$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Montreal Inn

3 stars
1025 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at!

We only stayed overnight while my son was at a tournament, but we loved the Montreal Inn. The staff... See full review

  • Some Soccer Mom
  • Jul 6, 2014
A night away

Just a few feet to the ocean. Morning sun hits the balcony....very relaxing See full review

  • steving
  • Oct 22, 2013
Imagine a getaway where the beach is your front yard and a quaint Victorian town your playground. Imagine having the best of both worlds the conveniences and luxuries you have come to expect and the charming and incomparable ambiance of Americas Oldest Seashore Resort. It is the vacation you have always imagined...welcome to the Montreal Inn.

Hotel Map

38.9319 -74.9113
Area served
WWD- Cape May
Nearby airports
ACY- Atlantic City International Airport, (ACY), 47.00, MI, N; WWD- Cape May County Airport, (WWD), 6.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Montreal Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Montreal Inn Rooms

Room Amenities
Description not provided
Deluxe Motel Room C1
Deluxe Motel Room C1-2Queen beds- small refrigerator- partial or northern ocean view
Deluxe 2 Room Suite D
Deluxe 2 Room Suite D-1Queen bed-sofa bed in living room- balcony- oceanfront
King Bed C2
King Bed C2-Motel room with 1 king bed-sofa bed-oceanfront
Deluxe Motel Room C5
Deluxe Motel Room C5-2Queen beds- small refrigerator- oceanfront
King Bed C4
King Bed C4-Motel room with one king bed- sofa bed-balcony-oceanfront
King Bed C3
King Bed C3-Motel room with king bed-sofa-balcony- ocean front
Motel Room JMR
Motel Room JMR- Motel room with 2 queen beds- partial ocean view
Motel Room IMR
Motel room with one queen bed, small refrigerator, balcony, northern ocean view
Small Motel Room B3
Small Motel Room B3-1sofa-combination pull down-murphy bed-sundeck ocean fr
Small Motel Room B2
Small Motel Room B2-sofa-combination pull down-murphy bed-sundeck oceanfront
2 Room Suite Efficiency E1
2 Room Suite Efficiency E1-1Queen bed-sofa bed in living room-oceanfront
Standard Room SRNV
Standard Room SRNV-2double beds-mini ref-in-room coffee-no ocean view-non-smk
Small Motel Room B4
Small Motel Room B4-1sofa-comb pull down-murphy bed-private balcony oceanfron
2 Room Suite Efficiency E4
2 Room Suite Efficiency E4-1Queen bed-sofa bed in living room- balcony-oceanfront
2 Room Suite Efficiency G4
2 Room Suite Efficiency G4-2 double-sofa bed in living room-balcony-oceanfront
2 Room Suite Efficiency G3
2 Room Suite Efficiency G3-2 double-sofa bed in living room-oceanfront
2 Room Suite Efficiency G1
2 Room Suite Efficiency G1-2 double-sofa bed in living room-oceanfront
2 Room Suite Efficiency H4
2 Room Suite Efficiency H4-2Queen beds-sofa bed in living room- balcony- oceanfront
2 Room Suite Efficiency H3
2 Room Suite Efficiency H3-2Queen beds-sofa bed in living room- balcony-oceanfront
2 Room Suite Efficiency H2
2 Room Suite Efficiency H2-2Queen beds- sofa in living room- sundeck-oceanfront

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

HARRYS OCEAN BAR AND GRILL
Harrys also features Terrace Dining....Beach Service...and Patio Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Montreal Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Montreal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viveelan
New Hartford, NY, USA
Apr 23, 2012

The Beach Right outside my window

This is a truly beautiful place. We can't wait to go back when we can stay longer and enjoy everything the town has to offer. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Montreal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Some Soccer Mom
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 6, 2014

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at!

We only stayed overnight while my son was at a tournament, but we loved the Montreal Inn. The staff is helpful and friendly. The location is amazing. We could see the ocean from our balcony. While we were there, we ordered (an amazing!) dinner from Harry's and they delivered it to our room. The room was incredible and so clean! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and will come back the next time we are in Cape May!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

While you're there, make sure you do dinner at Harry's and take an evening walk on the beach!

Review of Montreal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radley dissapointed
Fairfield, CT, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Cape Crusader

This is an excellent Cape May property, right on the beach. Great staff, too. Made you believe they were glad you were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If it is your first time in Cape May, take the trolley history tour. Well worth it.

Review of Montreal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDS645
Alexandria Va
May 12, 2012

Nice place good people!

when they found out it was my wires birthday they gave us a free upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oyster Bay - great food great service!

Review of Montreal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz2420
Southeast, PA
Jun 6, 2012

Great couple getaway

D2 was perfect size room for 2 people. Very friendly staff and clean hotel Food was great at Harry's and convenient liquor store on hotel. Gorgeous ocean views! Highly recommend, will be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zoe's for breakfast

Review of Montreal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJH76
New Market, MD
Jul 10, 2012

Family weekend getaway

Small, but cozy. Watched dolphins off balcony! 2AM fire alarm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Louie's pizza and Rita's a couple of blocks away!

Review of Montreal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexy Mance
Voorhees, NJ
Jul 25, 2012

Great Place!

This hotel has it all! A pool, beach, restaurant, bar, even a liquor store that has lots of other things such as sunblock, snacks, etc. I would recommend this to any family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Montreal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super rushed traveler
Northern NJ
Aug 3, 2012

Great Beach Trip

Only had an overnight stay, but was very pleased. Room was clean and overlooked ocean as promised. Wish we could have stayed longer. Staff extremely accomodating and helpful to late arrivers and genuinely seemed concerned about guests well=being. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zoe's for breakfast!

Review of Montreal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CtCruiser
Connecticut
Oct 8, 2012

great weekend

we went off season, so LESS expensive, but still expensive, but worth it, we thought. Went for a wedding. Very nice room, with kitchenette. We were on 1st floor. Great patio, on the pool, but being 1st floor, had noise above.Very nice restaraunt, attached. First time at Cape May. We do plan on returning next year to see the sites and we will stay at The Montreal. LOCATION, LOCation, location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Montreal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Real Honeymoon
Cape May, NJ
Nov 14, 2012

Cape May

Nice town, decent hotel right on the beach, but my stay got ruined because of Sandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search