$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Deptford

3 stars
1154 Hurffville Road, 1154 HURFFVILLE, Deptford, NJ 08096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Nice hotel - makes traveling not so bad

Nice rooms and great staff. Rooms can be noisy at night if you are on the side by the highway -... See full review

  • Royal Missy
  • Mar 30, 2011
Nice hotel - makes traveling not so bad

Nice rooms and great staff. Rooms can be noisy at night if you are on the side by the highway -... See full review

  • Royal Missy
  • Mar 30, 2011
Residence Inn Deptford is an all-suite property that surpasses other hotels near Philadelphia with exceptional amenities and a welcoming, homelike ambiance. Our location is convenient to Philadelphia International Airport, Penn's Landing and the Liberty Bell. Experience professional sports just minutes away. We are also located in close proximity to great shopping, restaurants and the city of Philadelphia and Atlantic City via Route 42. Other local area destinations near our hotel include Rowan University, Rutgers University and the University of Pennsylvania. As a premier extended travel hotel, we go above and beyond to ensure long-term satisfaction and affordability. We offer free breakfast daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, fitness center and SportCourt®. Take advantage of our courtyard area ideal for barbequing. Extended stay guests appreciate our on-site laundry and grocery shopping service. Each suite is furnished with an LCD TV, separate living area, sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and more.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Deptford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8281 -75.0896
Area served
Philadelphia
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 15.00, MI, SW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 80.00, MI, SW; Bader Field Atlantic City Municipal Airport, (AIY), 43.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Deptford

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal Missy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 30, 2011

Nice hotel - makes traveling not so bad

Nice rooms and great staff. Rooms can be noisy at night if you are on the side by the highway - this is the only bad thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall close - only about 1 mile away

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal Missy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 30, 2011

Nice hotel - makes traveling not so bad

Nice rooms and great staff. Rooms can be noisy at night if you are on the side by the highway - this is the only bad thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall close - only about 1 mile away

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Attending Mother's Memorial Service
Decatur, GA
May 10, 2010

Missed Expectations

Housekeeping skipped cleaning our room and when I alerted the front desk about it, they stated that the employees had already gone home. They did bring clean towels to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 6, 2009

Best hotel in the area

Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Chinese restaurant less than one quarter mile away.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 6, 2009

Best hotel in the area

Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Chinese restaurant less than one quarter mile away.

Back to menu Return to top