2013

Great hotel at an affordable price

Recently stayed with my entire family. Great hotel, close to major roadways. Very comfortable beds and pillows. If you're looking for an overnight rest on a long trip, this works!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ani Y.
Couples
philadelphia, pa
Mar 31, 2013

One of our best hotel stays yet!

We travel a lot for business and vacations, and this has been one of our best hotel experiences yet. I'm currently expecting and was having a very rough morning the day of our reservation. Both our travel representative and hotel staff worked together to find a room for me to check into several hours before my actual check in time. The staff was warm and welcoming and so professional! Our room was clean, spacious, and very comforting with everything I could possibly need. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Edison Woodbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VinnieAZ
Family
Arizona
Dec 27, 2012

A Place to Stay. (

If the quality of the room was as good as the friendliness of the staff, this would have been the best place to stay. The carpet was soiled and needed cleaning. The bed was far too soft and you needed two pillows to make it feel like one. The TV remote was functional if you stood on your toes and pointed it down towards the TV. The heater fan was far too loud which did not make for a great night's sleep. The traffic from the NJTPK right outside the window also was not conducive to sleeping. There was no frig or room safe either. The lobby was great and perfect for taking it easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harold's NY Deli, two minutes away. Best hot pastrami sandwich EVER!!

Back to menu Return to top