$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Days Inn Bordentown

2 stars
View map of 1073 Route 206 North, Bordentown, NJ 08505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Very good for the price

Typical Days Inn style hotel, but if you're going to Great Adventure, this hotel can't be beat.... See full review

  • NYC Summer Weekend
  • Sep 19, 2014
One night stay

Overall hotel was great for an overnight stay. Have an outdoor pool & gym. Breakfast was convienent. See full review

  • Mita1031
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Days Inn in Bordentown newly remodeled in 2008, offers the friendliest, safe family hotel located at the crossroads leading to Historic Bordentown, Trenton, and the Delaware Valley, and modern McGuire AFB/Fort Dix, Atlantic City and Philadelphia. Six Flags Great Adventure is 15 minutes away. Free DayBreak continental breakfast in provided, as well as Free Wireless and HSIA access in all rooms for our hotel guests. Enjoy our outdoor pool in the summer. Conveniently located at Exit 7 of the New Jersey Turnpike, business travelers and shoppers can travel routes 206, 130, 295 and 195 to modern malls in Burlington and Mercer Counties, Franklin Mills and Princeton. Corporate meeting planners enjoy the driving convenience to our meeting and banquet facilities. We pride ourselves with providing prompt service and first class attention to all our guests needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Bordentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Bordentown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rose F
Business
Northern NJ
Aug 30, 2012

I'd never go back

Neither the picture or other information advised me that the doors to the rooms are on the outside, an accomodation I always avoid as I travel alone. When I asked the clerk for a room that was in the inner courtyard, he told me I had a handicapped room (not requested) and he had nothing for me in the inner courtyard, which was untrue. (I walked around both the lower and upper levels in the am) The room was cleaned of surface dirt, but the bedspread smelled, the carpeting and chair needed cleaning, The entire hotel needs serious updating. On the plus side, the room was an adequate size and the amenities, fridge, microwave, TV were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David Z.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Trip to attend funeral

The hotel was difficult to locate due to signage. The room that I reserved was used the night before & the hotel had no housekeeping staff at all so I could not get the room I was reserved for(king,smoking). Room had ordor,cleanliness lacking along with linens. Due to no housekeeping staff available we were told we had to get our own stuff. Front desk didn't even offer a apology or discount for our inconvience. They had a small sign saying they let their staff off from Dec.25 thru Jan.1 My check in was on Jan. 1. What hotel does not keep some staff for the guest needs? Very unprofessional, awful customer service. Just added to the sorrow,& grief we were already feeling. Very disappointed & would not reccommend this hotel atall. If it wasn't we had no clue where we were & already had been charged 78.00 cause we had to move our reservation out due to the funeral being postponed we would have relocated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skidado
Business
NH, CT
May 28, 2012

Probably won't use again

I was expecting more I suppose. The staff was REALLY nice. The rooms were average. Had trouble with remote, phone didn't work, no water in the pool during expected 80 degree memorial day weekend. Free breakfast not really worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

GPS!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pappap
Business
germantown md
Jun 17, 2014

you get what you pay for

Great location, easy check in and out. Beds were uncomfortable, lumpy in all the wrong places. Cards telling you to dry out reuse towels made you wonder if they practice the same thing between quests, not a wise thing to put on cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vizz
Business
NJ
Jun 16, 2014

could have been better

The room could have been a little better...The Bathroom floor was sticky & the pool was green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravellingAptHunter
Business
Chadds Ford, Pa
Sep 20, 2014

Nice Stay for Travel

My sweetheart and I had spent most of the day apartment hunting, so by late in the evening we just wanted a simple place to sleep. Days Inn at Bordentown not only provided that, but the comfort with it. We had a king sized bed, which is always wonderful after such a long day. I'd say the rooms were modest, but not anything special. Our favorite part was the Dunkin Doughnuts conjoined to the office/lounge. The free breakfest was mediocre, which toast, bagels, toaster french toast and waffles, with cereal, juice, and coffee... But... Then theres dunkin doughnuts. Overall, it was worth the value we payed and great for just passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSPX1
Business
Chesterfield, NJ
Feb 1, 2014

Very Good Experience

The "business" room at the back of the hotel was very clean, spacious and comfortable, as well as quiet. All toiletries in the bathroom were well-stocked and the shower was very warm with a very good water flow (important to me as well as other guests, I am sure) and the bed was clean and comfortable. I was pleased with the easy check-in and check-out. The hotel is close to many restaurants and other amenities and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSPX1
Business
Chesterfield, NJ
Feb 24, 2014

Very Nice stay

The room was a Business class with a king bed. The bed was comfortable and the room, including the bathroom, were clean. The pillows were comfortable, unlike at some hotels! The cost was $89 plus taxes and fees for a total of $102. I wish it was a little cheaper because I stayed in the same type of room at the same hotel awhile earlier and it was $17 cheaper, but the overall stay was definitely good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lady mechanic
Business
Greensboro,NC
Sep 9, 2009

NOT BAD AT ALL STAY!!!

it's a stay!! I read a lot of the reviews and was scared,but took a change with the up to date reviews after checking in with a breeze(since the reservations were prepaid)[...] was funny and great. my room looked new as if they had just renovated a few spots here and their but nothing that housekeeping supervisor might want to check.The bed was firm so if that's not want you like watch out I loved it. I did not use the pool but it looked clean small but clean,I was on the lower level which I liked just a word to the wise if you don't like to hear walking above your head at any hour ask for the lower level I did hear this but it was not a factor for me.My toilet stopped up but as soon a I called maint. fixed it and I never had a problem again. Flat screen TV,plenty of desk and chair room. Refrig/micro/dryer/coffee maker(I did not use Dunkin Donuts next door). Check out was the same a breeze stay was great. I did not eat the breakfast but I took a peek and it looked good nothing fancy but filling and free.Nice area to eat in. I had to visit fort Dix which was only 15 mins away great location. the dumpster area looked a bit shabby needed some work maybe a cover. I noticed a grill,table,chair area(charcoal)nothing fancy but free.In all thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of local gas stations,shopping with in 5-10 mins from hotel driving,simple to find hotel just watch for u-turn signs,restaurant's near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justanothervisitor
Business
upstate NY
Feb 21, 2012

Basic, decent room

The room was small, but fine for my needs. It said King sized bed, but it felt small, my king bed feels bigger. Pillows were abundant and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was extremely tiny and the sink outside the door. Love the flat screen tv. Wifi was slow connecting for every page but again fine for what I wanted. Breakfast was slim pickings, full of carbs, wished there was more fruit and warm eggs, not cold, hard boiled ones. Easy to get to and get out of, plenty of eating nearby, and new coffee place connected to it. I got a great deal for the room, but would not have wanted to pay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top