$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

3 stars
1160 Hurffville Rd., 1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Family Trip

Overall it's a great place in good location, will come back! See full review

  • Matt Ng
  • Jul 9, 2014
No complaints

Nice breakfast Great clean rooms Good staff Price was not cheap This was the my second stay in past... See full review

  • Florida Sam
  • Jan 24, 2014
Fairfield Inn Deptford surpasses other hotels in Deptford, NJ with the services to exceed your expectations. Our location just minutes from downtown Philadelphia puts you close to historical landmarks like the Liberty Bell and professional sports at Lincoln Financial Field. Corporate travelers enjoy proximity to Wal-Mart, Honeywell and Rowan University. Plus, we are only fifteen miles from Philadelphia International Airport. Our value-minded hotel offers a free hot breakfast each morning featuring scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, Dannon yogurt and fresh cut fruit. We also provide free Wi-Fi and a fitness center with indoor pool. Our well-appointed guest rooms are furnished with 32" LCD TVs, CRV one-cup coffee makers and spacious work areas. All local calls are free. We surpass other local hotels with a prime easy access location and excellent service. Whether traveling with a group, for leisure or for business, book your stay with the name you can trust, Fairfield Inn by Marriott.

Hotel Map

39.828 -75.0896
Area served
Philadelphia
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 10.00, MI, NE; Bader Field Atlantic City Municipal Airport, (AIY), 45.00, MI, W; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 80.00, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
River Edge
Sep 28, 2008

breakfast

It was nice to have a complimentary breakfast but the staff did not keep an eye on the counters and replenish things; you had to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

malls and chain restauants in the area

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
River Edge
Sep 28, 2008

breakfast

It was nice to have a complimentary breakfast but the staff did not keep an eye on the counters and replenish things; you had to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

malls and chain restauants in the area

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 23, 2011

Excellent!

My family really was impressed with this hotel, from the breakfast to the pool, to the room, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Jersey
Jun 8, 2009

Consistantly happy and friendy service.

We always have a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Jersey
Jun 8, 2009

Consistantly happy and friendy service.

We always have a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 23, 2011

Excellent!

My family really was impressed with this hotel, from the breakfast to the pool, to the room, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swimmers Mom
Wilkes-barre, PA
Jan 14, 2010

very good night

very nice staff, great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping mall very close.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swimmers Mom
Wilkes-barre, PA
Jan 14, 2010

very good night

very nice staff, great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping mall very close.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Sam
South Florida
Jan 24, 2014

No complaints

Nice breakfast Great clean rooms Good staff Price was not cheap This was the my second stay in past 3 years. Will use them again next time in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway women
Woodbury, NJ
Dec 8, 2010

A night away for some relaxation

My stay was just what I need, a clean room for the night away from it all,but very close to diners & the mall.The staff was also very helpful with helping me decide on a good place to dine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top