$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Econo Lodge Bellmawr

2 stars
301 S. Black Horse Pk., Bellmawr, NJ 08031-2314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Good hotel, good price!!

Just what I was looking for and just 15 minutes away from Philadelphia See full review

  • CathyMT
  • Sep 6, 2013
One night getaway

It was good to getaway for a night. The pillows could have been a little fluffier and microwave... See full review

  • The Lone Rider
  • Jan 13, 2012
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike the Econo Lodge of Bellmawr features clean comfortable rooms, free continental breakfast, free high speed internet service and professional, friendly service. The hotel is perfectly located on New Jersey Turnpike and I-295 close to several restaurants and shopping centers. The property is also located only 10 miles to downtown Philadelphia and 40 miles to Atlantic City, NJ.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Bellmawr also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CathyMT
Business
Washington DC
Sep 6, 2013

Good hotel, good price!!

Just what I was looking for and just 15 minutes away from Philadelphia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaham
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 26, 2012

Ok to stay. Very economical

Good to stay for a night. But the comforter was not so good and cigratte smell all over the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yomamma
Business
bellmawr, NJ
Nov 22, 2012

Okay

Good enough if your looking for a cheap place when conducting business in the area or otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Diner 1 block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarkByrd
Business
Mobile,Al
Nov 16, 2012

Work/ business

The hotel management was very rude and did not know about their own wifi service the last day i was there i myself ended up calling com. service for internet provider, the office staff and the employies in the office were very rude and treated me as if i didnt know how to hook up to internet. The people that cleaned the rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive into the heart of Philly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Lone Rider
Business
east coast
Jan 13, 2012

One night getaway

It was good to getaway for a night. The pillows could have been a little fluffier and microwave would have been nice but overall the peace of mind was priceless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summit, NJ
Nov 9, 2010

Minimal accomodations

Not the greatest neighborhood. Small room with one double bed, minimal ammenities. Supposed continental breakfast not worth mentioning. Don't with to drive after dark and only fast food places within short walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
no
Sep 19, 2009

smoker

I was checking out colleges with my daughter. I booked a non-smoking room @ this hotel. When I went to check in they said they were out of non-smoking rooms. I had to stay in a room that as reeking of smoke. Th e door did not secure tight enough for me so i put a chair in front of it. The breakfast contained hard donuts warm oj and bagels that never popped up from the toster, I would not stay their again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charleswife
Business
south brunswick n.j
Jul 29, 2009

getting rest

I was there to have something urgent done in the hospital of the university of philadephia. i was nervous and needed rest,i was able to get that.thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

black horse diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2009

A decent hotel for the price

Overall, a decent hotel for the price. Nothing fancy, but I wasn't looking for fancy. But very good access to major highways--e.g. NJ Turnpike, I-295, etc. I was a little disappointed with the small breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whoopie
Business
Kutztown, PA
Jun 19, 2009

Great Overnight

Great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top