$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Congress Hall

4 stars
View map of 251 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hall

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet On Dallas
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Dec 30, 2013

perfect timing!

Quite festive and beautifully decorated for the holiday. The Blue Pig restaurant was amazing and the room was great though we had a handicapped room, shower only, so water traveled onto middle of bath. great location, most shops were still open and in true form, what makes Cape May always a special experience. We have found our winter holiday get away for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Blue Pig was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYorker14
Business
NY, NY
Nov 4, 2013

Way overpriced!

The positives were the staff, location, and overall hotel feel. The room was AWFUL given the price point. They hotel is old and historic but the rooms are in desparate need of upgrades to be considered a 4 star property. At best this is a 3 star and even that might be a stretch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler876
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 26, 2013

gorgeous hotel

this hotel was gorgeous and I had a very relaxing stay. everything was clean and in good shape. i could easily walk to many shops and restaurants, or sit around at the hotel's pool or on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pr1ncess
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 25, 2013

Lovely Weekend

Just one complaint, and that would be the shower - for the amount of money paid, one would expect a decent shower after coming up from the beach. Otherwise, it was a lovely weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren too
Business
Cape May, NJ
Jun 2, 2013

Holiday Get Away

Not only were we given a room for someone impaired, the room was small and terribly tilted! The girl at the desk mentioned we "reserved via internet" while the reservationist provided our room. There were cob webs above the exterior door and holes in the walls (if they placed door stops the holes would be avoided). On a positive note, the bed linens and towels were whiter than white and softer than we experienced at any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape May Winery was fabulous, and 410 Bank Street Restaurant was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drive Mom
Business
Pearl River, NY
May 16, 2013

Comfortable walk back in time

Quick trip but plan to come back when we have more time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Josey
Business
Monmouth County NJ
Apr 7, 2013

Beautiful Place

The hotel is beautiful and full of history. Our only complaint was that the bed pillows were too fluffy they did not give an inch so it was impossible to sleep on them. (next time we will bring our own pillows)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Blue Pig Pub the food is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer Randy
Business
Memphis tn
Feb 11, 2013

Ok weekend stay

The windows in our room allowed cold air to flow freely into the room. The location is fabulous but the hotel rooms certainly need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike 555
Business
Pa
Jan 1, 2013

unorganized

Hotel was nice, but they charged my credit card for the room, they tried to charge a $192.00 for a dinner we did not eat, they were very nasty and accused me of lyeing. Very disorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fall Trip
Business
York, PA
Oct 12, 2012

Fall getaway

We had a wonderful time in Cape May. Congress Hall is located in the middle of town, easy access to everything. We loved our room, it was large, comfy and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining and entertainment were all within walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top