$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

2 stars
13 Juliustown Rd, Brown Mills, NJ 08015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Close to our son

This was a place that was close to the Army Base so that we could see our son that we have not seen... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 20, 2009
Close to our son

This was a place that was close to the Army Base so that we could see our son that we have not seen... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 20, 2009
Near Fort Dix Base/ Atlantic City casinos/Burlington County college/ Police Academy. Rooms with 25inch Clor remote TVs/ Free Internet access/ Electronic ket entry cards/ Free refrigerators/ Microwave in rooms. For a good nights sleep/ stay with us.

Hotel Map

39.9691 -74.581
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (PHL), 39.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix Rooms

King NonSmoking
King NonSmoking
King Smoking
King Smoking
One Double Smoking
One Double Smoking
Two Double NonSmoking
Two Double NonSmoking
Two Double Smoking
Two Double Smoking

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Activities
Casino

Dining

Brothers Diner
Brothers Diner - 5 miles
Burger King
Burger King - .5 miles
Dominos Pizza -delivery
Dominos Pizza -delivery - 5 miles
McDonalds
McDonalds - 5 miles
Sonjas
Sonjas - 1 block
Subway
Subway - 1 block
Wawa
Wawa - Next door

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 13
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lovelynnnj
Englewood, NJ
Nov 19, 2012

No good, but you et what you pay for I suppose

The hotel has a fair experience from the outside, but it was dark when I arrived. The computer system was down, so the reservation could not be confirmed, had I not saved the info via the email on my smart phone, check in would have been an issue. I understand that some areas of New Jersey still have issues due to Hurricane Sandy, however this is no excuse for no lights, due to missing lightbulbs in the stair wells. We first checked in to a room on the second floor and the room was dirty. There was trash on the floor, and you can tell it was not vacuumed. I went down the front desk and had the room switched to a one of the 3rd Fl. There was an elevator, but I was afraid to use it, the area where that was located was also dark, and smelled. It looked like bad public housing. I had to stay as there were no vacancies else where and I was in the area for an event, but had it been summer, I would have rather slept in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stamford, CT
Jun 1, 2010

Not very good!

This hotel wasn't so bad last year but really has gone downhill. The rooms (especially the bathrooms) are not very clean and the shower curtains are moldy. I believe that there are a lot of transients from the area living there on a permanent basis. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stamford, CT
Jun 1, 2010

Not very good!

This hotel wasn't so bad last year but really has gone downhill. The rooms (especially the bathrooms) are not very clean and the shower curtains are moldy. I believe that there are a lot of transients from the area living there on a permanent basis. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dalton, pa
Sep 20, 2009

Close to our son

This was a place that was close to the Army Base so that we could see our son that we have not seen in about 1 year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dalton, pa
Sep 20, 2009

Close to our son

This was a place that was close to the Army Base so that we could see our son that we have not seen in about 1 year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top