$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

2 stars
13 Juliustown Rd, Brown Mills, NJ 08015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Close to our son

This was a place that was close to the Army Base so that we could see our son that we have not seen... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 20, 2009
Close to our son

This was a place that was close to the Army Base so that we could see our son that we have not seen... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 20, 2009
Near Fort Dix Base/ Atlantic City casinos/Burlington County college/ Police Academy. Rooms with 25inch Clor remote TVs/ Free Internet access/ Electronic ket entry cards/ Free refrigerators/ Microwave in rooms. For a good nights sleep/ stay with us.

Hotel Map

39.9691 -74.581
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (PHL), 39.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix Rooms

King NonSmoking
King NonSmoking
King Smoking
King Smoking
One Double Smoking
One Double Smoking
Two Double NonSmoking
Two Double NonSmoking
Two Double Smoking
Two Double Smoking

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Activities
Casino

Dining

Brothers Diner
Brothers Diner - 5 miles
Burger King
Burger King - .5 miles
Dominos Pizza -delivery
Dominos Pizza -delivery - 5 miles
McDonalds
McDonalds - 5 miles
Sonjas
Sonjas - 1 block
Subway
Subway - 1 block
Wawa
Wawa - Next door

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dalton, pa
Sep 20, 2009

Close to our son

This was a place that was close to the Army Base so that we could see our son that we have not seen in about 1 year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dalton, pa
Sep 20, 2009

Close to our son

This was a place that was close to the Army Base so that we could see our son that we have not seen in about 1 year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Agent double0zero
Massachusetts, USA
Nov 23, 2011

A "Jersey Sure" Thing...

The Hotel was in a location that was somewhat isolated however, I consider that to be a good thing. I mean you could be "In Town" in a matter of minutes and with the hustle and bustle of city life; it's good to retire to a Hotel that takes the city out of you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

With money being tight for most these days it was comforting to see dining facilities just a short walk from the Hotel and their prices very reasonable.

Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Piano Man Can
Business
New Haven, CT
Aug 19, 2012

Great If you reall need a spot

Besides one of the pillows having yellow stains (which I tossed aside) everything was fine. The AC worked, there was coffee for the morning (didn't taste good), the bed wasn't that comfy and they charged $10 more than what I booked on...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wawa Market

Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
docsusan
lansing, michigan
Feb 25, 2014

staff needs to clean daily

room smelled of smoke (was supposed to be non smoking) had to call to get fresh towels, coffee and toilet paper, ] no cleaning NO WIFI otherwise good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stamford, CT
Jun 1, 2010

Not very good!

This hotel wasn't so bad last year but really has gone downhill. The rooms (especially the bathrooms) are not very clean and the shower curtains are moldy. I believe that there are a lot of transients from the area living there on a permanent basis. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kenneth
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Worst experience ever.

The simple truth is you should tell people of the quality of a facility. To hear that the first 2 floors are being used for Welfare recipients and the establishment looked like it was charging for 1/4 hour stay rates is literally the truth. Place was dirty with hair all over the floor in the bathroom and was never cleaned at all. Literally had to check my clothes for things. Worst Hotel ever and I will never use Orbitz again due to the unbelievable time spent there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stressedsherry
Business
Arlington, texas
Nov 4, 2012

Why bother making a reservation

I can't review this hotel that I booked online because when my husband arrived even though we had a confirmation number and a charge on my card the hotel had no record of it and no room . They offered my husband a room with no bed and said he had to pay cash since the system was,down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belveere, Ca
Jun 14, 2009

The good, the bed, and the ugly

The only thing that was good about the hotel were the owners who ran the place. I had to check out the same day I checked in because of its clientele. Being on the cheap side made it easy for all kinds of Riff Raff's to check into the Red Carpet Inn-Fort Dix. Walked outside my room to see a guy being arrested and hauled into a police car and lets just say that the ladies that were also there were not your typical 9-5 working girls. The cover on the bed was stained. The carpet had not been vacuumed. The toilet seat was not clean. The list goes on. As for the Continental breakfast, if you're into boxes of Juicy Juice and Quaker Cookies, then that's the place for you. I would not recommend that Inn for families and would remove their two stars!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fort Dix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belveere, Ca
Jun 14, 2009

The good, the bed, and the ugly

The only thing that was good about the hotel were the owners who ran the place. I had to check out the same day I checked in because of its clientele. Being on the cheap side made it easy for all kinds of Riff Raff's to check into the Red Carpet Inn-Fort Dix. Walked outside my room to see a guy being arrested and hauled into a police car and lets just say that the ladies that were also there were not your typical 9-5 working girls. The cover on the bed was stained. The carpet had not been vacuumed. The toilet seat was not clean. The list goes on. As for the Continental breakfast, if you're into boxes of Juicy Juice and Quaker Cookies, then that's the place for you. I would not recommend that Inn for families and would remove their two stars!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top