$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

3 stars
1160 Hurffville Rd., 1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Family Trip

Overall it's a great place in good location, will come back! See full review

  • Matt Ng
  • Jul 9, 2014
No complaints

Nice breakfast Great clean rooms Good staff Price was not cheap This was the my second stay in past... See full review

  • Florida Sam
  • Jan 24, 2014
Fairfield Inn Deptford surpasses other hotels in Deptford, NJ with services to exceed your expectations. Our location just minutes from downtown Philadelphia puts you close to historical landmarks like the Liberty Bell and professional sports at Lincoln Financial Field. Corporate travelers enjoy proximity to Wal-Mart, Honeywell and Rowan University. Plus, we are only 15 miles from Philadelphia International Airport. Our value-minded hotel offers a free hot breakfast each morning featuring scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, Dannon yogurt and fresh cut fruit. We also provide free Wi-Fi and a fitness center with indoor pool. Our well-appointed guest rooms are furnished with LCD TVs, CRV one-cup coffee makers and spacious work areas. All local calls are free. At Fairfield Inn Deptford, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Hotel Map

39.828 -75.0896
Area served
Philadelphia
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 10.00, MI, NE; Bader Field Atlantic City Municipal Airport, (AIY), 45.00, MI, W; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 80.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Ng
Business
New York
Jul 9, 2014

Family Trip

Overall it's a great place in good location, will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Sam
Business
South Florida
Jan 24, 2014

No complaints

Nice breakfast Great clean rooms Good staff Price was not cheap This was the my second stay in past 3 years. Will use them again next time in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biggest Saints Fan
Business
Blanchard.LA
Jan 6, 2014

Saints game

This hotel was fine. Wasn't there long enough but just to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sea isle joe
Business
Sea isle city, nj
May 6, 2013

Overnight stay

Clean comfortable room in a clean hotel. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Esqcape
Business
Rocklland County NY
Apr 8, 2013

Overpriced for the ordinary

While the room was about average, on Saturday night at about 11 p.m there were a number of less than savory people hanging out in the lobby. The front desk did not have what every hotel has (q-tips and other basics that people often forget.) One of the two elevators sounded as if was ready for last rites. Finally, the continental breakfast had already been cleaned up and closed just about 10:00 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerzydeb
Business
EHT, NJ
Dec 17, 2012

Great Stay as always

Even though I am a silver elite member, I was denied a late check out (as usual) I did ask for a room away from the elevator and on a high floor because we were there to sleep and nap between athletic sessions. I was given room 331, regular room, 2 queen beds, but there was no filter in the sink faucet - so the first one that turned that water on got soaked. Didn't bother to complain - we just were very careful using the sink all weekend. The hallways were clean - we were sleeping when the maids came, so the rooms were cleaned - but that was because we wanted it that way. We did get fresh washcloths and new shampoos and conditioners when we asked, so it was plenty. Didn't have time for breakfast - we had to leave the building each day by 6, but I did notice on our return trip on Sunday that they had put out bags of cereal, water, and fruit - too late to have done us any good, but it was a nice gesture. I will continue to stay at this Fairfield. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the location is wonderful, especially after a long day of swimming !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the deptford mall - has a pool to keep the kids occupied !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eatontown, NJ
May 2, 2011

very clean hotel

very good and clean hotel, but it is not a cheap also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 23, 2011

Excellent!

My family really was impressed with this hotel, from the breakfast to the pool, to the room, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Feb 13, 2011

vacation

nice, clean, and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway women
Business
Woodbury, NJ
Dec 8, 2010

A night away for some relaxation

My stay was just what I need, a clean room for the night away from it all,but very close to diners & the mall.The staff was also very helpful with helping me decide on a good place to dine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top