$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Days Inn Bordentown

2 stars
1073 Route 206 North, Bordentown, NJ 08505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
31 reviews
one night stay

Days inn was very nice and clean I would come back there. Had to stay there because we had a... See full review

  • kitab world traveler
  • Jun 28, 2014
Very Nice stay

The room was a Business class with a king bed. The bed was comfortable and the room, including the... See full review

  • DSPX1
  • Feb 24, 2014
The Days Inn in Bordentown newly remodeled in 2008, offers the friendliest, safe family hotel located at the crossroads leading to Historic Bordentown, Trenton, and the Delaware Valley, and modern McGuire AFB/Fort Dix, Atlantic City and Philadelphia. Six Flags Great Adventure is 15 minutes away. Free DayBreak continental breakfast in provided, as well as Free Wireless and HSIA access in all rooms for our hotel guests. Enjoy our outdoor pool in the summer. Conveniently located at Exit 7 of the New Jersey Turnpike, business travelers and shoppers can travel routes 206, 130, 295 and 195 to modern malls in Burlington and Mercer Counties, Franklin Mills and Princeton. Corporate meeting planners enjoy the driving convenience to our meeting and banquet facilities. We pride ourselves with providing prompt service and first class attention to all our guests needs.

Hotel Map

40.1291 -74.7051
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Bordentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Bordentown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justanothervisitor
upstate NY
Feb 21, 2012

Basic, decent room

The room was small, but fine for my needs. It said King sized bed, but it felt small, my king bed feels bigger. Pillows were abundant and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was extremely tiny and the sink outside the door. Love the flat screen tv. Wifi was slow connecting for every page but again fine for what I wanted. Breakfast was slim pickings, full of carbs, wished there was more fruit and warm eggs, not cold, hard boiled ones. Easy to get to and get out of, plenty of eating nearby, and new coffee place connected to it. I got a great deal for the room, but would not have wanted to pay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitab world traveler
Virginia
Jun 28, 2014

one night stay

Days inn was very nice and clean I would come back there. Had to stay there because we had a funeral to go to and some of my family stayed to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pappap
germantown md
Jun 17, 2014

you get what you pay for

Great location, easy check in and out. Beds were uncomfortable, lumpy in all the wrong places. Cards telling you to dry out reuse towels made you wonder if they practice the same thing between quests, not a wise thing to put on cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vizz
NJ
Jun 16, 2014

could have been better

The room could have been a little better...The Bathroom floor was sticky & the pool was green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSPX1
Chesterfield, NJ
Feb 24, 2014

Very Nice stay

The room was a Business class with a king bed. The bed was comfortable and the room, including the bathroom, were clean. The pillows were comfortable, unlike at some hotels! The cost was $89 plus taxes and fees for a total of $102. I wish it was a little cheaper because I stayed in the same type of room at the same hotel awhile earlier and it was $17 cheaper, but the overall stay was definitely good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSPX1
Chesterfield, NJ
Feb 1, 2014

Very Good Experience

The "business" room at the back of the hotel was very clean, spacious and comfortable, as well as quiet. All toiletries in the bathroom were well-stocked and the shower was very warm with a very good water flow (important to me as well as other guests, I am sure) and the bed was clean and comfortable. I was pleased with the easy check-in and check-out. The hotel is close to many restaurants and other amenities and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mininicko
London
Oct 30, 2012

Perfectly adequate

I wanted a location close to Six Flags Great Adventure (only 25 mins away) and Philadelphia (50 mins), with WiFi. This was the perfect choice. Simple but nice...nothing amazing but it was great value for money and exactly what I wanted. Would recommend, especially for anyone for whom value is the priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for a Six Flags trip...easy, fast drive away. Only different 3 roads, and no need to use the NJ Turnpike, therefore no toll.

Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deucey
Business
Binghamton NY
Sep 27, 2012

You won't find better for $69

I've stayed in $1000 a night hotels and $29 a night hotels and this was by far the best room for the money I have ever been in. Also having a dunkin donuts connected to it didn't hurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dunkin Donuts is connected to hotel.

Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rose F
Business
Northern NJ
Aug 30, 2012

I'd never go back

Neither the picture or other information advised me that the doors to the rooms are on the outside, an accomodation I always avoid as I travel alone. When I asked the clerk for a room that was in the inner courtyard, he told me I had a handicapped room (not requested) and he had nothing for me in the inner courtyard, which was untrue. (I walked around both the lower and upper levels in the am) The room was cleaned of surface dirt, but the bedspread smelled, the carpeting and chair needed cleaning, The entire hotel needs serious updating. On the plus side, the room was an adequate size and the amenities, fridge, microwave, TV were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skidado
NH, CT
May 28, 2012

Probably won't use again

I was expecting more I suppose. The staff was REALLY nice. The rooms were average. Had trouble with remote, phone didn't work, no water in the pool during expected 80 degree memorial day weekend. Free breakfast not really worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

GPS!!

Review of Days Inn Bordentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura
Baltimore
May 8, 2012

Nice hotel

I had a nice stay. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was nice.. the breakfast was ok, nothing special, but it was free (so you can't really complain).. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Denny's down the street has surprisingly excellent food

Back to menu Return to top

Change search