$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

1 star
2389 Route 70 West, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Awesome last minute booking

Great price and pretty clean. Beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly! They will call... See full review

  • Zac Brown Band Fan
  • Jun 22, 2014
Great stay

It was a great stay the room was very clean! I will be visiting again soon. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 4, 2011
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Cherry Hill/Philadelphia/ located within minutes of the areas best attractions including Cooper River Park/ Camden County Park/ Cherry Hill Mall/ New Jersey State Aquarium/ Tweeter Center/ and Blockbuster-Sony Music Entertainment Centre. After an enjoyable day of sightseeing guests enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants such as Wendys/ Lobster Trap/ or Mikado Japanese Restaurant. Americas Best Value Inn Cherry Hill/Philadelphia offers an on-site restaurant/ free 24-hour coffee in the lobby/ and a guest laundry facility. Guests can stay connected with our free high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Our front desk staff is available to assist you 24-hours/day. Guest rooms feature cable TV with HBO/ and free local calls. A hairdryer/ iron/ and ironing board are available at the front desk for a refundable security deposit. At Americas Best Value Inn Cherry Hill/Philadelphia/ Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Pemitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ah7m17a
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 30, 2014

Bad but not the worst

Bad but not the worst, I would recommend it if u dont care about the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yvvy
Business
Cherry Hill New Jersey
Aug 27, 2014

The worst experience ever

I was visiting from Jamaica with no idea where I was going. So I used GPS to get me there. The GPS took me to the back of the hotel. There were no signs directing to the lobby. When we approached the rooms it was scary. The hallways were not properly lit and teenagers were loitering around and drinking and smoking. Our non smoking room reeked of smoke and we could not get a different room that was more pleasant. In the middle of the night there was a huge fight next door with damages to the property. I've never been so scared. You could not pay me to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at Friendly ' s nearby was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zac Brown Band Fan
Business
Allentown, PA
Jun 22, 2014

Awesome last minute booking

Great price and pretty clean. Beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly! They will call a taxi for you which is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Breebree79
Business
NJ
May 27, 2014

Terrible

Don't bother. Disgusting! We were trying to save a buck but very dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
carollia
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 19, 2014

Wouldn't recommend it

First, the lady that checked me in on Thursday Jan 16 2014 at around 8pm was rude and not helpful. She said my room was all the way to the back, and this is a hotel that covers a big area, saw me going to the wrong direction and couldn't step out of her desk to let me know, I had to go back twice to get enough information from her to get to my room. I asked for public transportation, she scrunched up her shoulders, I felt I was annoying her with all my questions. I called her when I got to my room because I needed the password to connect to the internet, she gave me a number with 7 digits which didn't work. I called her again, she insisted that the 7 digit number was the correct password. Next day a nice lady told me the number (which was the hotel phone number) needed another 3 digits(the area code). I checked in on Thursday night,it's Sunday morning now and nobody has shown up to clean the room yet. I'm running out of shampoo, soap, t-paper. I have to recognize tough that the lady I talked to on Friday morning and the guy that was here on Friday night and Saturday were both very nice and helpful. The room is ok for the price I paid, except for the bad experience with the first clerk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DuxMarko
Business
Upstate NY
Jan 14, 2014

Good for the price

I wax looking for an inexpensive stay and ABVI offered that. The room was spacious and clean, could use an update, no outlets by the bedside = couldn't keep my phone by me while charging. Great location from Philly, quiet enough to feel safe leaving my things there while only a very short drive over the bridge and your in the heart of the city. Staff was very helpful. Overa a good first expirience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to all your fun time needs with Philly just a hop skip and jump away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointing 028475783
Business
Cherry hill, NJ
Apr 29, 2013

Cherry Hill regatta

There were no towels available in the morning. There was something under the carpet that my son tripped over several times there was no low light for the bathroom so if you got up in the middle of the night you were blinded when you came out into the room and would smash into the dresser. When I first arrived we were afraid that they're were going to be bed bugs in our room. If my wife was with me there was going to be no way we would stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heather hot mom
Business
cherry hill, new jersey
Sep 24, 2012

run away

Their was a Roach on the wall to greet us when we came in. We called a week ahead about an extra bed and were told we were going.to have it when we got there. No bed!!! They told us we never called. Only good thing is it was near a mall and a lot of other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherryhill,NJ
Mar 4, 2011

Great stay

It was a great stay the room was very clean! I will be visiting again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ PSU Dad
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 10, 2010

Staff was extra helpful, stayed a week

I stayed here for a week because I had some business in South Jersey. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room size was really big and all the amentities I expected in the room were there. When I had some car trouble, the staff went out of there way to help me fix a flat and really made sure I was taken care of. Definitely the most bang for your buck place in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wegmans Supermarket is nearby. Great place to get groceries or a quick meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top