$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

3 stars
1160 Hurffville Rd., 1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Family Trip

Overall it's a great place in good location, will come back! See full review

  • Matt Ng
  • Jul 9, 2014
No complaints

Nice breakfast Great clean rooms Good staff Price was not cheap This was the my second stay in past... See full review

  • Florida Sam
  • Jan 24, 2014
Fairfield Inn Deptford surpasses other hotels in Deptford, NJ with the services to exceed your expectations. Our location just minutes from downtown Philadelphia puts you close to historical landmarks like the Liberty Bell and professional sports at Lincoln Financial Field. Corporate travelers enjoy proximity to Wal-Mart, Honeywell and Rowan University. Plus, we are only fifteen miles from Philadelphia International Airport. Our value-minded hotel offers a free hot breakfast each morning featuring scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, Dannon yogurt and fresh cut fruit. We also provide free Wi-Fi and a fitness center with indoor pool. Our well-appointed guest rooms are furnished with 32" LCD TVs, CRV one-cup coffee makers and spacious work areas. All local calls are free. We surpass other local hotels with a prime easy access location and excellent service. Whether traveling with a group, for leisure or for business, book your stay with the name you can trust, Fairfield Inn by Marriott.

Hotel Map

39.828 -75.0896
Area served
Philadelphia
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 10.00, MI, NE; Bader Field Atlantic City Municipal Airport, (AIY), 45.00, MI, W; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 80.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Dec 5, 2010

Average at best

Room was clean, pool looked nice but the bathroom door in my room would not close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Dec 5, 2010

Average at best

Room was clean, pool looked nice but the bathroom door in my room would not close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Esqcape
Rocklland County NY
Apr 8, 2013

Overpriced for the ordinary

While the room was about average, on Saturday night at about 11 p.m there were a number of less than savory people hanging out in the lobby. The front desk did not have what every hotel has (q-tips and other basics that people often forget.) One of the two elevators sounded as if was ready for last rites. Finally, the continental breakfast had already been cleaned up and closed just about 10:00 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sea isle joe
Sea isle city, nj
May 6, 2013

Overnight stay

Clean comfortable room in a clean hotel. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biggest Saints Fan
Blanchard.LA
Jan 6, 2014

Saints game

This hotel was fine. Wasn't there long enough but just to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Sam
South Florida
Jan 24, 2014

No complaints

Nice breakfast Great clean rooms Good staff Price was not cheap This was the my second stay in past 3 years. Will use them again next time in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway women
Woodbury, NJ
Dec 8, 2010

A night away for some relaxation

My stay was just what I need, a clean room for the night away from it all,but very close to diners & the mall.The staff was also very helpful with helping me decide on a good place to dine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerzydeb
EHT, NJ
Dec 17, 2012

Great Stay as always

Even though I am a silver elite member, I was denied a late check out (as usual) I did ask for a room away from the elevator and on a high floor because we were there to sleep and nap between athletic sessions. I was given room 331, regular room, 2 queen beds, but there was no filter in the sink faucet - so the first one that turned that water on got soaked. Didn't bother to complain - we just were very careful using the sink all weekend. The hallways were clean - we were sleeping when the maids came, so the rooms were cleaned - but that was because we wanted it that way. We did get fresh washcloths and new shampoos and conditioners when we asked, so it was plenty. Didn't have time for breakfast - we had to leave the building each day by 6, but I did notice on our return trip on Sunday that they had put out bags of cereal, water, and fruit - too late to have done us any good, but it was a nice gesture. I will continue to stay at this Fairfield. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the location is wonderful, especially after a long day of swimming !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the deptford mall - has a pool to keep the kids occupied !

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central New Jersey
Apr 6, 2010

Fun Family Mini Vacation

Close enough to Philadelphia so it's easy to get into the city and do stuff, but far enough away so it's not as crowded as the city. Nice clean safe hotel. The pool isn't very deep (only 4' 2" at the deepest part) but our family had a great time swimming in it and enjoying the hot tub. It was big enough for us to have a great time swimming and playing. The pool area was clean and they had plenty of clean towels there.The staff was really nice and welcoming. Very friendly people. The breakfast was nicer than I expected. It says continental breakfast, but during the week they also have wafflemakers so you can make your own waffles. The coffee was fine. The rooms were clean but basic. The tv wasn't a flat screen so my husband was disappointed he couldn't hook up his laptop to it to watch movies, but there's cable and the kids just watched nick. No fridge in the room so bring a cooler (or pick one up at the nearby K-mart) if you need to keep anything cold.The beds were all right. The sheets were clean and I can't say the mattresses were bad, but they weren't the most comfortable mattresses in the world. They could use some improvements.I got our rooms thru [...] for $99 a night (plus tax) and they were worth it. We spent two nights on a spring break family get away to Philly. The kids got to swim in the pool, we saw some museums, we ate out and had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Uno bar and grill right by the hotel. The food there is really good (and they have an awesome selection of beers), but it took a long time for them to make it. If it's the end of the day and you have tired kids, just go to the Wendy's across the street instead. Much faster.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Ng
New York
Jul 9, 2014

Family Trip

Overall it's a great place in good location, will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top