$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

3 stars
View map of 1160 Hurffville Rd., 1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway women
Business
Woodbury, NJ
Dec 8, 2010

A night away for some relaxation

My stay was just what I need, a clean room for the night away from it all,but very close to diners & the mall.The staff was also very helpful with helping me decide on a good place to dine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Dec 5, 2010

Average at best

Room was clean, pool looked nice but the bathroom door in my room would not close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central New Jersey
Apr 6, 2010

Fun Family Mini Vacation

Close enough to Philadelphia so it's easy to get into the city and do stuff, but far enough away so it's not as crowded as the city. Nice clean safe hotel. The pool isn't very deep (only 4' 2" at the deepest part) but our family had a great time swimming in it and enjoying the hot tub. It was big enough for us to have a great time swimming and playing. The pool area was clean and they had plenty of clean towels there.The staff was really nice and welcoming. Very friendly people. The breakfast was nicer than I expected. It says continental breakfast, but during the week they also have wafflemakers so you can make your own waffles. The coffee was fine. The rooms were clean but basic. The tv wasn't a flat screen so my husband was disappointed he couldn't hook up his laptop to it to watch movies, but there's cable and the kids just watched nick. No fridge in the room so bring a cooler (or pick one up at the nearby K-mart) if you need to keep anything cold.The beds were all right. The sheets were clean and I can't say the mattresses were bad, but they weren't the most comfortable mattresses in the world. They could use some improvements.I got our rooms thru [...] for $99 a night (plus tax) and they were worth it. We spent two nights on a spring break family get away to Philly. The kids got to swim in the pool, we saw some museums, we ate out and had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Uno bar and grill right by the hotel. The food there is really good (and they have an awesome selection of beers), but it took a long time for them to make it. If it's the end of the day and you have tired kids, just go to the Wendy's across the street instead. Much faster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westover,Md.
Feb 1, 2010

Great Place

Came to NJ for Uncle's 70th birthday party. Other family stayed here also from out of state. Very friendly efficient staff. I was never in this town before. Hotel was great! Alot to do close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swimmers Mom
Business
Wilkes-barre, PA
Jan 14, 2010

very good night

very nice staff, great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping mall very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 1, 2010

comfy

The only downside was that the room went uncleaned one day out of four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 1, 2010

comfy

The only downside was that the room went uncleaned one day out of four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Jersey
Jun 8, 2009

Consistantly happy and friendy service.

We always have a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Deptford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
River Edge
Sep 28, 2008

breakfast

It was nice to have a complimentary breakfast but the staff did not keep an eye on the counters and replenish things; you had to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

malls and chain restauants in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top